We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Skopelos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skopelos Village
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skopelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night on a visit over from Skiathos, and were very happy with our choice.
We had Room 11 which was actually more of a suite/apartment and had a terrace opening out to the Pool area - faultless accommodation really and I can be a bit picky.

The staff were wonderful and the atmosphere was both tranquil and welcoming.
In short we loved the Hotel (and Skopelos Town) and will return for sure in the future for longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lins98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Skopelos Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a week and had a great time.

Lovely clean rooms and great pool area. Friendly polite staff always willing to help you out and give advice should you need it.

Location is great, really close to the front where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Hopefully return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cumbrianlass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for one week when we traveled around the wonderful island Skopelos!

Service: very good!
Housekeeping: excellent!
Location: perfect. Close to restaurants and the city. Nice pools. Beautiful view to the city.
Room: we had apartment nr 19 and loved it. We had two floors. The room is simple furnished but practical and very cosy.

Since the mamma Mia cast stayed at this hotel during the shoot we had to ask if anyone famous stayed at our room and it was fun to hear that Amanda Siefried (Sofie) stayed at the same room.

I would definitiv stay there again if I'm going back to the island.

Room Tip: Loved apartment 19 (where Amanda Siegfried stayed).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelingDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We came to Skopelos for our honeymoon after hearing great things from others who have been there. We chose Skoplelos Village because we got a good deal with Thomson and again we weren't disappointed.

Starting with the hotel, the staff were lovely - polite and professional - while our apartment was clean and tidy. The hotel has two pools that were both clean all the time as were the sunbeds. Both were reasonably sized (enough for short lengths or just to relax in). There were also comfy sunbeds to relax on. We had the pools almost to ourselves most days we spent round them although we did go in the last two weeks of the season when things are very much winding down.

There are two pieces of advice I'd give to visitors. Firstly, although the food at the hotel restaurant is nice, when we were there they were very low stocked as the season was coming to an end. However, this is no matter as there were plenty of other restaurants and supermarkets (there is a stove and a fridge in the apartment) close by.

Secondly, I'd highly recommend hiring a car for the majority of your stay. While Skopelos town is lovely (lots of restaurants and shops, little back streets to explore, sea view) it doesn't have a beach so you're limited to the pool for sun bathing. The beaches on the island are well worth exploring and the distances aren't too long so a car is essential. You can get a bus but we worked out that a car wouldn't cost all that much more and you also get the added convenience factor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suarez9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our first holiday with Olympic. No problems at all. The hotel was in a great location. Overlooks the water towards the harbour. Beautiful view from the sun loungers around one of the pools. There are two pools. We went in September. Not sure I would have wanted to visit in the height of summer as the pool areas were quite small considering the number of rooms but no problem in September. The rooms were all nicely laid out and furnished. In fact for a greek holiday they were luxury. We had a standard room which had a hallway and running off that was a bathroom, including large deep bath, shower and separate toilet. Off the other side of the hallway was the bedroom with fitted wardrobes and drawers. Also a dressing table and beside cabinets. Hope you are getting the picture if you have been to greek hotels before. The hallway then opened up into the living area which comprised of two large sofas, tv, coffee table, small table and a lamp. Kitchen had a couple of cooking rings and adequate cutlery, glasses etc.. We had our own little private terrace with a bit of greenery.

Tea towel changed every day. Sheets and towels every other. Room was cleaned every day. We only had one lunch at the restaurant. The food was good but the drinks were over priced. Reception staff could not be faulted... They were so helpful.

It is a ten minute walk to town at the most. Lovely restaurants in town but my favourite was the one on the left on the way down whose name escapes me at the moment. Food and service were impeccable whether sitting outside or in. Think it was Musee. Loads of eating places to choose from and bars. There are three bakeries within walking distance from the hotel, all in the town, that serve filled baguettes and wonderful cakes.

Opposite the playground is the main bus stop and from here you can get buses to the beach. Depending on which beach you visit it could be ten minutes or forty minutes. Very reasonable. But if there are four of you, taxi to one of the nicer beaches is about 15 euros. Car hire is quite cheap if you want. There is a small supermarket at the end of the road into the town. Turn left and there is a bigger supermarket. There are also various fruit and veg stalls which are worth visiting.

All in all a fabulous break and would go back to Skopelos and this hotel in a heartbeat. However there are still many other islands to try but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank greecegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

there are a number of good places to eat on Skopelos but on the paralia (seafront) there are a few who profit by their location rather than their food. Rodi ,however, is a the opposite. Tucked away in the town with no view,although in a lovely courtyard, Rodi is about great homecooked Greek food. Leftheri and Hara have a great place here and Leftheris mother is an excellent traditional Greek cook, the food is delicious and the welcome is warm.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went with my husband and two kids. The place is absolutely nice, quiet and beautiful. The people there really made an effot to make it a great holiday, even gave as a suite so that the 4 of us would be more comfortable. Two swiming pools, so it was great for the kids to have a break. The restaurant was excellent and breakfasts delicious. Just beware of the wasps in the summer. They can be a real pain when eating!!!!

Room Tip: Executive suite is the best when travelling with the family. We all had our own rooms and bathrooms...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chivichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
4.5 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 3 in Panormos
413 reviews
4.6 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Panormos
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skopelos
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rigas Hotel
Rigas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Skopelos Town
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
348 reviews
4.9 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#21 of 23 in Skopelos
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skopelos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skopelos Village

Address: Skopelos Town, 370 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Skopelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Skopelos
Price Range: £65 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Skopelos Village 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skopelos Village Suite Hotel is located in Skopelos island where the green forests meet the blue Aegean Sea. The hotel complex is situated just 600m away from the port and has a unique view of the open sea and the picturesque town thus making it the ideal environment for relaxation and refreshment by the sea.The new era for Skopelos Village started in 2007 with an impressive renovation, following the minimal lines of the Aegean Sea architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skopelos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skopelos Village Hotel Skopelos
Village Hotel Skopelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing