We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Hotel(Katsarou)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Esperides(Achladias)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$677
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kostis(Skiathos)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
383
36
12
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
36
12
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspatchcock chickencaptain douniawater taxiachladies bayyear after yearnext yearironing boardbus stopother guestselectric gatesfresh fishair conwonderful hostsself cateringold friendstwo weekspool area
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We expected the villa to be great after seeing the photos & the other reviews...but it exceeded our expectations. Wonderful welcome of Dounia & Captain, made to feel very 'at home'. The view overlooking the bay is spectacular,when having the delicious breakfast (even better on Sundays!) or dinner, when the area is beautifully lit up.

The area is just perfect with a beach very near with tavernas dotted along & the water taxi into Skiathos town (10 mins 2.50 euros). Lots of beautiful beaches all along the bus route. First visit to this lovely island, but definately not my last & Villa Apollon is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an amazing view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just spent two great weeks at the Villa Apollon and especially enjoyable because we were able to enjoy the Easter weekend celebrations Greek-style for the first time. A very enjoyable experience with lots of friendly people and of course lots of lovely food. We have spent many weeks at the Villa Apollon over the last 6 years and each time it has been magical. This year all the apartments and studios have had some new furniture and lovely bright curtains and throws added which make quite a difference to the overall look. Its an on-going project for Dounia and Captain who are the hosts and each year they do something else to improve the Villa Apollon. As always they are great hosts and make sure they do everything to make your holiday the best you have ever had. Rooms are cleaned daily and linen and towels changed very regularly. Food is excellent and the complimentary breakfast is most enjoyable. Finally, I have to once again mention the gorgeous views from the Villa Apollon - they are something else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Why oh why do we keep going to the Villa Apollon, I will tell you why, its just the best. Spent Easter (the Greek one) with Captain and Dounia and their family and friends and had just the best time.
I wondered why previous reviews had waited so long before mentioning their concerns. In all the years we have known Captain & Dounia, any problem no matter how small, if they know about it, they fix it. We too spend a lot of time on the beach, and to be honest we have never noticed anyone to be treated any differently in the Apollon
Works to the rooms has been completed over the winter months, a new bright fresh feel to all with some new furniture as well. Food at the bar no different really just as wonderful as ever, and in ample portions. Island was quiet whilst we were there, early season, but just as magic as usual. Some shops around town gone or moved, new ones popped up. Fabulous new restaurant in the main street in town "ERGON" well worth a visit.
Anyway thanks again Captain and Dounia and your staff for looking after us and making us feel as if we are really welcome, as we know we are.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieboyplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Magical stay at the villa Apollon. All traditional Greek Easter. Delicious food cooked by the wonderful hosts Dounia and captain!!!! The kids had a great time too at the pool. The rooms were renewed since last year. Thank you very much!!! See you soon....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleniPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed at Villa Appollon in July 2012 and had a fantastic time.The Villa is situated near to everything you will need and taxi`s are readily available to take you to the town or further beach clubs and restaurants.The host`s Captain and Dounia were absolutely fantastic, Dounia did everything to make our stay comfortable and safe for us and our 3 year old Louis( who had the best time by the pool every day).Captains bar skills are second to non,you must try the 1/2 pint black sambuca as a night cap.The food also was spectacular with captain on the grill,his two ended village sausage and chicken are a must.Towels and linen were fine and I don`t think anyone would change their bath towels on a daily basis.If you want a holiday that in the day you can go and explore or stay by the pool and relax in peace, then this is for you.Evening time there is allways good food and company to be had by the will stocked and served bar.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms by the pool as we one of us could allways be by the pool for our son Louis
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roblizlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews