We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great host”
Review of Villa Karina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Karina
Ranked #14 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The guest house is located on the road between Skiathos town and Koukounaries, so it's easy reach every place or beach on the island you want. The house and the yard are very well maintained. The hosts are very helpful and my family was really glad that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Y0rdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas M, Owner at Villa Karina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Yordan,

Thank you very much for your great review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our first guest at our house this summer. We hope to see you and your family again at your next trip to Skiathos.

Best wishes,
Stefanos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have spent in the Villa Karina beautiful holidays this summer. The Villa is well based about 5 minutes to the beautiful beach, but you have to go there by the road,there is no pavement. The room furniture is quite old but the room was clean and the laundry was changed daily. Be prepair for mosquitoes.The owner and his family are very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zabka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After my coming back from the holiday spent in the Villa Karina in Skiathos I want to highly appreciate this stay - the accommodation is very nice, the rooms are tidy, regularly cleaned. There is a very beautiful garden with flowers, palms and cut grass.The owner is very kind, friendly and helpful to client´s wishes. The same his family and the staff. Villa Karina is very well located - to the beach is only 5 minutes walk, many tavernes and shops are also very close. Good bus connection to the Skiathos and to other beaches. Really, I enjoyed this stay and I want to come again! Stefanos, thank you very much once more! Zdenka

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Zdenka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have just got back from a week staying in the Villa Karina in Skiathos. I booked the trip the evening before I set off through Booking.com and Tripadvisor and all couldn't have gone any smoother. I arrived and was shown my room and left to settle in. The room is basic but clean and pretty large with free AC, small kitchenette and comfortable beds. I emailed Stefanos, the owner, just after booking and when I arrived I was greeted by name.

I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend this villa to those that want accommodation in a great place to be able to go and explore the area. Beeches are short walks, restaurants are close by, its easy to get back into Skiathos Town, the owners are lovely. the price is great, and the room what you would expect in Greece for self catering. Only slight negative is that the shower was never really warm, but as it was so hot all of the time, I found it to be refreshing.

I booked my trip independently and used Germania Airways through Sunvil Holidays (mycharter.co.uk) and found this to be the only flights that were available as most of the time you have to book a package through one of the larger companies. I couldn't fault any of the route I took and it worked out a good financial deal too!

Thanks Villa Karina
Rob

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Having left it late to book our Skiathos accommodation, we found Villa Karina ticked all the boxes. As other contributors have said, the villa is well located. close to bus stop, bars, shops and beaches and has all the required facilities. Everything was clean and tidy and the laundry was changed daily. The beach is only five minutes walk away as is the restaurant Infinity Blue

As a host, Stefanos was fantastic.I damaged my knee on the first day of our holiday which worsened to the point of immobility. My wife explained our predicament and rather than see us struggle he took control. He basically carried me to his car (fifteen stone englishman) and drove myself and my family first to the hospital for an x ray. He then took me to the orthopedic specialist for assessment-explaining everything to the Doctor. He then took me to the chemist for some crutches and ultimately to the pharmacist for the prescribed pain killers- the pharmacist was absent so Stefanos took us back to the Villa, returning later for my prescription-what an absolute star.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good position of villa, 5 min walk from the beach Paraskevia. Other beaches are also close. Stefanos is very friendly. Room is every day clean. Nice garden if you have children. Skiathos as a choice is excellent. I recommend Careffor super market in the city for bigger purchase small shops around are quite more expensive.
WE ENJOYED WHAT WE WISH YOU TOO.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zoran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My sister and I recently came back from a third stay at the Karina and it was as good as ever. Stefan and his wife are very friendly and keep the place beautifully. The garden is lovely and the rooms cleaned every day.
It's a really peaceful spot with lovely views of the sea or the fantastic greenery all around.
It's only a 5 minute walk to one lovely beach,,Paraskevi and 10 to another, Kolios.
There's a supermarket, 2 minutes walk away and the village tavernas,5 minutes.
The bus stop for Skiathos town is very close.
All in all, a perfect place! We'll be back.

June & Pat

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sisters186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
1.3 mi away
Maria Yiannis Apartments
Maria Yiannis Apartments
#35 of 193 in Skiathos
117 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
2.3 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margi House Apartments
0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Holidays Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Karina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Karina

Address: Skiathou - Koukounarion | Kolios, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: £22 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant stay in an appealing atmosphere, centrally located in between the two bays Kolios and Agia Paraskevi on the island of Skiathos: that is what Villa Karina offers. We are here for you throughout the entire season from the beginning of May till the end of October. Get an overview of our diverse offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Karina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing