We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Skopelos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

You are never sure what you will find, but this was a great choice. The hotel was great. Clean, friendly,.reasonably priced, quiet and in a great location set just 50 - 100 yds from the wonderful beach. We had wondered about staying a Blue Suites Hotel, but while this would have been next to the beach, it would have been much noisier too. Panormos was quieter but we still had great sea views. Highly recommend the taverna on the beach ( turn right along beach and its only 50 yds). A real 'Shirley Valentine' spot. We loved the way they kept giving us free deserts. The breakfasts at Panormos are simple and would be the one thing they could do with improving. Maybe if you asked they would? We only stayed 3 nights and were content with what we had. Fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MantleGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Some places you take a bit of a gamble on. This hotel, although had good reviews I wasn't sure how nice it would be as I couldn't tell from the photos, and it was such a good price - €65 per night in high season is a budget hotel.
When we drove up the little road up from the beach, I knew we'd made the right decision. It has such a nice feel to it, with flowers everywhere, and you can hear the goats bells. We were checked in by lovely and friendly staff. And the room which was on the top floor corner (29 I think)- it was wow, we've done well here. The views from the 2 windows were stunning, and the room had such a nice feel to it, clean, with flat screen tv, fridge and looked freshly decorated. All this for £50 a night - bargain!
Panormos itself is one of the nicest places we've ever been to, very Greek, unspoilt, and the clearest water we've ever seen. We were recommended a restaurant by the charming receptionist (can't remember the name of the place) Turn right at the bottom and it's a few mins walk, and right on the beach next to the modern beach bar/hotel that advertises free sunbeds. The meal was one of the best, traditional Greek meals we had on the trip and great value. Aubergine saganaki and Moussaka were the nicest we had. Milia beach a 10 minute drive away was simply stunning - another favourite.
This hotel is such a great budget hotel, we only wished we'd stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

First of all the hotel is perfect clean with great garden and super view. Mr Tasos every morning bring us fresh fruits from his garden and he was every day with a big smile. Also Angelos is Mr Taso's son also a friendly guy with great experience in mojito and generally in cocktails..... Angel can explain you everything about panormo an skopelos island. For example best beaches like Panormos beach about night life and every tip about the island.

Room Tip: 29 room is perfect with great view. also ask from Angelos or Thodoris a good cocktail
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel was very clean, spotless. Its location is perfect since it is 2 min. walk from the beach, taverns and bars. We did not get the breakfast for 5€/person since it was very minimal however you could not find anything else in Panormos for breakfast. A beach bar opened after 10, Mojito beach bar charged it 10€/person and the mini market had some average bakery. However, the rooms are very small and beds were bad for the back. Its price is good fot its location. We could find cheaper 2-bedroom appartments but not near the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

clean, tidy with most friendly staff. would definetely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank socrocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

The hotel owner, Anastasios welcomed us by saying that his house was our house and that we could help ourselves to anything, even his car. This set the tone for the week.
The rooms are basic but attractive and clean with much needed air conditioning.
We opted out of the hotel breakfast preferring to buy our own and store it in the fridge provided.
The hotel is a stone's throw from the beautiful beach and handful of tavernas which serve a mixture of Greek and foreign tourists looking for a quiet break.
A very friendly and honestly run hotel.We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
0.5 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#1 of 3 in Panormos
410 reviews
4.0 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Panormos
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skopelos
85 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#21 of 23 in Skopelos
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos

Address: Panormos Beach, 370 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Skopelos
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing