We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
631
120
46
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
120
46
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy cow restaurant pool area next year welcome drink skiathos town fantastic hotel wine cellar private balcony huge bed old port air con comfortable sunbeds other guests bars and restaurants nothing is too much trouble relaxing hotel beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Petros has been curtious, professional and always helpful with his “bigger than life” smiling attitude. We will definitely come back when we visit Skiathos and will look forward to seeing Petros again!!

C&C

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stahlcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Hi we have just returned from this hotel and cannot believe the reviews written before I booked and whilst I was there, I must have stayed in a different hotel. We arrived during

a storm that lasted 3 days and the walkway from reception to the bar was a death trap with water so was the bar with water covering the floor. Breakfast was ok but not luxury as previous reviews have read , I don't want English food in Greece but I do want fresh orange juice and if you do cooked food ie sausage , bacon then make sure they are quality produce and not McDonalds rejects, breakfast staff are very polite and friendly.Room- was ok shower floods everywhere and very temperamental. Pool area looked small when we booked and a lot smaller when you see it for real , comfortable sun beds but not nearly enough if the weather is fine.Crazy cow restaurant after reading previous reviews we were looking forward to this but what a big disappointment, if you choose the 3 nights for 118 euros the menu is very limited with out paying supplements, we ate there for 2 nights due to the bad weather and asked for a refund for the 3rd night ,I am a chef who owns and runs several restaurants , the food we were served lacked quality, taste and to sum up our stay the heading of my review says it all.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank walsallchefjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We planned to get wed in Skiathos Jun18 and after researching various hotels decided on La Piscine Art Hotel to be our hotel.....we were not disappointed!
When we arrived we were taken to the pool area and offered a drink in the sunshine...this was when we met Petros for the first time, from that moment he made us feel so welcome. Petros also looked after us at breakfast for the 2 weeks we were there, ready with a happy smile, nothing too much trouble .
All of the staff are brilliant, and a shout out also to Vasillis (THE best cocktails!) And Yiannis (Mr George Michael!)
The hotel is spotless, location is excellent.....just a 10 min stroll to the harbour, food is amazing, I must say I'm not usually one for eating in the hotel as prefer to get out and explore, but we did eat a couple of times at the hotel and it was exceptional .
All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjkinch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

There really are not enough words to describe how amazing this place is. From the moment we arrived we were offered welcome drinks and a seat by the superb pool area. Before arriving i emailed the hotel to ask for a top floor, pool view room, which we were very kindly given.
All staff were great, in particular Petros, who always went out of his way to make sure everything was Ok, grabbed our coffees, bought us drinks over and was a delight to speak to. The evening staff were so friendly and knowledgable on the wine and food.
The hotel itself was beautiful, always immaculate. The hotel offered a half board option for 3 nights, which was a steal! If we stayed again for longer than 7 nights it would be silly not to take - the food was something else! One of the best meals we had in Skiathos for sure.
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Only a five minute walk into the town centre, so convenient. We went out everyday for lunch and again for dinner, it was a lovely little walk down to the harbour - although be careful for motorbikes!

100% the best holiday we've been on. We always say we'd never go back to the same place, but this is an exception. We will be back and will be staying for longer next time. Stunning, not a bad word to say about the whole holiday!

Room tip: Top floor, pool view room was great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveibiza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in August, this was our second visit, the hotel is brilliantly located for the town, the service is great, all the staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble, the rooms are spacious and cleaned twice a day. Breakfast as plenty of choice and the restaurant is top class food, the bar is wonderful to sit and enjoy a drink, we can’t wait to return next year

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cobes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews