We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis Studios (aka Paradise)”
Review of Oasis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently returned from our third stay at Oasis and missing it already. These studios and apartments are perfectly situated, just a short walk from the harbour and ports and Papadiamantis Street and all the wonderful eating places in town. Also very convenient for the excellent bus service and the water taxis which go to some of the beaches. The Oasis studios are in a very beautiful setting, the gardens are georgious with lovely flowers and fruit trees around the pool and the pool bar serves lovely food (huge portions). But best of all is the wonderful welcome and friendliness shown by Mike and his family and staff. Mike seems to be one of those people who really like to see people enjoying their holidays and goes that extra mile and more to help this happen. The staff at the Oasis are so friendly from the cleaning staff to the cook and the bar staff who work very hard but still have time for a friendly chat and banter with guests. Each year we think there's a big world out there we really should try somewhere new but Skiathos and Oasis have set the benchmark so high can't imagine anywhere else coming anywhere near so have booked to return next year - role on June 2015!!!

Room Tip: Would happily stay in any room but if anyone has any special requirements, ie ground floor, just ema...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 29Beryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

It was our 5th visit to the oasis for our wedding with our family and friends and what an amazing time we have had :-) couldnt have wished for a better time!mike and his staff as always were amazing hosts and welcomed us all with open arms,mike even dressed his car up and drove me down to the bourtzi for our wedding ceremony what a great experience :-)he also took me and friends on his boat and were provided with water sports and mythos on the beach :-) we all made the most of happy hour which is put on 3 times a week with drinks buy one get one free and plenty of entertainment for everyone. it really is like a second home to us and will always come back to the oasis looking forward to coming back for our anniversary next year :-) thank you mike

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank rohanmyers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our second visit to the Oasis and not like returning to a hotel it's like visiting old friends!
Mike, Eleni and their family are wonderful hosts and one of my best memories of the holiday will be the afternoon spent at a beautiful beach with Mike, his daughter and her friend, Robert and his girlfriend. The bar staff Dave, Robert, Valentina and Elise all work really hard and are so friendly and welcoming. My wife and I were especially fond of Elise who was so friendly towards us and never seems to stop working, and what a lovely couple Dave and Valentina make. All the rest of the staff from cleaners to gardeners to the chef work hard to make the holiday a pleasure. It's like being part of an extended family, no wonder that most of the guests have been to the Oasis before.
The garden areas are lovely and the dogs, hens, birds, fish, goats and occasionally horses help to give the place the feel of a family home.
The food served in the bar is exceptionally good value and the very big meals come with starter dips, a small dessert, and fruit. My only slight criticism is that a bigger choice of menu would be nice.
We had live entertainment three nights each week and several "happy hours". The garden areas have hammocks as well as plenty of sunbeds. There is a volley ball court, table tennis, table football, pool table and computer room all at no extra cost!
Mike certainly knows the importance of giving customers good value and it shows in the number of returning guests. In 30yrs of holidaying in Greece we have stayed in some beautiful accomodation but non better than the Oasis!
David and Sandra 13th -27th June

Room Tip: Studios overlooking garden area quieter than rooms nearer bar area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Well run and friendly hotel. Our daughter has stayed here many times and decided to use it as a base for her wedding preparations. We all had a wonderful time and Mike and his staff could not have been more helpful. Mike even insisted on driving the bride to the Bourzi where the wedding was to take place, and Dave took some wonderful photos for us. Could not have been better!

Room Tip: The hotel is set in lovely gardens and has a small menagerie of hens, a cockerel, goats and sometime...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Squirrell8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I did not have the pleasure of being a resident here at Oasis but enjoyed being in the company of Mike and his FANTASTIC STAFF whilst attending one of the most amazing family weddings EVER.my daughter&i spent many evenings in the company of family and newly made friends around the bar and lounging areas outside.I must stress that Mike shows new arrivals on changeover day huge consideration to allow them a decent night's sleep,by insisting that everyone drinking at bar not allowed to make a tremendous amount of noise outside by requesting staying at the inside bar. He even insisted on driving my daughter&i back to our own hotel himself on a few occasions as he did not trust that the requested taxi would bother to turn up. Mikes studios are extremely popular with guests due to the pretty and tranquil location. The happy hours prove tremendously popular and great value too considering the superb quality of his cocktails.I am told by family that the food served here is excellent also. The studios are a great location,close to town centre and airport. They really appear to be a touch of paradise but close enough to everything you will need.

2  Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We returned yesterday after having a two week stay. We usually stay in hotels and not self catering but we did enjoy this holiday very much and living the taverna lifestyle.

Lovely staff at this hotel and Dave is a gem and carried my case on arrival and also helped us when we left the Oasis. Much appreciated Dave. Mike ( owner) is a lovely chap and is down to earth and funny and is full of greek hospitality. Lots of little gestures make this a nice place to stay.

Our room was comfortable and overlooked the gardens, room U2, but they are all nicely situated rooms. Whilst we were there Mosquito nets were added to the doors and I felt this was a wonderful improvement. We hired a fan and thought it good value at 10 euro a week.

The entertainment on a night was varied. I especially liked the greek night with the lovely music. Not too keen on Kareoke but overall the entertainment was good and the music played by cds was varied. Would love to hear more Greek music though.

We ate down at the waterfront but also had some meals at Oasis and they are delicous and they fill you up, you will not leave the table hungry.

We made some lovely friends and found all the guests to be really friendly. A real nice bunch of people, when we were there.

Mike has some rules listed but these are 'good rules' they are to ensure everyone has a good time. All in all I would say the Oasis has the 'balance' right.

We would return to the Oasis without a doubt. We felt so at home there. Lovely place so a big well done to all the staff there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PHILIP079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeskiathos, Owner at Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

a gem? A GEM????
@$%#^&*!!!!!!!!
ask Valentina about that..... or better yet his parents....... or even better his younger brother......
hahahahaha just kidding , its my Greek humor you see.........
thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just had the most relaxing holiday with Mike and Elena at the Oasis, we booked this through email with Mike and was collected at the airport by Elena. We were allocated Villa 1 out the back which was everything we needed with lots of space in the garden to relax. Everyone made us so welcome and like part of the family especially Dave and his girlfriend. At the end of our two weeks we were taken to the airport by Dave, much appreciated. The weather was wonderful apart from two storms, but the beauty of Skiathos Town made up for that.
we would highly recommend oasis and Skiathos to everyone and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: all rooms looked very good rooms round the back seemed quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
4.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
497 reviews
3.6 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
713 reviews
3.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
784 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis

Address: Ammudia, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range: £35 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Skiathos
Oasis Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing