We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our fifth visit to Skiathos, four at the Cape Kanapitsa and one at its sister hotel Kanapitsa Mare. You really cannot fault this hotel. It has a fantastic situation on a headland between two beaches with fantastic views all the way along the coast to Skiathos Town and also of Skopelos. Breakfast is taken on the terraces surrounding the two pools with all those views to linger over. What a good breakfast too, fresh fruit, cold meats, yoghurt, bread, cereal , croissants and even a cooked breakfast. We had a deluxe room, recommended for the better views and amenities. It was spacious, king size bed plus sofa/single bed, fridge, plenty of storage space and air conditioning. Large bathroom as well.
The staff bend over backwards to help. The two receptionists are a mine of information, Leddi and Cheddo who run the snack bar and bar with great friendliness. Good lunchtime snacks here if you stay round the pool, Not forgetting Manolo who looks after the garden and hotel maintenance.
All in all a great place to spend a couple of weeks

Room Tip: Standard rooms tend to have view pertly obscured by trees. Any other rooms plus suites are better
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuppetKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear guests
It was pleasure having you for one more relaxing vacation with us!! Really after 5 times returning there is not much to say from our side apart from a big Thank you for your continued trust, which makes want to try even harder.
We look forward to welcoming you for a Sixth time with us!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Really nice and spacious room, great room amenities. The view was wonderful, the hotel very calm, everything was clean and the staff was discrete and helpful. We were there for summer holidays on august 2012, traveling with our 8month baby. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank been_there86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts pertaining your holiday in Skiathos. It was a pleasure having you with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

But the location is absolutely stunning. Located on a headland between two gorgeous beaches that will no doubt have the kids arguing each morning. I could bore you to death with this, but I'll go for the top reasons to visit this particular hotel (Skiathos, the old, is another book!). Location: we've stayed pretty much the whole way across the island over the years but this is pretty perfect. Far enough away from the hordes but close enough to the town (you've got to do the town). Water taxi from both beaches, 20 minutes into town but the journey back is the best for me. Sat with my eldest daughter in the bow of the water taxi, sea like a mill pond, moonlit sea........aaah! Kanaptisa Taverna literally on the beach.Johnney's Taverna at the bottom of the hill, don't let the name put you off. Lovely man with a lovely wife who loves the girls having a look at the specials in the kitchen.Back at the hotel, stone steps through the undergrowth down to the beach. Ledi the barman who 'saved' my daughter's Tiger from Skiathos town one night. Ledi finished work in the early hours and searched the town high and low until he found him! Small privately owned hotel with staff that have been there since the first time we went (2007). Ilias the owner, who you can chat with at the Taverna on the beach. Remeber, it is a Greek hotel with all that entails, but please do not be put off by the 2 stars. I think that could be the Greek idea of a joke. Pool area stunning, rooms have the most spectacular views and they are immaculately clean. We have stayed in the 2 bed apartment and the new 2 bed suite, the suite is much more modern but the Apartments have the best view! I wish I could remember the names of the maintenance man and his wife the cleaner who make us so welcome but I can remember the name of their daughier, Flora, who we have seen grow up. I met my wife on Skiathos in 1990 and we have visited the island roughly 10 times since, staying all along the coast.Until we wandered up to Cape Kanapitsa from the beach one day (2004), booked direct a couple of years later (2007) and we've been back another 3 times since. We always check alternatives first, but then agree the compromises we'd have to make just aren't worth it. If you go, remember us to Ledi please and tell him Tiger is missing him! And us, of course! (Carl, Jane, Megan & Daisy Parton)

Room Tip: Higher the better. Make the most of those views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl2503_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear guests, It was a great pleasure having you stay with us.
It makes us very happy to see our guests and especially our repeater guests enjoying their stay and having a great smile! All of us at Kanapitsa Hotels Group try very hard to offer the highest standard of services to all our guests.
On behalf of the staff and management of Cape Kanapitsa Hotel thank you very much for honouring us by choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again this summer season to celebrate together our 40th anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A great hotel in a perfect location, quiet but easy access to everything important- beaches buses and tavernas. Stunning views and very comfortable spacious and spotlessly clean rooms (2 bedroom apartment). Staff were very helpful and keen to make sure you see the best of the island. A really great value 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear guests
it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very glad that you had a good time during your stay at our property. The management and staff of all properties under Kanapitsa Hotels try very hard to offer the highest level of services to all guests, as we realize that all people work hard to "earn" a few days of vacation under the sun.
Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next season for another relaxing and stress free Skiathos at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Lovely hotel situated on a headland over looking the sea. We had a 3 bedroom apartment with 3 bathrooms and kitchen living room. There was a nice patio area outside and garden, so you could have lunch in your own space. Maid service everyday and good breakfast for those that could get up before 10.30am, needless to say the teenagers in our family never made it but we took a tray of juices, fruit and bread for them to eat later. The whole hotel is run by very friendly staff. The pools are salt water, as are most pools in Greece. The Hotel is well run with great staff and has excellent views. Remember this is Greece, if you are the sort of traveller that likes to take photos of light fittings, it's probably not for you! Only one problem....the beds were a bit uncomfortable but fab to have the air con.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KHA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear guests,
After such a candid review there is not much to say apart from a great big thank you!!!!!!!!!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Really bad Behavior from owner of Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, the room was smelling very bad mold, the table in the room had rust, relaxing sea terrace was dirty, the locker smelling mold and also the jacuzzi bath not working . We give the case to police and a very big surprise from the police they tell us that the hotel DOESN'T HAVE LICENSE FROM 2011!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am unfortunately we asked to get the deposit money back and we only get bad behavior from owner and tell us if we don't like it to leave from his hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Constantina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear guests
It always makes us sad to see guests leaving our hotels and not being happy; what makes us skeptical though is reading such negative-hostile reviews. It is easy hidden behind anonymity and make allegations, while not relaying all the facts.
To make things clear and objective some of the "forgotten facts" are: upon arrival you were not happy with the room, and the owner (who was far from rude) offered to upgrade you to a different room, and your reply was "why bother, it will look as bad" and demanded to get the deposit back or you will make bad publicity on the Internet and go to the police.
At that point you were informed that such threats can have legal consequences and it would be wise to refrain from such threats; furthermore you were informed that should you choose to leave upon your choice, the deposit cannot be refunded, since you were offered an upgrade to a different room.
Regarding the license statement, it is wise when you do not have all the right information to refrain from making such statements.
Kanapitsa Hotels Group has been offering high quality services within the hospitality industry for 40 years, with a very successful track record along with numerous happy-repeat guests that experience all that Skiathos and Kanapitsa Hotels is about-hospitality / relaxation / stress free vacation experiences.
Within the Group we encourage constructive criticism from all our guests, along with sharing of their experiences, as we both have the chance of learning and improving.
May I suggest that when on vacation, try to get the best out of it-this is what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Cape Kanapitsa in the last week of July/first week of August. The last few reviews say it all, stunning views from the rooms and pool/bar/restaurant area, fantastic weather, fantastic staff and a brilliant holiday, courtesy of the weather, the beautiful island, its beaches, tavernas and the Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites. Special mention has to go to Cheddo and Ledi who run the bar/restaurant. These guys are legends and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left made us feel very, very welcome and looked after us superbly and became good friends. In summary, fantastic value for money, and views and a service experience well worth entrusting to ensure you have a truly relaxing and brilliant holiday. LG!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solly93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear guests,
There is not much to say to guests that are so candid in their review!! All I can say is a big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#52 of 84 in Skiathos
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#78 of 84 in Skiathos
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#29 of 84 in Skiathos
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Address: Kanapitsa | Kalamaki, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: £56 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire waters, emerald pine trees and topaz blue skies surround Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa of Skiathos. Placed on a private peninsula of 8-acre property overlooking the Aegean and the magnificent Bay of Kanapitsa, Hotel-Suites Cape Kanapitsa occupies what is undoubtedly one of the best positions on the island. Built high on a headland between two wide bays in the grounds of the pretty Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa, they are set in abundant semi-tropical gardens with an attractive seawater swimming pool and bar overlooking the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel And Suites
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Skiathos
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing