We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait until next time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Apollon Skiathos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Atherton, Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait until next time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We have just returned from our second visit to the fantastic Villa Apollon and can't wait to return again next year.

This year we stayed in room 14, a second floor apartment that is on the end of the building, that has a lovely balcony and affords views of the whole of Achladies Bay! What a joy to step out onto the balcony first thing in the morning and watch the sunrise.

As usual Dounia and Captain were the most perfect hosts, nothing being too much trouble for them. The food was wonderful, the surroundings magical and the friendliness of the other guests staying there ...................... well, it is like being part of one big family. I would have no problem spending a holiday at the Apollon on my own as everyone is made to feel special and very, very welcome.

The surrounding area is just beautiful with a lovely beach, water taxi into town, numerous tavernas, a couple of little supermarkets, a gorgeous bakery, bus stop 9 very convenient to catch the bus to either town or the beaches.

I could go on forever about this little palace, but you need to try it for yourself. Trust me you will not be disappointed. The reason why people return here year after year is because it is just the most amazing place on earth. Our paradise!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athertonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    35
    10
    19
    3
See reviews for
127
221
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

Like many before us we chose Villa Apollon because of the reviews from this website - and as such had very high expectations about the standard of accommodation. My comments on this are that yes, it IS excellent in its class, but be realistic about your expectations - this is a family-run hotel/villa not a 5* hotel. The living space and bedrooms (we were in the two-bedroomed apartment) were absolutely fine with the added benefits of a television and the much needed FREE air-conditioning. The balcony was huge, partially covered and part of it in full sun (perfect) with stunning views. The bathroom was tiny and with two teenage daughters in tow I initially wondered how on earth we would cope - however, I have to say we got used to it - hot water was always plentiful, it was cleaned daily and and ultimately it wasn't a problem at all. For me, this Villa comes into its own and deserves 5* with everything else - Captain and Dounia are truly wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble and it doesn't take long to feel 'at home' and relaxed there, surely that is what a holiday is all about. The food is excellent (and beautiful views from the dining terrace) but Captain was happy to recommend other restaurants in Skiathos Town all of which were also superb. The pool area has the most comfortable sunbeds ever, complete with clean towels daily and is generally fairly quiet until later in the day. We met some lovely people and had a wonderfully relaxed holiday here - so much so that during the daytime we barely moved from the poolside, which is most unusual for us! I know my husband would say he disliked having the dogs and cats around but for my daughters and I they were an added pleasure - that's just personal preference. Overall, Villa Apollon deserves its number one slot in Skiathos.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _From_Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola - Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Great place, great people, amazing views only negitive was that we wre only staying for seven nights not fourteen, but we will return.

We arrived in Skiathos to stay at Villa Apollon with high expectations, we had read so much about it, we were blown away with everything, the food was maybe the only small problem ! as I put on a little weight.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanishfly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Villa Apollon. We loved the accommodation, the ambience, the friendliness of Captain and Dounia and their pets.
Short trip by water taxi from Achladies beach into Skiathos Town, bit of a steep climb back from beach, but manageable. And the food was excellent - Try Captain's Greek Salad and Dounia's langoustines and spaghetti!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

What a find!. Villa Apollon is certainly great value money and we can totally understand why they are so highly rated.

On arrival, we found the rooms were spotlessly clean and the views from both the rooms and the pool area were fantastic!!!.

Captain and Dounia could not have done enough for us., they certainly make you very welcome

Villa Apollon were situated in an ideal location, being very close to bus stop number 9 and only 8 euros into Skiathos town.

What made our holiday even more enjoyable was seeing lovely little Tulip every day! ( the owners little puppy!)

If you have never been to Skiathos before, we would highly recommend it. But be warned.....it is not the cheapest of the Greek Islands but in our opinion one of the best!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

We have stayed here 11 times , and i have now eaten 100 of Captains steaks over the years. The food is fantastic , the view is to die for and every body is so friendly.
Cant wait to go again next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FloydLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Just back from two weeks holiday (28 August) and really didn't want to come home!! The hospitality of Captain and Dounia is second to none, the studio was kept immaculately clean with linen changed every 3 days and serviced daily. The setting is just amazing with wonderful views and a warm ambience around the pool and bar areas. The location is ideal with the local bus stop nearby and the water taxi a short ride into Skiathos town. We hired a car for 5 days and toured all the beaches around the island but these are nearly all accessible via the excellent local bus service. Achillades beach is one of the nicest on the island, many of the others tend to be quite crowded and noisy in peak season, although it is a fairly steep climb.
We would definitely recommend Villa Apollon to anyone wanting a stress free relaxing break, the hardest thing we had to do was to decide where and what to eat - Captain's food is unbelievable (especially the steak and fish).
We met some fabulous people while there which only helped make it an unforgettable holiday - we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apollon Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apollon Skiathos

Property: Villa Apollon Skiathos
Address: Achladies, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 3.5 kms from Skiathos town and 4.5 kms from Skiathos airport at one of the best beaches of the island named Achladies where you can find water-sports, tavernas, bars, restaurants, water taxi to town and supermarkets. Bus stop no 9 is 50 meters from the gate of the Villa. The most important characteristic of Villa Apollon is the feeling of comfort and relaxation.PRICE INCLUDES WELCOME DRINK, BABY COT,WI-FI CONNECTION, PARKING.STUDIOS (2 PERSONS) double bed or two single beds.STUDIOS (3 PERSONS) one double bed and one single bed.ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-4 PERSONS) one double bed (bedroom)and two single beds at the living area.TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-5PERSONS) Two bedrooms one with double bed and one with two single beds can sleep up to five-six (5-6) persons adding one or two single beds at the living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Apollon Skiathos Hotel Skiathos
Apollon Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing