We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Go Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Cape Kanapitsa in the last week of July/first week of August. The last few reviews say it all, stunning views from the rooms and pool/bar/restaurant area, fantastic weather, fantastic staff and a brilliant holiday, courtesy of the weather, the beautiful island, its beaches, tavernas and the Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites. Special mention has to go to Cheddo and Ledi who run the bar/restaurant. These guys are legends and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left made us feel very, very welcome and looked after us superbly and became good friends. In summary, fantastic value for money, and views and a service experience well worth entrusting to ensure you have a truly relaxing and brilliant holiday. LG!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solly93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear guests,
There is not much to say to guests that are so candid in their review!! All I can say is a big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were greeted on arrival by a very charming receptionist and managed to check straight into our deluxe room. We absolutely loved the suite. It was huge! Beautifully furnished, with a large sofa, and views to die for over the pool and out to sea over the headland. The bathroom was equally impressive, modern, very large and had robes and nice toiletries. As the hotel is on a headland, you feel like you're on a ship. The pool area is one of the nicest we've ever been on our travels for this reason. There view is framed by pine trees and there are flowers everywhere. There is so much space in the pool/bar area, you can find your own space as we did among the trees, looking out to those amazing views. There are 2 excellent beaches to choose from, we went to the one on the right as it is quieter. Later I asked the receptionist if she could possibly book us a table at the Kanapitsa taverna on the beach here. (a 5 min walk away) She not only booked us a table, she got the best table in a very busy and excellent restaurant for that night - now that's service for you! She was so charming, in fact all the staff were really lovely, bar man Chedda was really friendly and makes a fabulous mojito. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer, as we could not fault this hotel in any way. Amazing views, fab location, wonderful staff, beautiful room, stunning pool area - what more do you need?

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear guests
It gives us great pleasure seeing our guests leaving happy from their stay with us. Reading through your review one understands that you have "grasped" the meaning of a great vacation in a friendly island!!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a fabulous property up on a headland providing stunning views out to sea. I could stay for much longer than a week. Great for my family using a self catering 2 bedroom apartment but with breakfast included. It wasn't too busy. The nearby beaches were fantastic and there's a super little water taxi from the beach which runs into town. Maya on reception was very helpful too and always greeted us with a warm smile. This property came highly recommended to us by a Greek Island specialist and we were a little afraid that it was too good to be true but it really was a great find. Will return again one day.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room and ask for a terrace or a balcony with the 2 bedroom apartments - depends on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takeawaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear guests
We take great pride in having our guests enjoying their vacation within our property. Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel for another relaxing vacation overlooking the crystal blue waters of the Aegean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Cape kanapitsa is incredible! Would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone. The hotel provides you with everything you need and more and the staff will do anything to make your stay one to remember. The pool is tranquil, clean and refreshing and I found it hard to drag myself away from it for a day to check out the two incredible beaches that accompany the hotel on either sides. On arrival we were upgraded to one of the luxury suites with the most amazing view of the sea. The rooms are fitted with everything you need, are spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were amazing and always freshly made by leddy, eating breakfast whilst looking at the beautiful views of Skiathos couldn't get much better. Skiathos town was only a short trip on the bus or you can go down to kanapitsa beach and catch the sea taxi directed straight to the town which was always lovely! Thank you cape kanapitsa for a wonderful stay we are sure to come back! From the Wilkes family x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbiewilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear guests,
We take great pleasure in seeing our guests enjoying themselves during their stay in Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites. From all of us at Kanapitsa Hotels Group, thank you very much for choosing our properties for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Hey..

I went to Cape Kanapitsa with my girlfriend and we had a fantastic stay. After having spent 3 nights in two other places, we decided to find something better. So after a ride with the scooter, seeing a lot of places, we found Kanapitsa. In the end we spent 10 days at the hotel and made our stay longer, because it was so nice. The people working there are very gently and spread a fantastic spirit. The pool is excellent and the view as well. Even though most rooms were occupied, it seemed that many people went to the beach. For us, great, since we stayed at the pool with few other guests and silence.
By the way, the rooms are also very nice.

High value for the price. Excellent recommendations from us!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jonas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guests,
We are glad that riding your scooter you ended in Kanapitsa and our hotel. A hotel manager cannot be happier than when reading such reviews as yours, for their stay.
A big thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have just returned from a week in Skiathos staying at Cape Kanapitsa and we can't recommend the hotel enough to people visiting the island. The location is brilliant - in between two beautiful and peaceful beaches with a selection of local tavernas on the doorstep and just a short walk from bus stop number 12. Skiathos town is a ten minute bus ride away and a great place to take in the atmosphere on an evening.

This was our fifth trip to Skiathos (second time at Cape Kanapitsa) and we still discovered new beaches and coves when we hired a jeep for a couple of days. As well as the quieter northern beaches, sunset at Mandraki and Kastro are well worth visiting. The island is just beautiful. We also took a sailing boat to Skopolos for a day which is a lovely way to explore further afield.

The staff at Cape Kanapitsa made our holiday - nothing was too much trouble for anyone and everyone was so friendly. Ledi, Chedor and Maya in particular made our stay especially easy and most enjoyable. The hotel rooms are spacious, modern and so clean and the communal areas are spotless. The pool area is beautiful and the views at breakfast are breathtaking.

We'll be visiting Skiathos again for the sixth time next year (if not before) and have already told Cape Kanapitsa to be expecting our booking...

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor with views across bay towards Skiathos Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guest,
There is not much to say apart from a big thank you for staying with us; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Everyone at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites tries hard to make your stay enjoyable in every possible aspect.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Hotel lies on a superb location, which provides absolutely stunning views!
The spacious rooms are decorated in a modern classical style and are very clean, fresh and provide all necessary comforts for a pleasant stay.
The bathroom was a real piece of art, huge and decorated with greek marbles.
This goes also for the pool area, where breakfast is served, the scenery is breathtaking!
The personnel was eager to help, pleasant and professional.
The hotel location is also one of the major plus, very close to the picturesque Chora, and above the two beautiful beaches, named Kanapitsa and Kalamaki.
I will surely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tzotsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot to us, seeing our continuous efforts for excellence, resulting in our guests being happy and relaxed during their stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
2.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#55 of 84 in Skiathos
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Address: Kanapitsa | Kalamaki, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: £61 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire waters, emerald pine trees and topaz blue skies surround Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa of Skiathos. Placed on a private peninsula of 8-acre property overlooking the Aegean and the magnificent Bay of Kanapitsa, Hotel-Suites Cape Kanapitsa occupies what is undoubtedly one of the best positions on the island. Built high on a headland between two wide bays in the grounds of the pretty Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa, they are set in abundant semi-tropical gardens with an attractive seawater swimming pool and bar overlooking the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel And Suites
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Skiathos
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing