We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Skopelos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skopelos Village
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skopelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
England
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Initially we were disappointed with our room as we would have liked a sea view and it was nothing like the photos. However the studio was clean, comfortable and more than adequate for our requirements. There was always plenty of hot water for showers, clean towels, lovely staff and beautifully attended gardens. The views from the pool overlooking the sea to the harbour are unforgettable. After spending our days either by the pool or exploring the beautiful island, it was nice to have somewhere nice to retreat back to.
We enjoyed wandering around the alleyways of the port and trying different tavernas each night for dinner. The location was perfect and would not hesitate to stay here again if we came back to Skopolos.
Very sad to leave, but all good things have to come to an end.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    86
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
175
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancaster
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just had a week at the hotel and simply found it amazing. The staff are very genuine and friendly and the location is easily within walking distance of the town. The hotel is very quiet but if possible opt for sea view which is stunning. The staff in the restaurant are exemplary and explain all available dishes in a genuine friendly and enthusiastically way! The reception team too are very helpful and knowledgable about the area; seek their advice regarding beaches, buses etc. the room was spacious and immaculately cleaned each day.When arriving by ferry to the town it's worth jumping into a taxi for the 5 euro ride to the hotel. I hope to return and enjoy the experience again. Well done, a great week.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view; all rooms have seating area outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceylancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

skopelos village is a friendly place, with a touch of luxury. the hotel indeed looks like a greek village. rooms are located in various small lowrise buildings. the hotel has quite a number of rooms, but it doesn't feel like that at all. restaurant is high quality, boosting a very good breakfast with home made pies and sweets of the island. the location at the sea on the outskirts of Skopelos town, is convenient, just a 10 minutes walk to the center. pools are nice, you our 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment had a terrace with a breathtaking view over the picture perfect village. this specific apartment was comfortable, not very modern, maybe even a little outdated style-wise. however there are newly renovated and more contemporary styled rooms available. service is good. rates are ok, that is if you book early and get a special offer. the island is simply beautiful. no wonder they chose this location for filming mama mia. a couple of very pretty beaches and bays and a lively town where you can easily escape the somewhat standard touristy restaurants and opt for a more stylish or authentic venue. it certainly is the most attractive place to stay on the island. other villages are very small and offer limited facilities. in Skopelos town we certainly haven't come across any better accomodation. so, skopelos village is the right choice, to my opinion.

Room Tip: ask for seaview, these rooms are also on the quieter side of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkopelosVillage, Front Office Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear RobinAmsterdam,

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words.

We are very happy to read your comments on the quality of our restaurant. Special care has been put in our breakfast and all-day menus to ensure that our guests will have the chance to experience some traditional Greek dishes and flavors!

We are also ecstatic to read that you consider the Skopelos Village, the best hotel on the island! The good location of the property combined with the unique sea views and the great atmosphere generated by our people make the Skopelos Village the special place it is.

It was our absolute pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Yiota
Reservation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

What a Fab place to stay. Comfortable, great views, friendly helpful staff and good food. I came home rested and revived...just what I needed.
We were upgraded on arrival, and had a well appointed duplex apartment with views of the sea. There was a welcome pack including a bottle of wine, the bedrooms were airy and spacious, and we had two outside sitting areas to chill out and enjoy a G&T ...perfect.
The gardens were very well kept and lush. I even saw the gardener on his hands and knees pulling out offending weeds from the lawn!! The three swimming pools were never crowded, and there were ample sun loungers and umbrellas.
Breakfast was spot on, with home made bread and pastries, fruit, honey yoghurt etc. plus a daily hot selection. We dined in twice on an evening, and one lunchtime...great every time and good value.
The apartments are in a quiet position overlooking the town and harbour across the bay. It takes about 15-20 mins to walk into Skopelos Town, where there was a good selection of eateries, bars and shopping. You can get buses from here to various beaches, book trips or catch the ferry to other islands. However I would recommend car hire for a day or two at least to explore the beaches, monasteries and the wonderful pine forests. Favourites for me were Agnondas beach for that 'local' vibe and delicious food, Loutraki near Glossa for astonishingly good sea food pasta, and Kastani beach for a slicker atmosphere and chilled music.
Want to go back !!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkopelosVillage, Front Office Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Janice N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Skopelos Village Hotel.

It is very rewarding for everyone at the Hotel to get such feedback, your kind words fuel us to try more and offer this same experience of tranquility and relaxation to all our guests. We want people to experience first hand the Greek Hospitality, Greek food, unique views and a pleasant atmosphere!

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best Regards,
Yiota
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Skopelos Village Hotel - hugely impressed with the high standard of accommodation, cleanliness, beautifully kept gardens, lovely bar and restaurant, 2 pools and, of course, the view. Not a view I would ever get tired off. Perfectly situated for the town but in a peaceful location. Staff are excellent and the owners have a winning formula with less than 40 rooms. Am already looking to rebook for next year. Best holiday in Greece by far.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkopelosVillage, Front Office Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Louise V,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Everyone at the Skopelos Village works really hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay, and it is very rewarding to hear that our efforts are appreciated.

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Yiota
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 days at the beginning of May with my wife and my two years old daughter...such a friendly and professional personnel upon the arrival and throughout our stay!!!
Excellent breakfast, quiet rooms next to the sea and they make us feel so comfortable with our daughter.
Definitely visit the Agioli restaurant and their small organic garden!!!

For sure we will come back!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MatinaAliceD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkopelosVillage, Front Office Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MatinaAliceD,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with your family!

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case we can be of further assistance in the future.

Warm regards,
Yiota
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel for the last 2 weeks of May. We were in Room 19, which was a one bedroom apartment, with bedroom and bathroom upstairs, a choice of two balconies, one up one down. Apartment was spotlessly clean (which was cleaned and beds made everyday) Cleaners worked very very hard. Hotel was located in a prime position, just a 10 minute stroll into Skopelos harbour. Beds were large and very firm, took a bit of getting used to! Aircon unit in both living room & bedroom. Safe in wardrobe, hair dyer & toiletries supplied by hotel including toilet rolls. Two pools which were rather chilly to say the least, but had not had time to heat up as we went at the start of the season. Had a welcome pack awaiting us on our arrival, wine, bread, butter, honey, jam, water, crisps which was a very nice gesture. Hotel restaurant was very nice but way over priced for beers and alcohol, shame really as no-one hardly had a drink there, before or after leaving the hotel. We found it could be quite noisy at night with new guests arriving, instead of lifting furniture, it was dragged across the floor, and sound travels in the quiet of the night, but that was our only issue of our 2 week stay.
On the way into Skopelos, you will pass a great taverna (which we ate in on our last night) The food was great, little pricey but well worth it. Further along is the Swell Cafe/bar run by 2 friendly girls, Maria & Evi, they make you feel so welcome and get great value for money here, whilst watching the world go by. We would stop here on our way to or from town.
We had jeep hire included in our booking, which was well worth it, its really the only way to see every part of the island as busses do not seem to run that often.
All in all a great holiday, would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkopelosVillage, Front Office Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Ali L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience from your stay at the Skopelos Village.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your welcome pack, everything is uniquely prepared by our team and special care is put in, so that you feel welcome as soon as you arrive to the premises of the hotel.

We are sorry to hear about the noise during new arrivals at night, we will inform our staff and ensure that luggage is carried and not dragged to avoid similar cases in the future.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Yiota
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
4.5 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#1 of 3 in Panormos
371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Panormos
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
0.4 mi away
Rigas Hotel
Rigas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Skopelos Town
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#14 of 23 in Skopelos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skopelos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skopelos Village

Property: Skopelos Village
Address: Skopelos Town, 370 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Skopelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Skopelos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skopelos Village Suite Hotel is located in Skopelos island where the green forests meet the blue Aegean Sea. The hotel complex is situated just 600m away from the port and has a unique view of the open sea and the picturesque town thus making it the ideal environment for relaxation and refreshment by the sea.The new era for Skopelos Village started in 2007 with an impressive renovation, following the minimal lines of the Aegean Sea architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skopelos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skopelos Village Hotel Skopelos
Village Hotel Skopelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing