We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English mafia”
Review of Christakis Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christakis Studios
Ranked #39 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very friendly family christakis is the best host on the island if you like sports on tv then he has it all but if you just want to relax by the pool then your spoiled there it has a pool bar with nikos who is a great batman back again this year . We have stayed 14 times and every year it gets better.we first traveled with friends and family and now our daughter goes with her boyfriend so it suits all generations.Rooms are basic but very clean and the food is great value

Room Tip: Top rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from our 13th visit to Christakis studios in Troulos, we now call this place home! Christakis, Vaso, Costa, Joanna, Nikos & Kim a great big THANK YOU for helping to make our stay as wonderful as ever. You are the perfect hosts! Chris really looks after his guests!
The rooms are spotless, they are basic but typically Greek, air conditioning is available on request, everything you need when self catering, if you stay at the top of the hill the views of Troulos are fantastic. The pool area is so relaxing with comfortable sunbeds, a good size swimming pool and an outdoor bar. Chris has worked hard on the pool area this year and its looking better than ever. There is also an indoor bar where you can watch all the sports, it has a pool table and free internet access.
Vaso's food is wonderful - we can highly recommend the meat meze! were still full now! Lunchtime snacks and evening meals are available.
We have travelled many Greek islands and always said we would never go back to the same one but Skiathos is very special to us, the people of Skiathos are so friendly, it is typically Greek and hasn't changed a great deal over the years - I think 13 years in a row speaks volumes!
See you all next year!
Lyn, David, Laura, Matty, Julie & Paul xxx

Room Tip: If you have difficulties walking request one of the bungalow studios which are located at the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in Troulos for 11 nights mid may and called in Christakis Sports Bar on our first night there. We were met by Tommy on the bar who welcomed us with a smile and banter. People think 'Sports Bar' and avoid but please go in and you wont be disappointed. Chris,Tommy and Hannah are brilliant hosts and make you feel so welcome. We will definitely be returning to Skiathos and no matter where we stay will be going to the sports bar frequently.
Matt & Michelle

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank maximum347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Recently returned from 2 week holiday in Troulos. Found this bar on our first day and just kept on returning. Chris is just so friendly with a wicked sense of humour. His staff (Tom on the cocktails bar by the poolside is so helpful on all thing Skiathos) and his lovely bar ladies help run this fantastic bar. The food here is to die for! Chris's mum and a very nice expat (sorry I did not catch your name) made the most delicious food. We did not have one bad meal and I wanted to take Chris's mum home with us for her homemade grub!
We didn't stay at his Apartments as we came as a couple and our kids are grown up but it did look a great place for families. Everywhere spotlessly clean ans very nice modern decor.
If you wanted to go indoors to watch football/ soaps you could or if not stay outside in the gorgeous surrounding pool area with pool bar. All really really nice. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janbettyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Good location in troulus stayed in this area on a couple of occasion and was always made welcome when we visited to watch the football in the sports bar over the years. So stayed there when visting over a year now but was happy during our two weeks stay will visit again next year staff very freindly and chris was always pleasent even when he had been up all night partying good for your breakfast ang good value. All the family are great poeple to will reccomend for familys and couples wanting good value.

Room Tip: The rooms lower down are in a better location and then you avoid the steep hill upwards ok if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

used this sports bar when we stayed in troulos
had the most delicous english breakfast ( served by Kim ) on several occasions
my wife and sister also enjoyed the many and varied items on the menu
the sports bar had so many tvs you had trouble deciding which football match to watch
the quiz nights are very good and interesting too
would recommend this bar to anyone who visits troulos

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otleyyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Try your best to keep a studio apartment clean for a week with little kiddies after being on the beach all day every day. Then try staying here and you can relax a little. This place seems to be under constant improvement, there is a always a building or renovation of something taking place. Hopefully the rattly old air conditioners in the bungalow section will soon be on their to do list. Owners were helpful and saw to it that we got the best they could provide for our family of 4.

Room Tip: The bungalows are closer to all the facilities, but can feel rather cave-like as they are built into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dacky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0 mi away
Margi House Apartments
0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis Studios

Address: Asselinos Road, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: £18 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christakis Apartments & Studios are located along the Asselinos Beach road on the way to the Kounistria monastery, only 8 minutes away from the Troulos Bay beach.Christakis offers the ideal vacation destination for both families and couples, in furnished studios that sleep 2/3 people and apartments that sleep 4/5.All studios and apartments offer combination of single and/or double beds and feature safe deposit box, individual air conditioning, 90% of the rooms offer fantastic sea views, TV, fully equipped kitchen, fridge and parking. Within the same area, the complex has a children's playground, dedicated to our small friends, along with a children's pool.Within walking distance of the complexe guests you will find supermarkets, gift shops as well as the local bus service to the town of Skiathos and most of the beaches around Skiathos.Also, throughout the area of Troulos there are many choices of restaurants that offer traditional Greek as well as international food flavors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christakis Studios Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing