We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #40 of 61 Skopelos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2013

An old style, classic greek hotel with very kind owners. The top rooms have a fantastic view at the harbor, the rooms are also clean with the basic electric equipment. The hotel has also very nice homemade breakfast and generally is the best combination of price and quality.Finally, the most important is the location of the hotel, which is too close to all shops, restaurants and the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giannisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed just for 1 night , because the ferry boat to Volos had been cancelled , the landlady of the Regina Hotel was very kind ; she found a room for us even in the peak August season .
The room was small and a little bit noisy , the breakfast was good .
What we really appreciated the most was the help of the owner of the Hotel ; he did some phone calls for us trying to find some tickets for the new ferry boat , it was a crazy morning with an extraordinary crowded Hellenic Seaways agency , no tickets seemed to be available , but he was able to find 2 tickets for us and also 1 ticket for our car .
It's nice to know that there're so kind and helpful persons , thank you , Sir .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alemire104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

A mixed bag. The family who run the hotel are charming, it is very conveniently located in the centre of town (but without being noisy), the view from the terrace of the top floor 2 room apartment is exceptional, the beds were comfortable and the air con worked quite well. However, the bathroom of the apartment was very poor, and the small kitchen not much better; and the breakfast was disappointing (orange squash rather than juice, instant coffee, no choice).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

On arrival at Regina Hotel we were warmly welcomed and shown almost every room in the hotel so we could take our pick. We found an appartment which truely suited our needs but sadly it was being refurbished. When we told the lady owner and she immediately called in more workers and we were facilitated the same day. Great work was done by all to get us comfortable. We enjoyed lovely homemade breakfasts served by our wonderful landlady.Despite the language barrier we all learned some greek and had great fun with her. She was a true friend to us directing us to good restraunts and places of interest. We booked in for 3 days but stayed for a week because we found a true home from home. The view from the balcony was spectacular, and location was also perfect as we were close to everywhere and just opposite the port. It is an old building, has great athmosphere and is ideally situated. I know for sure that I will return there sometime again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had the top floor 2 room apartment for 5 nights.
The view of Skopelos bay was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and serviced properly daily. However the bathroom/toilet and kitchenette are at least 30 years old and no amount of cleaning renders them acceptable. Breakfast would have benefitted from a buffet style provision than take what there is, no choice approach, albeit the service and owners are very friendly. Excellent location, in the heart of the town but not noisy. However our advice is, for the price, don't be tempted. You will be able to get something much more acceptable. Not really acceptable for today's standard of accommodation. Nothing wrong with basic, but appliances need to work and toilets and drains need not to smell

Room Tip: Don't go for view. the other rooms might be on better condition.Ask to see the room first
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrews28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We went for a two days trip to Skopelos from Skiathos and if you want a simple but clean place to stay on Skopelos - this ist the right place you will find it at
www.skopelosweb.gr/regina/index.html

When you arrive by ferry you can walk to the Hotel within 5 - 10 min. Rooms have fridge, A/C and a little balcony. The family is friendly, but speaksverylittle english, but you get along.

We paid € 35,- per double room, including a simple breakfast. Arround the corner in the square is Taverna "Platanas" and in a side street delicous reastaurant Peraveli

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schaefer1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Μαρία Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
0.0 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#21 of 23 in Skopelos
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skopelos
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ariadne Hotel
Ariadne Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stafylos
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis
Artemis
#10 of 14 in Stafylos
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albatros
Albatros
#44 of 61 in Skopelos
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: 9 Parodos, 370 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Skopelos
Price Range: £24 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing