We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location and magnificent sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Excellent place to relax. Even if i visited the place with my family, it is highly recommended for everyone that needs relaxing vacations at a unique location with magnificent sea view. The service is excellent and the personnel very friendly. Big swimming pool with sea view. It lies between two nice beaches on a walking distance which makes it very friendly for families. Would definately visit it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrios2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holiday in Skiathos. It was a pleasure having you with your family with us and we are very excited that you enjoyed your stay. At Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, we try hard to service in the best possible way the needs of each guest, in order to enjoy their holiday.
I would like to Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Another very special holiday on this wonderful island. Chose the Cape this time after previously staying at the Kanapitsa Mare, purely for the view and to have a change. We weren't disappointed, to sit and have breakfast looking out over the sea and the islands in the distance is stunning and a memory to treasure and take home with you. The only difference between staying here as opposed to the Mare is that it feels more like staying in apartments than a hotel but both are equally as good with the usual friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere which enables you to settle in to your holiday immediately. Special mentions go to Chedda the barman, great fun as ever and went out of his way one night to set us up with a romantic table for two complete with lanterns and candle light for dinner. His lovely wife Lydia cooked for us both at lunchtime and evening which is nice if you fancy a night off going out to a Taverna. Say hello to Dani on reception as well whilst you are there it can get a bit lonely working at that desk, very friendly and extremely helpful. It goes without saying that we will be back could be the Cape or could be the Mare who knows?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeira40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guests
Not much more to say after reading your review. AS you are repeaters, you know your ways around. Just a big thank you from all of us at Kanapitsa Hotels Group and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is located in one of the best spots on the island of Skiathos, probably one of the best in the world. This and the friendliness of the personnel are the positive points. The hotel needs however some detail repairs in order to be considered for the highest rating.

Room Tip: book the deluxe rooms, standard rooms are rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Its was a pleasure having you with us and we are very excited that you had a great time with us; it means a lot to us "5 times" repeater guests!!!!
There is not much more to say from our side than a great bog thank you and hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our fifth visit to Skiathos, four at the Cape Kanapitsa and one at its sister hotel Kanapitsa Mare. You really cannot fault this hotel. It has a fantastic situation on a headland between two beaches with fantastic views all the way along the coast to Skiathos Town and also of Skopelos. Breakfast is taken on the terraces surrounding the two pools with all those views to linger over. What a good breakfast too, fresh fruit, cold meats, yoghurt, bread, cereal , croissants and even a cooked breakfast. We had a deluxe room, recommended for the better views and amenities. It was spacious, king size bed plus sofa/single bed, fridge, plenty of storage space and air conditioning. Large bathroom as well.
The staff bend over backwards to help. The two receptionists are a mine of information, Leddi and Cheddo who run the snack bar and bar with great friendliness. Good lunchtime snacks here if you stay round the pool, Not forgetting Manolo who looks after the garden and hotel maintenance.
All in all a great place to spend a couple of weeks

Room Tip: Standard rooms tend to have view pertly obscured by trees. Any other rooms plus suites are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuppetKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear guests
It was pleasure having you for one more relaxing vacation with us!! Really after 5 times returning there is not much to say from our side apart from a big Thank you for your continued trust, which makes want to try even harder.
We look forward to welcoming you for a Sixth time with us!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Really nice and spacious room, great room amenities. The view was wonderful, the hotel very calm, everything was clean and the staff was discrete and helpful. We were there for summer holidays on august 2012, traveling with our 8month baby. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank been_there86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts pertaining your holiday in Skiathos. It was a pleasure having you with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

But the location is absolutely stunning. Located on a headland between two gorgeous beaches that will no doubt have the kids arguing each morning. I could bore you to death with this, but I'll go for the top reasons to visit this particular hotel (Skiathos, the old, is another book!). Location: we've stayed pretty much the whole way across the island over the years but this is pretty perfect. Far enough away from the hordes but close enough to the town (you've got to do the town). Water taxi from both beaches, 20 minutes into town but the journey back is the best for me. Sat with my eldest daughter in the bow of the water taxi, sea like a mill pond, moonlit sea........aaah! Kanaptisa Taverna literally on the beach.Johnney's Taverna at the bottom of the hill, don't let the name put you off. Lovely man with a lovely wife who loves the girls having a look at the specials in the kitchen.Back at the hotel, stone steps through the undergrowth down to the beach. Ledi the barman who 'saved' my daughter's Tiger from Skiathos town one night. Ledi finished work in the early hours and searched the town high and low until he found him! Small privately owned hotel with staff that have been there since the first time we went (2007). Ilias the owner, who you can chat with at the Taverna on the beach. Remeber, it is a Greek hotel with all that entails, but please do not be put off by the 2 stars. I think that could be the Greek idea of a joke. Pool area stunning, rooms have the most spectacular views and they are immaculately clean. We have stayed in the 2 bed apartment and the new 2 bed suite, the suite is much more modern but the Apartments have the best view! I wish I could remember the names of the maintenance man and his wife the cleaner who make us so welcome but I can remember the name of their daughier, Flora, who we have seen grow up. I met my wife on Skiathos in 1990 and we have visited the island roughly 10 times since, staying all along the coast.Until we wandered up to Cape Kanapitsa from the beach one day (2004), booked direct a couple of years later (2007) and we've been back another 3 times since. We always check alternatives first, but then agree the compromises we'd have to make just aren't worth it. If you go, remember us to Ledi please and tell him Tiger is missing him! And us, of course! (Carl, Jane, Megan & Daisy Parton)

Room Tip: Higher the better. Make the most of those views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl2503_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear guests, It was a great pleasure having you stay with us.
It makes us very happy to see our guests and especially our repeater guests enjoying their stay and having a great smile! All of us at Kanapitsa Hotels Group try very hard to offer the highest standard of services to all our guests.
On behalf of the staff and management of Cape Kanapitsa Hotel thank you very much for honouring us by choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again this summer season to celebrate together our 40th anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A great hotel in a perfect location, quiet but easy access to everything important- beaches buses and tavernas. Stunning views and very comfortable spacious and spotlessly clean rooms (2 bedroom apartment). Staff were very helpful and keen to make sure you see the best of the island. A really great value 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear guests
it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very glad that you had a good time during your stay at our property. The management and staff of all properties under Kanapitsa Hotels try very hard to offer the highest level of services to all guests, as we realize that all people work hard to "earn" a few days of vacation under the sun.
Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel next season for another relaxing and stress free Skiathos at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#55 of 84 in Skiathos
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
2.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Address: Kanapitsa | Kalamaki, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: £61 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire waters, emerald pine trees and topaz blue skies surround Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa of Skiathos. Placed on a private peninsula of 8-acre property overlooking the Aegean and the magnificent Bay of Kanapitsa, Hotel-Suites Cape Kanapitsa occupies what is undoubtedly one of the best positions on the island. Built high on a headland between two wide bays in the grounds of the pretty Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa, they are set in abundant semi-tropical gardens with an attractive seawater swimming pool and bar overlooking the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel And Suites
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Skiathos
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing