We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Skiathos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Agnadi Hotel(Skiathos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Esperides(Achladias)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Hotel(Skiathos)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Vontzos(Skiathos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
379
36
12
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
36
12
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspatchcock chickencaptain douniawater taxiachladies bayyear after yearnext yearironing boardbus stopother guestselectric gatesfresh fishair conwonderful hostsself cateringold friendstwo weekspool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

a fantastic place with 16 rooms looking over achladies beach. the room wasn't massive, but was well equipped for everything you need for self catering, was exceptionally clean, and free air conditioning and safe. also included in the price are beach towels, which is useful for the ever increasing demands on flight luggage. we had a wonderful welcome when we arrived and complimentary welcome drink. there was never any more than around 4 people in the pool at any time, it was always so peaceful. Captain and Dounia were great hosts, creating a brilliant atmosphere... i particularly enjoyed trying to pay for our food and drinks at the bar one night and Captain saying "No No! Pay tomorrow, pay tomorrow!" - very trusting, and is a classic example of their relaxed atmosphere. also, great evening food and great breakfast: bacon, sausage eggs/omelette, beans, toast, homemade jams, fruit etc. people staying here seemed evenly split between couples and families. i must also mention how hard working the maid and assistant were too. thank you so much, and if we decide to come back to skiathos (which is beautiful by the way!) we will come back here without doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattlewist9t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the fabulous Villa Apollon, Skiathos and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a well equipt and clean Villa. We were given a warm welcome on arrival from The Captain & Dounia who couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay. The rooms are very clean (I am verging on OCD) and air conditioning works well. But it is the beds that make it. Proper mattresses from UK ensured a really good night sleep. I even had to set an alarm for breakfast!! Breakfast to suit all tastes well cooked and well presented. The Sunday special breakfast is not to be missed- Salmon & Cavair. Spoilt! The Captains food is second to none. The huge meals are freshly prepared and beat anything you can eat in Skiathos Town.
The pool and bar area is comfortable and relaxing with amazing views of Achladies Bay. All rooms have the same sea view. The Villa is in a great position for the beautiful Achladies Beach and the bus stop is a just yards from the Villa for a short bus ride into Skiathos Town or you can take the water taxi from the beach.
What I liked best about Villa Appollon was the atmosphere which Dounia and the Captain have created. There was always someone at the bar or pool to chat and share stories with without it ever being over crowded . Most people staying while we were there were regulars who have visited year after year. I have a rule that I never revisit anywhere....the world is too big. However.......rules are there to be broken and I guarantee we will be returning to Villa Apollon and recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is our fourth visit to Villa Apollon, Skiathos. We have been visiting the island for over 17 years and tried the Villa. The Couple who own the apartments are the most amazing people, They live on the property and make you so welcome, we will always go back, in fact we have started to meet other people who do the same thing, so it is like a reunion every year. The food that they prepare is second to none, and the prices are very reasonable and personally we would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was the fourth time back at Villa Apollon and it keeps getting better. Captain and Dounia are like family and always go the extra mile to make sure you are well looked after. We have visited Skiathos approximately 15 times over the past 20 years and have stayed at many different villas and hotels. Since we found Villa Apollon we have kept coming back as nothing else compares to the hospitality and the food. It is a truly Greek experience and most of our meals we ate in as it is very difficult to find food that measures up to that produced in this kitchen. My extra stone in weight goes to prove it. Anyone considering Skiathos should look no further. It is the real deal.

Room Tip: Always aim for the higher rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiro1Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have just returned from a fanstatic two week stay and we would return.

We were "long hauled" out of caribean holidays so decided to try some thing different and chose this place on the strength of the good reviews..

The flight with Monarch was good and on time, what a relief to arrive after a few hours and jump in a taxi, we were at the resort within 20 minutes. Well what a welcome. Captain greeted us and escorted to the bar where we sat and chilled for over two hours with a couple of beers given as a welcome drink. I felt so chilled and relaxed, we then toddled off to the few steps to our room which was delighfully cold and well equiped. Loved the proper beds and bed linen that was changed frequently. The view from our room was outstanding and the balcony large and private. We very rarely locked our room and the place felt secure and safe, an important factor!

We decided to stay in to eat for the first night and my goodness what a feast. Captain set the bar high and although we ate out many times after each meal we looked at each other and said nice but not as good as Captains food. His spatchcock chicken comes under the heading of outstanding" Dounia also does fab lobster with outstanding pasta. Food is freshly prepared using produce from the garden.

We loved Skiathos town, tried some nice places to eat and drink. Without exception everyone is helpful and a happy atmosphere prevails. Take plenty of money, cards were not accepted and when we tried to get cash out from the ATM, several were not working. The next day we found a working ATM but after going through the process to get a large amount of money,, the machine accepted the transaction but did not dispense the money. Luckily my husband phoned the UK bank staight away and our account was not debited, but after that we refused to use the ATM. So be aware.

We used to spend one day at the beach and then a day at the pool. The pool has the most comfortable sunloungers and big parasols, with plenty of room for everyone. The pool is clean and warm I spent many hours bobbing around on my lilo, very very relaxing. The amosphere is friendly and I enjoyed the quiet music around the pool, none of this deafing bang bang music.

We met some lovely people, you know who you are!

We both felt quite choked when we got in our taxi to leave, we had such a wonderful holiday with the most caring and friendly owners in very good accomodation. Captain then pops his head through the car window and hands us two cold drinks for the journey to the airport, service indeed.

this was our fourth holiday this year and by a long way this was the most enjoyable. Try it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinkerbell100Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews