We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Romantic and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skiathos Garden Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My first visit to Skiathos (my partner has visited several times) and from the moment Apostolis picked us up from the airport it was perfect in every way. Skiathos Garden Cottages are situated in a fantastic location with views to die for, impeccably clean, fantastic infinity pool plus a fridge full of cold wine and beer... what more could we ask for!!! Apostolis and Litsa are perfect hosts and the lifts into town were much appreciated. We hired a Jeep for a few days which enabled us to see the whole island from the mountains to the beaches which had nothing on but a sunbed and a shack selling cold beer!!!! I would recommend Skiathos Garden Cottages to anyone wanting a fantastic, relaxing and romantic holiday. Congratulations Apostolis and Litsa you have created a gem and we will be returning!!! Dawn and Steve x

Room Tip: Pop Cottage nearest the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Came across these cottages in 2011 by luck on the internet and so glad we did, booked straight away and had a wonderful week in July of that year, so much so we have booked another week this year. We never normally go back to the same resort/accommodation but we were so taken with Skiathos and Garden cottages that I knew we would return again. We stayed in pop cottage and I can't recommend it highly enough it was modern clean and the views were lovely even when in the shower you get a sea view! we liked nothing more then after a day exploring coming back and having a glass of wine on the balcony, all the cottages are so perfectly laid out you don't feel your being overlooked either. The infinity pool is lovely, again laid out so that you can take in the sea views.
Apostolis and Litsa are the perfect hosts, they can not do enough for you from picking you up from the airport to the lifts up and down to town daytime and nighttime. If your energetic and it's not too hot you can walk down to town and back up to the cottages we did it just the once it was long hot and hilly but glad we did, make sure you take a bottle of water and stop and have a rest in the shade if it gets too hot. We also hired a jeep for 3 days which gave us the freedom to explore the rest of the island and glad we did, we found some lovely hidden beaches only accessible with a 4x4, scary ride but keep your eyes shut unless your driving of course!! Many lovely restaurants in town to choose from and some lovely cocktail bars to enjoy a cocktail or two! If you decide to visit Skiathos you must stay at Garden cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

After several visits to Skiathos, having already fallen in love with the island, we met Apostolis and Litsa who showed us their new development, Skiathos Garden Cottages. We immediately booked Lily Cottage for the following year, and have stayed many times since.
Relaxing, Romantic and Remarkable - the views are the best on the island of Skiathos. Apostolis and Litsa are fantastic hosts, nothing to much trouble but very discreet.
Each time we visit the island of Skiathos we would not consider staying anywhere else.
David and Penny,
Kingswood, Surrey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

These apartments give the most amazing views over Skiathos Town to the sea beyond. Apostolis and Litsa do everything possible to make your holiday a success. Skiathos Garden Cottages are situated on the side of a hill in the middle of olive groves. Top Tip for evening dining try Asprolithos Restaurant. If you want peace and quiet in the day time with the beautiful infinity pool and great bars in the town at night then this is your own piece of paradise. My wife Lin and I love it.

Room Tip: Ask Litsa if she will pick you up and take you back to the airport for your transfers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeeTheSights2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Just booked again for yet another visit later this year. Fantastic views, great accommodation and brilliant hospitality from Litsa and Apostolis. Nothing is too much trouble starting with the airport pick-up and visit to the supermarket en route if you feel the need. Lifts to Town and back in the evenings as well ! Can't wait !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perdix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

We've stayed a few times and it just gets better and better. Litsa and Apostolis are so welcoming, and do everything to ensure your stay is as memorable as possible. Rooms are great, views are fantastic and the pool area is wonderful. If staying in Skiathos, this is the place to come.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie_Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Incredible place! My family and I went went there in the summer of 2011 for the first time, and we loved it so much that we returned last summer (2012) as well! The cottages have the perfect location that gives you the most beautiful views you have ever imagined. From our apartment, we could see the entire sea in front of us, as well as the whole island of Skiathos, the port where the ferries come and go, and also multiple islands located around Skiathos. The perfect sunrises and sunsets can be seen from such a great location! Our hosts Litsa and Apostolis were both extremely nice and happy to have us return; they pay great attention to their visitors and make sure everything is provided. The apartments are very clean, fully furnished including plates, silverware, and glasses! There are also burners and a microwave! And everything is cleaned daily. Really great place and people, I recommend it sincerely! My family is looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.7 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
4.2 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aegean Suites
Aegean Suites
#1 of 67 in Skiathos Town
251 reviews
3 mi away
Skiathos Holidays Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Garden Cottages

Address: Megali Ammos, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: £79 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skiathos Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Skiathos Garden Cottages. At a glance, receive the warmest welcome and experience the Greek Island hospitality in Skiathos Garden Cottages, a complex of four detached, autonomous buildings amphitheatrically situated on a ever-green hillside above the beautiful sandy beach of Megali Ammos.Lily, Tulip, Rose, Jasmine, Bluebell cottage and Pop compact cottage, our new, luxurious, individually designed suites and rooms, offer the most spectacular panoramic sea-view and meet the needs of the most demanding guests who wish to spend their vacations in comfort, enjoy moments of privacy and relaxation and pay attention to detail.Within a distance of 1, 2km away from the beach Megali Ammos and of 1, 5km away from the center of Skiathos town, Skiathos Garden Cottages is the ideal choice for those who wish to enjoy peace and quite of Greek nature in the outskirts and also be close to restaurants, shopping venues and the nightlife in Skiathos town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skiathos Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing