We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”
Review of Christakis Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christakis Studios
Ranked #45 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this bar in skiathos the place itself was nice lovely pool, play area and facilities however the waitress serving that day had the most disgusting customer service skills we have ever experienced, she was rude and obnoxious other than that I would recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank bolton17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely holiday in Troulos,staying at Christakis. Everyone is very friendly and the studios have an amazing view.However our holiday was spoiled by the noise coming from the pool bar and area every night. No shutters to shut it out,so most nights we were still awake at 2. One night it went on till 4 30. We weren't amused. A quick call to the cosmos rep and we were moved later that day to the lovely quiet Michalis studios. They are set in pretty gardens with roses in pots and a couple of hammocks! Again lovely and clean. We missed the amazing views,but didn't,t miss the rowdy pool bar antics. Wish we had moved earlier.

Room Tip: Most have sea views and quite a steep path to get to them.Then 33 stairs up to top
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We returned from 2weeks staying here on 20 sept (having stayed last year too). The pool area is lovely by day- v nice beds& cushions, the clearest cleanest pool water (fresh from the Well on site), with a shaded area to eat&/or drink. At night the fountain & pretty lights make for a nice backdrop to sit & ear or drink cocktails & possibly have a dance!
Don't be put off by the bright yellow signage (it does look a bit Benidorm), and actually doesn't, in my opinion give the right image for the actual class if the place. It suggests beer swilling cheap drinks- where in fact the food is brilliant & drinks priced as everywhere else. The indoor area (although 'sportsy' is large,cool and friendly). Late at night you can create a lovely party atmosphere in there with fellow guests - but no noise for other guests).
Kim (English lady), works mornings & serves breakfast (can't get better anywhere!)
Joanna (Greek girl), worked late afternoons-nights. She worked v hard- immediately tidying up the pool area, sweeping etc after the sunbathers left, ready for evening guests. I saw her go around to almost everyone saying hello & being friendly. Her English was v good, and we had no problem making ourselves understood... I think her English was improving by the day!
Nikos & chris are great. Chris is a permanently smiley guy- not intrusive- but friendly. Loves a bit of 'banter'.
Food: it's cooked by a lovely Greek lady, it's traditional, local & plentiful. Try it!
The view from the apartments is superb. They are spotless. We had clean towels when we hadn't used the others! (Ps there was me, my hubby & 23yr old son & room was big enough)
Thanx guys for another great holiday.
See you again!
Alison (al-leeee-son!), Neil & David.xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alialy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Skiathos where we have been many times, and of course we visited Christakis sports bar! Best bar in skiathos! As usual everything was great- Chris was a brilliant host and always checking his customers are happy, Nikos was a fabulous barman and great company to sit with- love him! The other waitress was good at her job but she didn't seem very happy! She didn't introduce herself and wasn't smiling very much, maybe she just had a bad day? Get an English girl back in! Other than that it was a fab visit! See you next year! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JodieWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned home 25-09-13 and have to say Chris is the nicest friendly host that I have come across, nothing is ever to much trouble, good food, strongbow and Tottenham matches on the box happy days.Christakis sports bar does exactly what it says on the tin if you want any match on chris will find it! Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very friendly family christakis is the best host on the island if you like sports on tv then he has it all but if you just want to relax by the pool then your spoiled there it has a pool bar with nikos who is a great batman back again this year . We have stayed 14 times and every year it gets better.we first traveled with friends and family and now our daughter goes with her boyfriend so it suits all generations.Rooms are basic but very clean and the food is great value

Room Tip: Top rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from our 13th visit to Christakis studios in Troulos, we now call this place home! Christakis, Vaso, Costa, Joanna, Nikos & Kim a great big THANK YOU for helping to make our stay as wonderful as ever. You are the perfect hosts! Chris really looks after his guests!
The rooms are spotless, they are basic but typically Greek, air conditioning is available on request, everything you need when self catering, if you stay at the top of the hill the views of Troulos are fantastic. The pool area is so relaxing with comfortable sunbeds, a good size swimming pool and an outdoor bar. Chris has worked hard on the pool area this year and its looking better than ever. There is also an indoor bar where you can watch all the sports, it has a pool table and free internet access.
Vaso's food is wonderful - we can highly recommend the meat meze! were still full now! Lunchtime snacks and evening meals are available.
We have travelled many Greek islands and always said we would never go back to the same one but Skiathos is very special to us, the people of Skiathos are so friendly, it is typically Greek and hasn't changed a great deal over the years - I think 13 years in a row speaks volumes!
See you all next year!
Lyn, David, Laura, Matty, Julie & Paul xxx

Room Tip: If you have difficulties walking request one of the bungalow studios which are located at the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos
0.0 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#62 of 84 in Skiathos
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thymi's Home Hotel
Thymi's Home Hotel
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Studios Skiathos
Blue Horizon Studios Skiathos
#67 of 121 in Skiathos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis Studios

Property: Christakis Studios
Address: Asselinos Road, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christakis Apartments & Studios are located along the Asselinos Beach road on the way to the Kounistria monastery, only 8 minutes away from the Troulos Bay beach.Christakis offers the ideal vacation destination for both families and couples, in furnished studios that sleep 2/3 people and apartments that sleep 4/5.All studios and apartments offer combination of single and/or double beds and feature safe deposit box, individual air conditioning, 90% of the rooms offer fantastic sea views, TV, fully equipped kitchen, fridge and parking. Within the same area, the complex has a children's playground, dedicated to our small friends, along with a children's pool.Within walking distance of the complexe guests you will find supermarkets, gift shops as well as the local bus service to the town of Skiathos and most of the beaches around Skiathos.Also, throughout the area of Troulos there are many choices of restaurants that offer traditional Greek as well as international food flavors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christakis Studios Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing