We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
32
30
12
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
30
12
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe deposit big pool ham through thomas cook boiled eggs there is free wi fi mobility problems air con recommend this hotel good size every morning minute walk steep hill this lovely hotel skopelos town harbour front bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is the first time we have been to Skopelos and didn’t know what to expect, we wasn’t disappointed. the hotel is situated on a busy ring road and found it quite noisy in the early hours of the morning and also there are cockerels and chickens opposite which were very vocal. No fault of the hotel. The hotel staff are very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble for them. There is free Wi-fi , air conditioning and Safe in the room, also a fridge and TV, but no kettle. The rooms are cleaned to a good standard and our cleaner was lovely and very friendly. The pool is very good and cleaned every day. The breakfast is quite extensive and more than adequate. There is also a pool side bar and very reasonably priced. The rooms have a nice size balcony and we had a sea view. There is also a tourist surcharge which is €1.50 a night. I will definitely be coming back to Skopelos and wouldn’t have any hesitation in staying in the Aperitton. Skopelos itself is stunning and the Greeks are so friendly. We went on a boat trip with Argo cruises and I cannot recommend it enough, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We had a very friendly welcome from the young lady on reception. Our room 239 was on the first floor with balcony and air con and safety deposit box and all taxes included in the price. Good size room with two single beds and bathroom with small bath with shower over. All clean and as expected. Balcony overlooked the front with a nice view and pool below. Good buffet breakfast selection and sitting area and further lounge area with tv and bar. It took 10 minutes from the port to walk up the hill to the hotel and 5 minutes to walk down once we knew the shortcut thanks to the lady on reception. We also liked the check out time of 12.00. We understand that 2 brothers have recently taken charge of the hotel and they are working hard to provide a first class service which is what the staff all provided. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerryA899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

My Partner and I spent a week here from 6-13/7/18 and what a beautiful place skopelos is. This hotel met our requirements, staff were very friendly and rooms very clean and tidy with a lovely patio. Not a problem for us that there's no screen between patios but some people would possibly want a bit more privacy. Eleni the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and when we bumped into her in town after her shift she stopped and spoke to us and asked how our night was going. The hotel itself is set a few minutes away from the town centre and uphill if you follow the bus route but there's a short cut you can take which takes about 5-10 minutes. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We traveled with a travel agency and got really lucky to stay at Aperitton Hotel. The staff were the nicest we ever meet. They were very professional, helpful, polite, friendly and very familiar. The rooms were clean and the roommate made the beds every day. There is also a safe deposit in the room, a big balcony, a fridge and a small TV, but on my vacation I never watch TV so it doesn't matter to me. There is free Wi-Fi in every room, which is great on today's standards. There is a big pool, which is free to use for hotel guests. Near the pool is a very nice cocktail bar with the best cocktail maker on Skopelos. :) The breakfast were enough for our needs. I have to admit, that breakfasts in Greece wherever we have been, were the same. It's enough, but I think the Greeks have to improve this. The Hotel was on a steep hill and were located about 10 minutes away from the Skopelos port/bus station or the center of Skopelos, where are all the bars and restaurants located. Overall the stay at Skopelos and the Aperitton Hotel was very nice and we can only recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We had 3 weeks at the Aperitton Hotel and found it extremely good value for money. The staff were excellent, helpful, polite and made our stay relaxing and very enjoyable. The rooms were valeted daily to a very high standard. The breakfast was suited to our needs with a selection of egg, cheese, meat, cereals, yogurt, breads etc. The most important factor is the staff. Everyone was friendly, aware of our needs and very courteous. Would certainly visit Skopelos again and the Aperitton would be our choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews