We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa and the most hopitable ownners...”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Coco Studios
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Coco Studios
Villa Coco - Owner's Main House Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Coco Studios
Villa Coco - Owner's Main House
Patio Area
Villa Coco - Owner's Main House and side view of Coco Studio
Coco Studio
Coco Studio Interior
Coco Studio
Coco Studio en-suite bathroom
Coco Studio - kitchenette area
Coco Studio
Coco Studio
Outside Coco Studio
Outside Shower
View from Patio
Calla Studio
Calla Studio - exterior
New studio room - double - in Calla Studio
Calla Studio - double bedroom detail
Kitchenette Calla Studio
Outside patio, Calla Studio
Calla Studio - twin room
Calla Studio - twin room
Calla Studio - twin room
Calla Studio interior
Calla Studio ensuite in double room
Calla Studio ensuite shower in double room
Typical Skiathos Lunch - Gavros & Greek Salad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Claire J...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa and the most hopitable ownners- great stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Coco in July and couldn't have had a better stay and more fabulous holiday! Villa Coco is a traditional Greek Villa - very quaint and with everything we needed including a fabulous outdoor shower overlooking the beautiful scenery and lovely local beach.

Janelle and Calla (the villa owners) were supberb - we couldn't have asked for nicer or more hospital hosts. They collected us from the hotel that we had stayed at on night one and broughts us to the villa. They made us welcome from the minute we arrived (bottle of wine in the fridge and beers) and provided sanitary products for the bathroom.

The villa is situation within a 7 minute walk to the nearest beach which has a lovely greek taverna and bar and shuttle boat to Skiathos town. The villa is also on the main bus route into Skiathos Town (10-15 minutes) and to all other beaches.

Janelle and Calla gave us lots of hints and tips of things to do - most notably to watch Mama Mia at the open air cinema in town. A great evening and we would certainly recommend this.

Our villa was clean and tidy and again very quaint and traditional inside. We very much felt at home. Skiathos town has lots to offer for all ages, couples and singles. We loved it so so much that we are certainly thinking of booking again for next year- we never normally do this, we tend to like seeing new places but Skiathos has certainly captured our heart.

Janelle and Calla absolutely made our stay and went above and beyond in every way possible, in fact I didn't want to write about all the special things on this website as there were plenty of lovely suprises. If you book Villa Coco you absolutely will not be disappointed.

We certainly hope to go back next year and even to visit Janelle and Calla later this year in South Africa :)

Thank you so much Janelle and Calla, you truly made us feel as if we had known you for years and were friends visiting you.

Claire and Rowan

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower and the owners!
Liked least: Nothing at all - everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen_g...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Greek tragedy - leaving Skiathos”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

To put this review in context, I have been travelling extensively for over 15 years, staying in 50 - 80 hotels per year - this is the first time I have felt the need to write a review.
My wife and I came across Villa Coco while staying at Janelle's lovely B&B in South Africa. We had always wanted to go to Greece and this seemed like as good as any place to start after Janelle gave us a good run-down on what to expect. What we got was the best holiday imaginable. Having Janelle and Calla as hosts made everything very easy with their local knowledge and advice meaning we could feel like locals within hours of arriving. Everything was great - Villa Coco accommodation, setting and view, the nearby beaches, tavernas, restaurants, ease of getting into Skiathos town and around the islands (by bus, taxi, water taxi, rent-a-car, rent-a-boat), friendly people, sundowners on Villas Coco terrace with Janelle, Calla and other guests etc etc. Put simply, if you want to relax while having the option of plenty to do - this is the place to go. We will certainly return as soon as possible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: leaving after only 8 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LIZUMZUMB...
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Jewel on Skiathos!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our long awaited, carefuly planned dream island holiday became a reality when we landed on Skiathos Island and were taken to Villa Coco where Calla and Janelle met us like long lost friends. Rose and I, having seen 'pics' of the villa were overwhelmed by the gorgeous view from the patio. The typical Greek Island style Villa Coco exceded my expectations, is charming and beautifully decorated by Janelle herself. Our studio was gorgeous, fresh and comfortable with everything we needed for a short holiday. One can even enjoy the view from a private outdoor shower - this is really fun! On waking up in the morning the first thing we said "ANOTHER beautiful day!" which continued throughout our stay on Skiathos.
Conveniently situated, a quick walk to the bus stop and a pleasant ride to either town or any one of the beaches chosen for the day. We loved Nostos beach which is within walking distance from the Villa. We also caught the water taxi from there to town and returned to carry on sunbathing at 4pm!! Beautiful routes are to be found for walking or running around the peninsula and of course, once again there are breath taking views from every angle!
Calla and Janelle are well versed with the island and always happy to discuss any restaurant, shops, beaches or anything you want to know. Their passion for the island is electric and one can only feel and share their sentiment. Their wonderful hospitality which included sundowners on the patio and shared stories of the day was a perfect wrap up for the day.
Thank you Calla and Janelle. We'll be back with more friends soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation.
Liked least: Only had 10 days - would have liked 3 months!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
Oh my Liz, your beautiful review brought tears to my eyes - thank you and we look frorward to welcoming you in the not too distant future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarie...
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A memorable holiday in Skiathos”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Calla and Janelle have been the most amazing hosts for our 10 day stay at Villa Coco. The accommodation and location is absolutely wonderful. Close to the bus stop, wonderful beach and Taverna. It truly felt like home away from home and we will definately be back. Thank you both for everything. Both the en-suite studios are very comfortable and well equipped

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2011
Many thanks for your kind words - we would be delighted to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2011
Thank you for your glowing review - we would love to have you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kibbutz Tzora . Israel
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2011
Thank you so very much for your lovely review - much appreciated and we hope to see you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;