We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic stay in the centre of Larissa but that's all”
Review of Hotel Dionyssos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dionyssos
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Larisa
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Old furniture and amenities, poorly prepared breakfast, very well placed though and IF you find space comfortable underground parking. It needs renovation if they want to stay in business. Old fashioned TV sets, not very comfy mattresses, I don't think it will be my n.1 choice for my next trip to town.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel should have been an actual 3 star hotel some decades back but not any more.The furniture ,decoration and bathrooms are quite old-fashioned but clean.It seems that some rooms have undergone some partial renovation but thats not enough if you look for a 3 star hotel.
Prices for a double room with breakfast -rather poor- were 55 euros and 60 euros for a triple with breakfast included.Not that cheap for what is offered.
The good part of it was that the bed and pillows had a sense of freshness with means at least a good night sleep.
The staff were also helpful and kind and the hotel is centrally located with free parking provided both indoors and outdoors.
If you look for a night's sleep but don't expect much give it a try

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttriantGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Probably a 3.5. They were very helpful to me with my bicycle and very friendly.Price rather high for this quality of hotel. The room was a bit sad and wifi doesn't work in the room. Breakfast was not particularly Greek but there was plenty and a variety (eggs, bread, cake, fresh fruit).

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank mashie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Room was fine, clean, quite spacious. Bathroom fine also. Free secure and on-street parking in city centre, so good option for that reason also. Breakfast was very basic. Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

a familly hotel, friendly helpful and professional staff, well-equiped rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

It's a good solution for someone to spend some business days in Larissa. Clean and in a very central position in Larissa. Friendly staff, good breakfast, maybe a little expensive - but all hotels nearby are same expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aris_Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios_K_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Larisa
Park Hotel Larisa
#1 of 16 in Larisa
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Olympus Terra Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Asteras Hotel
Asteras Hotel
#9 of 16 in Larisa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Helena Hotel
Helena Hotel
#7 of 16 in Larisa
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divani Palace Larissa
Divani Palace Larissa
#5 of 16 in Larisa
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Larissa Imperial
Larissa Imperial
#3 of 16 in Larisa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dionyssos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dionyssos

Address: L. Katsoni & 23th October, Larisa 412 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Larissa Region > Larisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Larisa
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dionyssos 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dionyssos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dionyssos Larissa, Greece - Larisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing