We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinch me.....I must be dreaming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed 6 October 2005

We have just returned from our second trip to Skiathos. It was just as lovely as before. It was our first stay at the Cape and I have to say that I'm reluctant to share it with you guys out there. I have stayed in all grades of Greek accomadation but this was just idillic. Not luxurious like you might find in the cities of Europe but impressive for a mid range Greek hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom large with hot water 24/7 (not bad for Greece). Towels changed every day and staff that could not be more helpful.
The stunning setting and the views from the pool terrace were unbeatable. As I said, I had to pinch myself several times a day. Location fantastic if a little hilly for some. There are two lovely beaches within 5 minutes walk and several Tavernas close by. Transport to Skiathos town and the other beaches on the Island are easily reached by water taxi, local bus (cheap..if a little crowded) and friendly reliable Taxis. I know that some of you complain that this island has become expensive but I still you get much better value for money than in the UK. This includes good quality and friendly service. Try and explore the backstreets of Skiathos town if you want to avoid the premiums charged at the waterfront tavernas and bars. They pay a much larger rent than non-waterfront properties. Can't wait to go back next year.....in fact I shall probably go twice!!

21  Thank storm-in-a-D-cup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear guests,
I sincerely apologize for our delayed answer; on behalf of Kanapitsa Hotels Group I wish to thank you very much for your stay and your kind words. Since your stay many advances have been made and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2005

We just came back from having spent 5 days in Skiathos and are already planning a trip back. The Cape Kanapitsa hotel has wonderful big rooms with impeccable bathrooms, we especially enjoyed the terraces looking out over the sea.

The pool area is fabulous with a great terrace overlooking the sea, I cannot describe how wonderful it was.

The service was good and everyone very friendly. They will organise everything for you from scooter rentals to airline tickets if needed. We were made to feel very at home.

That the breakfast is simple, would be my only comment, but then again, I have no other hotel to compare it to, and as in Spain, they are not really big breakfast countries. On the other hand, the perfect location means you have 2 beaches within walking distance, with wonderful seaside restaurants on both!

I would also add that the clientele of the hotel is very civilised so you can relax by the pool or terrace without fearing boisterous tourists disturbing you.

I can't wait to get back to Cape Kanapitsa!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank julrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear guests,
I sincerely apologize for our delayed answer and wish to thank you very much for your stay and your kind words. Since your stay many advances have been made and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711marit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: masse trapper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oddvar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaeljuellarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendete le deluxe o le suite sono notevoli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ros a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#55 of 84 in Skiathos
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#28 of 84 in Skiathos
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Address: Kanapitsa | Kalamaki, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: £55 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire waters, emerald pine trees and topaz blue skies surround Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa of Skiathos. Placed on a private peninsula of 8-acre property overlooking the Aegean and the magnificent Bay of Kanapitsa, Hotel-Suites Cape Kanapitsa occupies what is undoubtedly one of the best positions on the island. Built high on a headland between two wide bays in the grounds of the pretty Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa, they are set in abundant semi-tropical gardens with an attractive seawater swimming pool and bar overlooking the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Skiathos
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel And Suites
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing