We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sergio's Apartments
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

These apartments are set in picturesque surroundings, well kept gardens and spotlessly clean.
The apartment and patio were cleaned to a high standard each day with fresh towels and bedding.
There wasn`t any Greek Dancing or Barbeques during our weeks stay, the only night we went to eat in the bar we were unable to as there wasn`t any one available who could cook.
The only other fault was the topless sunbathing around the pool.
If you do book an apartment here, ask for one upstairs as the wet towels and swimming costumes hanging on a clothes airer above us, wet our towels and gave us unwanted showers each evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wandafuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to Skiathos but first to Sergios and would recommend these apartments to anyone. .simply fabulous. We were lucky and had a 2 bedroom apartment (6) and it was spacious and comfortable and had microwave kettle and toaster which is a plus. They were kept spotlessly clean and regular towel and bedding change. The owners and Sofia especially cannot do enough for you and are so friendly. She hugged every one when we left and genuinely liked all her guests. The apartments are ideally placed,quiet yet handy for shops and tavernas and bus to town. The bar is lovely place to meet fellow guests and the pool is lovely. Plenty of sun beds to go around. We enjoyed a bbq hosted there by Sofia and co and what a great night. Superb value for ten euros each. Fabulous greek food and Greek dancing too. I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Skiathos and people were booking for the following year so I think the word is spreading about these wonderful studios and apartments. Oh and it was a joy watching the pair of scopes owls in the pine trees that our balcony overlooked. Simply marvellous. Plus met some great people there too...Duncan and Sue!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank cazleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a week in June and we chose well. These apartments are just up a track off the main road so very peacful. Spotlessly clean. The pool area is nice and quiet too. Our room was on the ground floor and had a nice spacious balcony.
Apartments are right by no 23 bus stop which will take you to Skiathos town in half an hour which we did every night. There's also a bar and a couple of tavernas close by and a few others scattered along the road. We preferred people watching in town though.
Koukounaries beach is also only about a 10 min walk through the nature reserve as well.
I can't think of any negatives!.

Room Tip: Our room was room 9 on the ground floor and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mattybird47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As many others, booked this on the reviews on Tripadvisor.
What a wonderful place to spend a week.
The owners are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
The apartments are lovely and have everything you could need.
The pool area and bar were fantastic and cater for all needs.
There is adequate shade if you want it and for the sun lovers there is areas which get the sun from morning to night.
Would recommend the bus service into skiathos town, very cheap and the bus stop just down the lane.
Just be careful at night as it gets very full and you may have to stand.
First visit here but not my last.
Thanks for a beautiful relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3. Perfect room and nice view on balcony. Looking at the reviews it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186336John_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from Sergios today. Stayed in apartment 12, for a week. Could not fault accommodation, very clean, great bar and pool area. Had lunch there each day, cannot beat a Greek salad at midday, and a beer to finish the day off sunbathing.

Ate in a different restaurant each night and was pleasantly surprised by both the quality of the food, generous portions and very fair prices. We were told that the prices had been reduced from last year, in general on the island, perhaps to encourage more tourists?

If you are looking for a place to chill I would wholeheartedly recommend you head here.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet due to the location of the property. The preference for us is not ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonLongwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks mid may through thomson, chose sergios based on trip advisor reviews. Stayed in a studio for 2 (number 13) mid floor out of 3 floors.We had a great holiday, our first time to skiathos, arrived on 13th may and not all bars, tavernas open in koukanaries at this time, the resort was spread on one side of the road with enough tavernas for a quiet holiday. Two supermarkets, we found the one as you come out onto the main road and turn right to be betterstocked,slightly cheaper and a small bakery section was available.We spent a lot of time around the pool, bar area which also does some food, free wifi(variable signal, password sergios1234).The studio was cleaned every day except sunday, clean towels and bedding mid week.We had no issues with hot water, plenty available at all times, the bathroom consisted of a half bath which was basically a big shower with glass shower screen and a hand held shower head with good pressure, a hairdryer was also in the bathroom.kitchen facilities were fine, microwave with grill, two rings,kettle,toaster and fridge with ice box, some larger apartments had an oven and fridge freezer.location was peaceful with no road noise, a torch for late night returns would be a good idea. Thomson drop you off on the main road, luggage comes on a seperate truck, if like us its your first time there is no signage so you're not sure if your at the right place therefore I have included some pics of the apartments exterior from the lane as you approach the accomodation.Have a great holiday I would return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lancsjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a wonderful location. The pool and accommodation are set in an area of mature trees away from the road. We had two studio flats for 3 adults and 2 children. The rooms were attractive, clean and well equipped. Everything we needed for self catering was supplied. The staff were very kind and helpful. The BBQ was excellent with a chance to try Greek dancing with a Greek family. At the end of our week, no one wanted to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ej0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#6 of 11 in Koukounaries
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
893 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
731 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Orsa
Hotel Villa Orsa
#31 of 84 in Skiathos
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergio's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergio's Apartments

Property: Sergio's Apartments
Address: Koukounaries Area, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting in Koukounaries area and only within a few minutes walk to the beach, "Sergios Studios and Apartments" is an excellent choice for couples and families.The premises consist of studios for 2 persons and two-bedroom apartments for 4-5 persons. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi and safe box.All studios and apartments have balconies overlooking the large swimming pool and the beautifully kept gardens.Come and enjoy your holidays in a private, friendly, relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sergio`s Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Sergios Apartments Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing