We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Larissa Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larissa Imperial
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Larisa
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have visited Larisa imperial hotel several times for business purpose. It is located 10 minutes driving from the town. You can relax in the swimming pool or in spa. The food is average. Last time I visited the hotel the lobby area was too hot.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Meraios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    77
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
35
44
6
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is situated 4kms away from the city center.

Main lobby & reception area are decorated with a classic style. Rooms are clean and quite. Bathroom was in good condition, free of odors and very clean. Towels seemed to be rather old but clean.

Staff was friendly but both days that I stayed there I had the feeling that there should be more people there.

Pool area was very nice although it was open from 12 to 20 every day. There was a bar where you could have some snacks & drinks. The person who was working there was amazing. He was friendly, polite and always willing to help.

SPA area & gym were both in great condition, clean and with all amenities. People there were very friendly and willing to give all information regarding SPA treatments and facilities. Best part, it is free of charge.

Breakfast had a good variety but it could be better. Only “American” coffee was free of charge while other types “Freddo’s, Capuccino’s etc” were charged according to a pricelist.

WiFi is free of charge but coverage is rather limited in some areas.

In general, this hotel is nice and you can have some good moments there, especially in the pool side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a short business trip in Larissa. This is a very nice hotel with a wonderful swimming pool. What I would like for the hotel to be more careful of is the cleanliness. I had to move a little the bedside table in order to reach a plug and underneath it there was a lot of dust.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
477 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel as part of an eight day tour of mainland greece (highly recommended). The hotel is located in the outskirts of Larissa, which is ok if you don't plan to walk around the city.
Service was excellent, the rooms were well equipped, with all one needs. Don't plan on watching TV unless you like Greek channels. Breakfast was OK not the best we had but certainly sufficient with a large variety to cater to anyone's taste. The staff were very helpfull .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas time. The plan was to saty on Larissa and visit everything around, such as Trikala-horio ton xotikon, karditsa-Plastira Lake and Volos. The plan was perfect and we had a great time, especially in Trikala(milos ton xotikon).The hotel is very nice, well furnitured and the staff was very polite. The price for a double room with a sofa bed(we had our 2 kids with us) was low for a 5 stars hotel, but that happened due to a special offer for this period of time. Christmass dinner was very rich and tastefull and the dinner challet was nice. The room was rather small and not contemporary. Breakfast was rich too and overall very good.The hotel has a free parking just near and is at the outskirts of Larissa, just 10 minutes drive from the center of the towm, but it is in an ideal place if you want to go to Trikala, as it is just 2 klm from the junction to Trikala. Its also very close to the Mall, which was very nice as we visited it for a walk with kids and a coffee break.
Overall a good hotel in a good spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

the bildining is good but the others is nothing !! breakfast...is like 2 stars .....dining is like 1 stars without any special plate !! General is a hotel for somebodies who passed from larissa for works !! It is not a hotel for vacation or something like that !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Definitely not 5 stars, I would rather say 3*. Room was nice, however I've got room in which cigarettes were smelling. Wi-Fi is for free but extremely slow. Bathroom is spacious and very nice. Breakfast was very poor, instead of orange juice they served water with orange syrup. Coffee was disgusting, they served instant Nescafe machine coffee. Location of the hotel is not very good, Centre of the town is very far.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 76Tom_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larisa hotels
2.5 mi away
Divani Palace Larissa
Divani Palace Larissa
#3 of 16 in Larisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
4.8 mi away
Olympus Terra Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Larisa
Park Hotel Larisa
#1 of 16 in Larisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Asteras Hotel
Asteras Hotel
#8 of 16 in Larisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dionyssos
Hotel Dionyssos
#5 of 16 in Larisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Helena Hotel
Helena Hotel
#9 of 16 in Larisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larissa Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larissa Imperial

Property: Larissa Imperial
Address: 182 Farsalon, Larisa 413 35, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Larissa Region > Larisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Larisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Larissa Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larissa Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larissa Imperial Hotel Larisa
Larissa Imperial lárisa
Larissa Imperial Greece - Larisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing