We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
79
14
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
14
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance the owner coffee maker unit supermarket accommodation hospitality beach terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great place for relaxed vacations on an ideal - and “strategic” - location. Breathtaking view of the Aegean sea, great hospitality and service, clean and organised rooms. Access to a wonderful beach. Highly recommended for couples and/or families. Will definetely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spiros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kk612017, Ιδιοκτήτης at Antigoni Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We thank and we hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly hospitality,spacious apartments with a beautiful sea view.Ideal for a family holiday as well as for couples. Well situated just five minutes walk from the best beach on the island and very near the main village. Breakfast consists of local cheeses and honey and also home made marmalades and fresh bread.Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mariadP8150GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kk612017, Ιδιοκτήτης at Antigoni Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

A big thank you for your lovely words !!
We will wait for you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

There are 20 studios, each one having a unique design with different views to the sea. My studio was large and very comfortable. I could cook easily as the utensils were all supplied. I didn't meet Katerina as she was back in Athens, however I spoke to her several times on the phone. Maria was looking after the studios and she did a fabulous job of cleaning and basically being a very interesting person. She had time for coffee and cooked up a couple of traditional meals as a surprise. The studios are very close to the sea and to Chora (the main village). Supermarkets are very handy and deliver for free if required.

Room tip: Depends on the season you travel and if you like to be close to others. I can't really comment on this as I was not there in high season.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our 6 night stay in September 2017 was fabulous. The hostess Katerina and her staff were very sweet, helpful & accommodating. Their breakfast was quite a spread. Not your usual sliced bread and jam serve .. everything was home made.. even the jam.. they had boiled eggs, omelettes, fruit, cakes, bread, juice, rice pudding, tomato salsa, pita bread .. and more ..

I stayed with mum in apartment 11, a comfortable and spacious unit on the street level with amazing views of the Aegean Sea. We didn't tire of the balcony & window views.
The unit had easy access for my elderly mum, something to be considered on this island as many places have lots of steps. Some of the rooms at Antigonis do too, though fortunately unit 11 & a few others had none or just a step or 2.

Our room was equipped with basic kitchen equipment; toaster, coffee maker & hot plate, as well as plates, cups & cutlery. Though basic, it had all we needed and the room was very clean.

If we have the opportunity to return to Skyros, Antigonis would be our first choice due to the
- wonderful hostess & her true Greek hospitality
- great position, close to the beach & Chora town
- clean & very spacious room
- absolutely fabulous views

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teenz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We just spent three nights at the Antigoni Studios and will definitely return for more. Katerina our host was brilliant at helping us make the most of our short stay, arranging car hire, directions, where to eat what to see around the island. The accommodation is a beautiful complex of tasteful and stylish studios. Home made goodies for breakfast, beautiful view from our balcony, well equipped kitchen. The whole experience was first rate. Another bonus was proximity to two delightful museums and the lovely Chora of Skyros.

Room tip: All the rooms are superb
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petehillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews