We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be avoided”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It's not a 4 stars and A class hotel at all. The mismanagment derives from the inaccuracy and the very rudeness of the owner-manager. The quality-price ratio is unaccetable.

CONS
1) No hot water to shower after 8pm (he said us twice that if we did not like this we could leave immediately and he phoned the travel provider as he felt accused by us who asked for a response on the issue!)
2) No reception after midnight (often 22,30/23,00)
3) Employees smoking in all the shared spaces of the hotel and cigarettes smell in your room too after the cleaning service
4) Very poor room cleaning: neither dusting nor deep bath cleaning
5) Towels changed once a while and not daily (even the 2-3 stars hotel in Greece provide you with clean towels daily)
6) Unappropriate, messy and stinky bar (no food, poor drinks). Expensive too.
7) No towels for the swimming pool
8) Rooms not obscurable by appropriate curtains - you will wake up at 5pm if able to fall asleep
9) Chikens and other animals at the close farm cry all the time and your sleeping will be disturbed by this too.
10) The owner tries to sell you everything, from scooter/car rentals to the safety box service (not included in the rate!), etc...
11) Very unsufficient breakfast, ridicoulous if compared to hotles of inferior category

PRO
1) Great sight onto Skiatos bay
2) The driver accompanied us to Skiatos town during a windstorm as the scooters weren't usable

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LittleHyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anestis M, Manager at Skiathos Club Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear lady with the nickname Little Hyena
Thank you for your opinion but it 'only cativerie
Be courteous and edudata and 'a way that moves from how crescuita
She never understood how the arbegho 'cause he had other problems to riscolvere
Reception was and 'and' will 'always available 24 hours
The bar closes midnight as it was sometimes more than expected 'later
From our contract with the tour operator and ALPITOUR 'expected change of towels every 2 days insuole and cleaning every day, even the rental of a safe and' expected, but she is not to 'briefing, which was a customer of ALPITOUR so. ............
But she threw it all down 'to the floor so authoring' problems for us ............
No, he never used the bar even on the day of arrival will be offered by us suggests the arrange
Dearest Little Hyena's night TempoReale you read that right the list of Snank bar at approximately 23:00 to 23:30 I have explained to you what language you could eat the 2 pairs.
PIZZA A 7 EURO GREEK SALAD 5EUR MISCELLANEOUS omelette 4 5 EURO UP ECT
You asked me, I offered the taxi will transfer to the port for free 'cause you could not drive with motors that you had
I'm not a person who sells everything as you say
Remember well that she asked me if I could help you to find something 'cause your ALPITOUR ASSISTANT VI AVISO HAD THE PORT TO YOUR ARRIVAL IS NOT AVAILABLE' FOR MINIMUM 2 DAYS TO FIND SOME MEANS OF CIRCULAR (I HAVE INFORMED FOR GOOD PRICES OF CARS AND I HAVE EVEN ACCOMPAGNATTO Council Chamber with the mini-bus UNTIL THE BEGINNING OF SKIATHOS HOW TO FIND IT WAS NOT YOUR DESIRE AND MOTORCYCLE MACHINE. I said prices from 4 different offices that I called for YOU
Regarding the phenomenon that the Greek cigars are so strong that they can travel meters in 3 levels -50-70 coming to your room
Advertising dobiamo use it as a 'for our tobacco factories. (at this point essagera again)
Telli for the pool area but they are not in the room pool and those who request them they will have '
YOU discovered that the last day from the time of your departure from the hotel.
You never asked brothers for the pool
Only suggestions for dinner .........
I had 16 hours available each day for all as I do every year ..... WHY I repeat customers.
The only true fact that YOU LITTLE HYENA claim that he was right
promlema was that we had for 2-3 afternoons after 20:00 until 22:30 due to a problem of electricity connections 'and that' happened on the night of TempoReale 11 / 8 or 12 / 8.
For the fact that she acussa that I have told you to leave the hotel and 'better talk about it with those who said this sentence.
I provocatto LEI I spoke with a world Bolgare rude indeed!
I do customer service ITALIAN MORE 'IN 25 YEARS
If YOU want to contact some of my professors that I have Datto ITALIAN graduation
CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
and 'the small continental breakfast, and that' the statutory Hellenic GREEK TOURIST.
Costs 5 Euro per person
The law was written to a page with descripione in the dining room
Curtains
answer for the curtains because they are purchased from factory to get dark suits .... SAY 'cativeria yet ......
I send greetings several years, my sympathy but my hope now that she has understood what to do for you vosta rapresentante
Makridis Anestis
MANAGER
HOTEL & SUITES 4 *
SKIATHOS CLUB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

the reviews on the internet are not accurate run down pool well we didnt go in too far out to walk into skiathos town mini bus from hotel service runs in to suit too far out to walk really need a car we stayed no one else there fantastic views shame it was not looked after room clean no self catering facilities fridge only !! breakfast basic loved skiathos twn and island would not go here again only me and my partner ther ll week !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joseph92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We first came to Skiathos in 2004 and have wanted to return since. The one thing we wanted to get right this time was the accomodation. We had been happy with everything else on our first visit.

Skitahos Club is owned and managed by Anestis Macredis. Anestis arranged for us to be collected from the airport at a cost of 15 euros and greeted us with open arms. Most transfers on internet were costing approx 35 euros (one way) so i was very pleased with this.

Anestis informed us that they offer a daily bus service througout the day which we took advantage of throughout the whole holiday. On the one occasion i did not phone Anestis to be picked up he actually telephoned me to see if i needed him!!!!! I think i may have had one too many that day in the town!!!!!

The views from the hotel are special. The breakfasts are good too. The cleaners kept on top of our rooms - they were very clean!!!!!! All staff very very friendly. Anestis recommeded a restaurant to us which deserves a special mention: Lyhnari - very near to Polycratis restaurant - really really worth looking out for. Best restaurant i have ever eaten in. The lamb kleftico there was truly the best i have tasted.

My partner Liz and Daughter Isobel (aged 5) both had best holiday ever.

We hope to return very soon.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A GREAT TIME.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We have just come back from a week at The Skiathos Club Hotel. It was a wonderful week and I would definitley recommend both the hotel and the island. It is an aprt/hotel, with basic but good facilities and a simple breakfast included. Even tho the hotel provides a basic transport service to and from the beach/Skiathos town I would recommned that you hire a car as the hotel is on a hill and the walk in the heat would be a killer! Also with all the gorgeous beaches to explore you don't want to be stuck on the crowded bus. The staff at the hotel were very good and there if you needed them otherwise they were very discreet. Cooking facilities were basic but adequate and the pool was lovely - definitely worth a look! Also, if you are eating out in Skiathos Town you must try 'Marias Pizza' - fabulous food, tons of it and the garlic bread is the best on this planet!

6  Thank ElsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista mare
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALENTE1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stefania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hassen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
713 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#69 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
1.6 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Club Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Club Hotel Suites

Address: Vassilias, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: £48 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skiathos Club Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skiathos Club Hotel & Suites awaits to welcome you to a charming, forest-green place with fanastic view of the crystal clear waters of the Aegean. You will find us on the Katsarou area, above Vasilias beach, only 2.8 klm away from Skiathos Town. Far away from the town’s noise but yet so close to it, our hotel is ideally placed to access all the attractions of Skiathos, such as Cape Kastro (where the old Skiathos Town was), Monastery of Evagelistria and and the famous beaches of Koukounaries and Banana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Skiathos Club Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiathos Club Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing