We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dionyssos
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grand Hotel(Larisa)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
21
48
34
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
48
34
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom floorfresh orange juicecold dishesplace to stayreasonable pricehalwavalue for moneyclean roomshotel is locatedone nightfree parkingattemptcerealfurniturelobbyrenovationreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Located in a very good spot in the centre of town, this Hotel was probably a very descent place to stay... during the 70s. However since years have passed, small beds and heavy tired furniture are not plausible. Apart from these drawbacks that derive from the age of the building, mediocre view and small balconies can be added.
The good staff is that the prices are low and the location ideal if you have no car and wish to be in the centre of Larissa.
I woke up by heavy noise coming from the lower floor and as I later moved down towards the exit I noticed that the whole floor was being renovated with new floor material, furniture, etc so perhaps the hotel might have a new face soon.

Room Tip: There is a parking area at the basement of the hotel, so you can use the car elevator and leave your car there.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, during a business trip. It is truly the filthiest hotel I've ever been to! At 20:00 I had to change room because the room all of sudden started to smell tobacco (I am not smoking!). I called the reception and I changed room.

The carpet in both rooms was filthy, the blanket which was in a plastic bag - supposedly clean, smell really bad! The mattress on the side of the bed was colored brown from the dirt!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Old furniture and amenities, poorly prepared breakfast, very well placed though and IF you find space comfortable underground parking. It needs renovation if they want to stay in business. Old fashioned TV sets, not very comfy mattresses, I don't think it will be my n.1 choice for my next trip to town.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel should have been an actual 3 star hotel some decades back but not any more.The furniture ,decoration and bathrooms are quite old-fashioned but clean.It seems that some rooms have undergone some partial renovation but thats not enough if you look for a 3 star hotel.
Prices for a double room with breakfast -rather poor- were 55 euros and 60 euros for a triple with breakfast included.Not that cheap for what is offered.
The good part of it was that the bed and pillows had a sense of freshness with means at least a good night sleep.
The staff were also helpful and kind and the hotel is centrally located with free parking provided both indoors and outdoors.
If you look for a night's sleep but don't expect much give it a try

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttriantGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Probably a 3.5. They were very helpful to me with my bicycle and very friendly.Price rather high for this quality of hotel. The room was a bit sad and wifi doesn't work in the room. Breakfast was not particularly Greek but there was plenty and a variety (eggs, bread, cake, fresh fruit).

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank mashie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews