We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy and homy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fresh Rooms and Studios
Ranked #47 of 125 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014

thank you Michael! we had a lovely time. Rooms were essential and clean, great position close to city centre and to the bus station to go to the most popular beaches. Pick up service at the airport is included. We were there for 6 nights and the services has always been excellent. The owner, Michael, is firendly, committed and keen to help and he made our staying there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedericaMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at Michael's apartments. He picked us up from the port, and was so friendly and welcoming.
We stayed for about 7 nights and it was brilliant. It's a great location, with a wonderful view.
He was so kind to give us a lift back to the port and even bought us a little gift.

You made our experience of Skiathos a really good one, so thank you,

Emily and Tom

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Michael, the owner, offered to both pick me up from the ferry on arrival and drop me off at the airport on my last day. He was most accommodating and nice. The apartment, this is not a hotel, had a balcony with sweeping view of the port and the bay. Unprecedented short walk from access to both the bus station, the multiple harbor tavernas, post office, shopping areas, the supermarket, and both the ferry and the airport. There are multiple steps to get to this wonderful place and they are manageable. The pay off is the beautiful harbor vista from the balcony. The bus station has an almost continuous service to the local beaches. The apartment gets a daily clean up. Has a fast WiFi connection, a hair dryer, a small fridge, and a two burner stove. The bathroom has a shower. Thank you Michael for a wonderful stay and your hospitality. I hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked Fresh Studios for 2 nights on 10 June. During our first night our neighbours, a small group of youths, came home at around 1:30 am and created a lot of noise which kept us awake and caused us some grief. I want to stress that we do NOT blame the hotel owner, Michael, for this experience whatsoever.
Although we consider the owner blameless for our poor experience he was most apologetic when he heard of our plight and offered us an upgrade and a small gift to my wife to make up for our hardship. Michael proved to be a sympathetic, honest and most genuine landlord. We can’t thank him enough for his consideration and would recommend his hotel to anyone.
Regarding the hotel rooms, the first room was rather small and not that comfortable. However the upgrade room was idyllic, (Fresh indeed) with a large balcony and a very good view of the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yani51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

great view of sea, harbour and airport actvity,great location for all the town has to offer and on top of that the owner Michael is one of the friendliest and helpful people you will ever find.would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The owner of these studio is very nice. He was really helpful to us and we really enjoy his advices. He came to the port to pick us up to the room, even though the rooms ar elocated just 200 meters from the new port.
It is a very good price for value. we really enjoyed our trip there. It is located in a typical greek street (white buildings) and just above the Windmill.
I really recommend this place, especially if you're traveling with your lover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for a few nights end April, before the tourist season started. The friendly owner picked us up from our Volos-Skiathos ferry and with 10 minutes we were settled into our new harbour facing appartment. We had nr 1, twin comfortable beds, bathroom, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, wifi. No kitchen so if you plan on staying longer, opt for studio with a kitchen. Bus stop just a few minutes away to take you as far as Koukounaries beach (all bars and restaurants there closed at this time of year but we had beach to ourselves!). Warning: if you have difficulties climbing up steep and cobbled greek streets, then choose elsewhere or else hitch a hike on one of the many motorcycles buzzing by! Closest nicest beach is Megali Ammos with a couple of bars and restaurants at about 40 minutes walking distance, through old harbour town area. If you want a quiet and nice meal, with sunset, then go to one of the places on the seafront, near the bus stop and appartment, behind the school.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and kitchen (if you need one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0 mi away
Margi House Apartments
0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
0 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Rooms and Studios

Address: Kotroni, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range: £21 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and Studios on the town with balcony sea view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing