We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Apollon Skiathos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Villa Apollon is a wonderful find. Excellent location with ferry to Skiathos, beautiful pool and fantastic views. I was travelling alone. The owners were extremely welcoming. Their attitude creates a friendly ambiance. I'm booking to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    35
    10
    19
    3
See reviews for
127
221
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly owners. Try it and u will have a perfect time.
Nu ratati acest hotel.o sa aveti o vacanta perfecta.
Try to eat mixgrill made by captain ( Themistoklis ) and emjoy the moon by the pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Having returned to this beautiful place in the sun it's start to finish relaxation . From the moment we arrived Dounia and Captain welcomed us once again with open arms to their beautiful house and hospitality in the fantastic setting they have at Apollon.The food was as good as ever with the dinosaur chops and half a cow steaks also the huge spatchcock chicken in the wonderful spices the Captain adds to it ,not forgetting Dounias fantastic lobster spaghetti which is to die for .
The breakfast every morning is more than enough to go through the day and Sundays even better with salmon caviar and champagne. All in all everything you need for a perfect holiday with the views drink food and company at the Villa Apollon . Thanks to everyone for making this another great holiday in Skiathos .

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pchatt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is our second holiday to Skiathos and at Villa Apollon. Dounia and Captain are wonderful hosts- they are helpful, friendly and great company. They work very hard to make sure guests feel very welcome. Most people who stay have been before and many return year after year- it really is a much loved place to stay. The views are breathtaking, the food is excellent, and Captain makes the best Baileys frappe's I've ever had! Rooms are cleaned every day, and beach towels are provided. Breakfast is included in the price, with a variety of cheese, meats, etc- Sundays are the best when Champagne cocktails, salmon, caviar and fresh fruit is served. Dounia makes her own marmalade and jam which I really loved!
We really do love this place and were very sad to leave- but we will definitely return! Come to Skiathos, and come to the Villa Apollon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyjack0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned from two great weeks in Skiathos and Skopelos, spending a week on each. This was our first stay at Villa Apollon for a family of 4 (two teenagers). We had 2 studio apartments, which Dounia arranged next to each other. Both were clean, comfortably furnished and provided everything we needed. From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for Captain and Dounia who do everything they can to make your holiday a relaxing and memorable experience. Dining on the terrace in the evening provides you with a fantastic view while you wait for excellently prepared grilled meats or fish, with a Greek salad full of ingredients from their own garden. The Captain's spatchcock chicken is mentioned in several other reviews, was a favourite for my family (several times!). We would certainly recommend Villa Apollon to others. It is easy to see why so many return there time after time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidErylLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Another fabulous stay at Villa Apollon.

Thanks to Dounia and Captain for making our holiday so fantastic.

As ever, their hospitality is endless and makes for such a friendly and relaxing holiday.

No problem in continuing to recomend this hotel - Its great !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor-Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedemsvaart, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Been to skiathos several times in the past this year we decided to visit Villa Apollon after all the perfect reviews we read..
From the first moment a warm welcome and the professionalism of the two owners Captain and Dounia was second to none.
Spectacular views, clean and tidy rooms and our wish was the owners command.
Before we asked a question both were there to answer and help us.
Rooms where cleaned in daily basis linen changed every two days and if we asked for clean towels more often immediately they were in our rooms.
Beach towels provided –one per person per week- but as we ask to change them more often there was no problem.
Both owners very polite and always with a smile on their face helpful trying to keep the place friendly and cozy .
Thank you for a perfect holiday Villa Apollon! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apollon Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apollon Skiathos

Property: Villa Apollon Skiathos
Address: Achladies, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 3.5 kms from Skiathos town and 4.5 kms from Skiathos airport at one of the best beaches of the island named Achladies where you can find water-sports, tavernas, bars, restaurants, water taxi to town and supermarkets. Bus stop no 9 is 50 meters from the gate of the Villa. The most important characteristic of Villa Apollon is the feeling of comfort and relaxation.PRICE INCLUDES WELCOME DRINK, BABY COT,WI-FI CONNECTION, PARKING.STUDIOS (2 PERSONS) double bed or two single beds.STUDIOS (3 PERSONS) one double bed and one single bed.ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-4 PERSONS) one double bed (bedroom)and two single beds at the living area.TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-5PERSONS) Two bedrooms one with double bed and one with two single beds can sleep up to five-six (5-6) persons adding one or two single beds at the living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Apollon Skiathos Hotel Skiathos
Apollon Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing