We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly scrumptious.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Once again nothing but praise for the villa apollon. Captain and Dounia, the hosts really are a remarkable couple and every year improve the place. The views are breathtaking and the food is excellent. So many highlights to recall. I really could go on and on and on and on and on and on, See what I mean! However I highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys good food, wine, stunning views etc. go on feed your soul. I will be back next year, I must, I owe Dounia 3 euros. Steve j. Bury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just back from a week stay with the delightful Dounia and 'Captian' for whom nothing is too much trouble to make your stay unforgettable. Many a hilarious evening at the bar , even learnt to walk on water ! and as always we were very sad to leave - it went far too quickly. This was our 2nd time and it wont be the last! . Stunning views, delicious food and fabulous hosts. The rooms have had a make-over and the new decor is lovely. Peaceful and relaxing. Apartment and pool, eating area, everywhere - spotlessly clean. 'Captain's' cooking a delight, recommend his fish dishes - mouth watering!! Greek poeple wherever we went - friendly and inviting. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our third stay at Villa Apollon and it's the place to stay that just keeps on giving - thanks to Dounia & Captain and their never-ending efforts to ensure everyone has a fabulous time on the island. The Sunday morning breakfast with Bellinis (don't mind if I do!), smoked salmon and the new cheese pies was better than ever and the rooms were beautifully clean and fresh having been newly refurbed. Many a hilarious evening at the bar as well and always, very sad to leave - it went way too quickly. I've been to 20+ islands and am still convinced Skiathos is the best, and Achladies one of the nicest beaches (keep left though, near the watersports). At this rate, we'll be returning for the next ten years! :D

Room Tip: Poolside rooms - 2 bedroomed number 5; 6, 7 & 8 sleep 3 each, I believe. The highest rooms appar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just back from a week stay with the delightful Dounia and 'Captian' who run these apartments.
Stunning view, my room just a few strides from the poolside and only 8 minutes walk from Achladies beach, which is also beautiful. Peaceful and relaxing. Apartment and pool, eating area, everywhere - spotlessly clean. 'Captain's' cooking a delight, recommend his spatchcock chicken or a fish-dish - mouth watering!! Greek poeple wherever we went - friendly and inviting. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here with my sister in May, the hotel is in a stunning location with great views across the bay. We were upgraded to a one bed suite which was very spacious and had a huge balcony, great for a drink whilst watching the sunset! The room was very clean and was kept so by the daily maid service. Dounia and Captain were both very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend the spatchcock chicken which we had twice (or four times if you include eating the leftovers for lunch!), it's absolutely delicious and great value as you get tonnes!

Skiathos itself is gorgeous, with beautiful beaches, fantastic food and friendly people. Highly recommended all round!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmilnerlunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Villa Apollon is the best place to spend your holidays. It has a nice and calm enviroment with exceptional view and unique flavors from the always cheerful Themistokli and Dounia.
I had a wonderful time and I thank you for it. CU soon!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceiliadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just got back from a week in Skiathos and Villa Apollon was an amazing place to stay! Captain and Dounia were wonderful and friendly hosts who were always around to answer any questions we had. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the views were absolutely stunning. It is in a perfect location, very short walk down to a beautiful beach and from there you can get the water taxi into Skiathos town which is a far nicer way to travel than the bus! The food was great -especially recommend trying the Spatchcock Chicken! Thank you for a lovely stay - definitely hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael_m-l89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meltemi
Meltemi
#69 of 84 in Skiathos
17 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#6 of 14 in Skiathos Town
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apollon Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apollon Skiathos

Address: Achladies, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: £35 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 3.5 kms from Skiathos town and 4.5 kms from Skiathos airport at one of the best beaches of the island named Achladies where you can find water-sports, tavernas, bars, restaurants, water taxi to town and supermarkets. Bus stop no 9 is 50 meters from the gate of the Villa. The most important characteristic of Villa Apollon is the feeling of comfort and relaxation.PRICE INCLUDES WELCOME DRINK, BABY COT,WI-FI CONNECTION, PARKING.STUDIOS (2 PERSONS) double bed or two single beds.STUDIOS (3 PERSONS) one double bed and one single bed.ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-4 PERSONS) one double bed (bedroom)and two single beds at the living area.TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-5PERSONS) Two bedrooms one with double bed and one with two single beds can sleep up to five-six (5-6) persons adding one or two single beds at the living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Apollon Skiathos Hotel Skiathos
Apollon Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing