We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marialena Village Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$164
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kostis(Skiathos)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Esperides(Achladias)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$209
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meltemi(Skiathos)
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Apartments(Kolios)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
70
35
8
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
35
8
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area was greatbuses runbeautiful islandbus stopmain towngreecesunbedsbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at Marialena. A very peaceful location and the rooms are very good, very clean and plenty of room for a family of four. We had a large terrace area but this was in the shade, needed in the heat of the summer I would think. I would of liked to of seen a kettle in the room, as boiling water in the pan takes ages! We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't pass comment on the food there. The only gripe I would say about it, is that it is a long walk to the beach/main part of the village. Thompson say 900 metres.....absolutely no way is it, if you have any walking difficulties bear this in mind before you book. There are some very nice tavernas on the way down the lane though. At night you will need a torch for walking home. But saying this, we had a lovely time here and would return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a week here and have enjoyed it very much. We have had no problems with George, he has been very pleasant even though we only ate there once, and had a few drinks on two days. He was very chatty and helpful, more than the rep who was useless. She told us the wrong time to vacate the room and the wrong place to leave the luggage. I do think the addition of a kettle and toaster would be useful, especially as it is aimed at the British. The rooms are spotless though and we had clean sheets and towels halfway through our week.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank evilcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

These pretty apartments have been lovingly designed to accommodate your every need . They are scrupulously clean and have breathtaking views over the countryside .
The poolside is comfortable and peaceful the whole complex is tranquil.
The family take great care to make sure every need is catered for providing mouthwatering meals throughout the day .
The beach is a short stroll away down a country lane .
Would most definitely return and recommend to all .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed a week here the appartments are clean and very roomy. They are in a very peaceful location . It is a walk to the bus stop but only fifteen to twenty minutes the walk is very enjoyable . A great base to see the island and near to some excellent tavernas . Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The apartments are, by Greek self-catering standards, very good. They are clean, spacious, well maintained and in a lovely setting. The location means a bit of a walk (800mtrs approx) to the main road so you will need a car if you don't like walking or just want to 'pop out' for something. The pool area is lovely with ample sun beds and again, is very clean and well maintained.

Part of the fun of going to Greece is eating in a different restaurant each night, which we do. We did eat at the Marialena one night but found it lacking any atmosphere and expensive (Two mains (@8 Euros each - very reasonable) and four drinks came to 60 Euros!). The food however was excellent. The restaurant area is a pretty bland 'plastic tent' and could be made to be so much better. A bit of greenery, mood lighting and some music (instead of football on the TV every night) would make a huge difference for example. Some of the other comments below about not spending money at Marialena are possibly well founded but people would feel much more inclined to do so, if the dining environment were more enticing.

Our advice (if you are able) would be to get a car and go explore the island. A holiday is what you make of it and there is plenty to see and do and some lovely restaurants all over. We would particularly recommend Marmita and Lehnari in the main town of Skiathos.

We have stayed at Marialena twice now and would probably return again.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank longman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews