We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet And Secluded”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sergio's Apartments
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Halton, Lancaster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet And Secluded”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For the purpose of this review I feel it is important to realise that we stayed on a ground floor Studio Apartment (No 10). You can get different sized rooms and, as there were only two of us, this was sufficient for our needs.
Good Points: The room was cleaned well (not on Sunday), the sheets and towels were changed once during our 7 day stay and the air conditioning was good (Only worked when window was closed, clever!). All the utensils were provided.
Bad Points: We both found the bath/shower was awkward, more a seat than a bath, difficult to get in/out of. Not really suited to sit in ie a bath better suited as a shower. The toaster did not work properly and gave up completely on our last morning! Breakfasts were available by the pool and my wife had one on our second morning, very nice!

The gardens an pool were lovely and the young lady who served us drinks was very friendly and went out of her way to provide excellent service (Mythos on draught served in ice cold glasses plus the freshly squeezed orange juice well worth trying)

Some contributors mention a bbq but we were the unlucky ones with not one being held during our week!

The apartments are about 300m from the main road and are secluded. We went out most evenings for our evening meals. "Hungry Wolf" was our favoured venue, reasonably priced and brilliant food! Get to the main road and about 20m along the road. Two supermarkets , one to the right 300m along and one to the left very close by.

We tried three beaches, Koukounaries, VERY busy and noisy whilst we liked the walk through the pine trees to Mandraki. About half an hour turn left or straight on at the big sign (7 euros for a pair of loungers plus parasol) on our favourite beach turn left!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hewge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a quick week away in Skiathos for a wedding on the Bourtzi. Stayed at Sergios following recommendation by Sister in Law who has stayed last two years running. Excellent apartment for three people (Room 12) on middle floor. Whole place was spotless, and the pool was exceptional for a smallish block-They have access to other family villas and apartments as well, if all Thomson rooms full.

Defo consider going back to Sergios. Easy by bus to get into Skiathos Town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank knowwhatilike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived by foot down a long flat lane off the main road. We chose this location as it seemed the best option due to mobility problems within a very hilly Skiathos. Our main cases were sent seperately, without a problem which helped. We were handed our keys and then simply got on with it. Unfortunately an evening trip organised by Thomson coincided with a BBQ evening which wasn't good planning by Sergios and therefore we missed out. Our room (number 2) was on the ground floor but raised off the ground, was clean and comfortable. We could not fault the ceaning staff. We were protected from the main heat of the day by the room above us, which meant that we didn't want the air conditioning. The bar staff were friendly and that was about it. Maintenance of the communal pool toilets and shower rooms needed addressing though which we only identified half an hour before leaving. We then left without a farewell. A bit impersonal really.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the top or bottom floor with a balcony not accessable from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professionalsnagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in these apartments in August 2013. Brilliant location, tucked away off the main road but close enough to potter down to the shops or bars in the evening. Located short walk away from Koukanaries Beach and a bit of a longer walk will take you to some less popular beautiful beaches.
Cocktails at the bar are great and the pool is never over crowded. Right next to the bus stop which takes you to the main town. Best kept secret in Skiathos :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophieann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks at sergios and I must say it was exellent ! Sergios is a short walk up a lane by bus stop 23 about 5 mins walk that's all( nice and quiet)
The rooms are a good standard and size and everything you need for S C they are kept very clean with regular towel and bed change.
Pool is very clean and a good size and plenty of sun loungers , good atmosphere around pool and bar , The BBQ is a must , best meal we had . And all this is down to sofia and family and her staff they really look after you nothing is to much trouble for them even exchanged a pillow for a softer one within mins of asking .
Thanks Sofia see you all same time 2015 .
As Caz Leeds said word is getting around so be quick if you want to experience Sergios.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dunc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

These apartments are set in picturesque surroundings, well kept gardens and spotlessly clean.
The apartment and patio were cleaned to a high standard each day with fresh towels and bedding.
There wasn`t any Greek Dancing or Barbeques during our weeks stay, the only night we went to eat in the bar we were unable to as there wasn`t any one available who could cook.
The only other fault was the topless sunbathing around the pool.
If you do book an apartment here, ask for one upstairs as the wet towels and swimming costumes hanging on a clothes airer above us, wet our towels and gave us unwanted showers each evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wandafuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to Skiathos but first to Sergios and would recommend these apartments to anyone. .simply fabulous. We were lucky and had a 2 bedroom apartment (6) and it was spacious and comfortable and had microwave kettle and toaster which is a plus. They were kept spotlessly clean and regular towel and bedding change. The owners and Sofia especially cannot do enough for you and are so friendly. She hugged every one when we left and genuinely liked all her guests. The apartments are ideally placed,quiet yet handy for shops and tavernas and bus to town. The bar is lovely place to meet fellow guests and the pool is lovely. Plenty of sun beds to go around. We enjoyed a bbq hosted there by Sofia and co and what a great night. Superb value for ten euros each. Fabulous greek food and Greek dancing too. I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Skiathos and people were booking for the following year so I think the word is spreading about these wonderful studios and apartments. Oh and it was a joy watching the pair of scopes owls in the pine trees that our balcony overlooked. Simply marvellous. Plus met some great people there too...Duncan and Sue!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank cazleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#6 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#2 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Margi House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lake Studios
Lake Studios
#11 of 11 in Koukounaries
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#42 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergio's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergio's Apartments

Property: Sergio's Apartments
Address: Koukounaries Area, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting in Koukounaries area and only within a few minutes walk to the beach, "Sergios Studios and Apartments" is an excellent choice for couples and families.The premises consist of studios for 2 persons and two-bedroom apartments for 4-5 persons. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi and safe box.All studios and apartments have balconies overlooking the large swimming pool and the beautifully kept gardens.Come and enjoy your holidays in a private, friendly, relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sergio`s Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Sergios Apartments Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing