We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwateringly Expectant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mouthwateringly Expectant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I hope T A will allow me to to do this BEFORE we actually go to the Apollon!! In four weeks time we arrive at Skiathos for the FOURTH time but our first at the Apollon. My wife and I have been sitting in bed reading the latest reports and we now cannot wait to get on that plane. We are so looking forward to meeting the Captain and Dounia and whilst we are used to going into town or to the Platanias (Aghios Paraskevi) restaurant for our evening meal it looks from reports as if we may well eat at the Apollon svereal times as the food sounds fantastic. We were a little disappointed last year when we stayed at the Eleni a little up the road as the welcome was virtually non existent but we loved Achladias and are so pleased we found the Apollon. It is solely due to Trip Advisor that we chose the Apollon, the reports on T A speak volumes as to where one chooses to go. We are now salivating at the prospect of a great two week holiday which commences on 2 September. We shall no doubt be reporting back upon our return on T A. Lindsay and Sue, Southampton

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank master747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    36
    11
    19
    3
See reviews for
129
230
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st.helens
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile



Just come back from wonderful 2 weeks at villa apollon, skiathos. Upon arrival we (myself my husband and 15 year old son) greeted by the captain and Dounia and shown to our room, which was NO. 6 and we were very pleased. The room was fully equipped with the usual stuff including a toaster, 2 rings, kettle, microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, double bed and single bed. The beds were all proper beds, not fold out beds and were very comfy. The room was more than large enough for our needs.The view from the room was amazing could see the sea, our room opened up to a large balcony which lead onto the pool area. There was a poolside bar were you could order breakfast and meals, food was fantastic! And good value for money! The 'cliques' that have been described in previous reviews were evident but this was due to the place being so good that the customers kept coming back and they were known personally to the captain and Dounia. We were not made to feel unconfortable by this or left out in anyway. The captain and Dounia Made as much a fuss to the people they had just met as they did with friends and repeat customers. They couldn't do enough for you to make your stay any more enjoyable. The team worked from early morning to last thing at night. We had the luxury of free air conditioning,wifi and a safe which was very much appreciated.  The loungers by the pool were so comfy and had a complimentary fresh towel placed on it every morning. The island is beautiful and easy to explore. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Villa Apollon and I would love to be able to make a return trip! Thank you the captain and Dounia!  

Sent from Samsung Mobile

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jordanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Firstly Yammas to Captain & Dounia, Jack, and their team (and what a team they all are) not forgetting Leon! We have spent our first holiday in Skiathos and we were so lucky to have enjoyed our time at Villa Apollen. From the moment we arrived and were welcomed to our room to the time we left and how sad we were at the moment, it was first class. I would like to try and make our review a little different from all the amazing ones but I don't know how I can. From the welcome, and then sitting at the bar taking in the view with a cold beer of course, to settling in your room, so clean, beautiful view and the special touches incredible, iron, ironing board, microwave, every untensil that you would need to make a meal.... buy why would you, we took Special Pizza and Greek Salad to our balcony, just fab. Loved my special orange juice in the morning which Dounia would say I will make it sexy for you, it was delicious, Phil would have Captains special Iced Coffee - we loved everything and we met some lovely people, Will we return... oh yes please. xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Captain & Dounia certainly know how to look after their guests, nothing was too much trouble, if there was a problem, personal or otherwise they were happy to help, their main aim was for everyone to have a happy and relaxing holiday. The view from the villa is spectacular, every room has a similar view and the double bed was almost as good as our bed at home. Usually neither my husband or I sleep well whilst on holiday, but I have to say both of us slept like babies. Having the air con and safe included in the price was lovely - no going to reception to pay for extras + having Apollon towels to use at the pool area, these little things are definitely the reason why so many people return year after year, but I think the main reason is Dounia and The Captain making everyone feel so at home. The bar food was delicious, very generous helpings and reasonably priced - we did find some restaurants in Skiathos very expensive and the food of poor quality, I'm sure if Villa Apollon were to accept non residents, they would be overwhelmed with customers. We didn't find there was a clique at all, we mixed with couples who had visited before, as well as couples who, like us, were visiting for the first time, everyone got on really well and both Dounia and the Captain treated everyone exactly the same.
People booking for the first time should be made aware of the steep hill/steps down to the beach, not too bad going down, but for the older generation, coming back up in the hot sun could be a struggle. Skiathos is a very small island and is basically a sunbathers paradise with over 60 beaches to choose from, not an island to choose if you are looking for something more. We hired a quad for 6 days, it's the best mode of transport due to the roads being more like dirt tracks, but that made it all the more fun. A trip to the north of the island is well worth it, the views are lovely and of course no one should miss going to the airport to watch the planes fly over your head onto the very short runway.

Room Tip: We had a room in the annex, which had a nice balcony with lovely views and we were very happy with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitarosecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Captain and Dounia gave us the best reception we have ever been given at a hotel and could not of been more helpful from start to finish of our holiday. The bar area has everything you need with great views of the pool and coastline. The food is exceptional particularly the Spatchcock Chicken and the Fresh Fish which is specifically chosen from the market that morning by the captain.The sun loungers are probably the most comfortable we have ever had and you can easily lay or sit in the shade. A great bonus was that we had Air Conditioning and a safe in our room at NO HIDDEN charge. The maid service was great and the rooms are of a very good standard and it was nice to see mattress protectors in use. and we came back off the holiday with many memories and friends. We have never done this before with holidays but have already booked for 2 weeks next year.

Room Tip: You can be by the pool or if you prefer a little more peace then you can have great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midlandscockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a two week stay at Villa Apollon and already we are planning to return. Fell in love with Skiathos and Captain and Dounia made us feel so welcome. Real family atmosphere at the apartments everyone was so friendly and felt very relaxed during our stay. Villa Apollon met and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On arrival at the Villa Apollon we were greeted with a big welcome from our host Donuia and shown to our rooms. It was was a must to come and join Dounia and the Captain for our Welcome Drink, right away we felt at home.

Our room was perfect, with our own balcony it over looked the swimming pool and the beautiful Achladias bay. We had a very comfy large double bed as well as a single, a kitchen with all the necessary self catering items that you could require, as well as an iron and ironing board! There is a suitable dressing table and big mirror for the ladies with a plug next too it! The bathroom is typically greek; acts as a wet room and again has everything you could require from a bathroom.

There is no need to pack towels! We were supplied with two large villa Apollon Beach towels and there is separate fresh towels on the sunbeds by the swimming pool every morning! As well as the suitable towels in the bath room for the shower and your hair, this we felt was a mark of people who have been at this hospitality game for a while.

Air conditioning worked brilliantly and is free! There is a safe for your valuables which is easy to use the fridge had ample storage for bottled water and wine! There is also Wifi but we choose not to use it, it was after-all a break away.

The bar next to the pool adds a lovely atmosphere with beautiful panoramic views and is a very sociable place. There was an excellent choice of beverages to choose from! The food was recommend to us, we tried the Captains SeaBass bought fresh that very morning it was outstanding, the portions are huge! you won't be disappointed.

It is the perfect location to get to one of the best beaches in Skiathos. It's within half an hour walk from Skiathos Town should you not want to use the water taxi or overcrowded bus.

I am looking forward to returning to this Hotel hopefully next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor pool room amazing views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinyTaraJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apollon Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apollon Skiathos

Property: Villa Apollon Skiathos
Address: Achladies, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
#7 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 3.5 kms from Skiathos town and 4.5 kms from Skiathos airport at one of the best beaches of the island named Achladies where you can find water-sports, tavernas, bars, restaurants, water taxi to town and supermarkets. Bus stop no 9 is 50 meters from the gate of the Villa. The most important characteristic of Villa Apollon is the feeling of comfort and relaxation.PRICE INCLUDES WELCOME DRINK, BABY COT,WI-FI CONNECTION, PARKING.STUDIOS (2 PERSONS) double bed or two single beds.STUDIOS (3 PERSONS) one double bed and one single bed.ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-4 PERSONS) one double bed (bedroom)and two single beds at the living area.TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-5PERSONS) Two bedrooms one with double bed and one with two single beds can sleep up to five-six (5-6) persons adding one or two single beds at the living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Apollon Skiathos Hotel Skiathos
Apollon Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing