We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real City Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Domotel Xenia Volos
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Volos
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real City Resort”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent hospitality in a unique location. A true city resort, very close to the city centre but also with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Sea View rooms are a must. Breakfast quality was excellent too! 100% recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_P_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeFridas, Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are a hotel full of life everyday, everyhour, everyminute.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    144
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
84
140
12
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The good things:
The sea view...i asked for it...good size of the room, good facilities, excellent veranda facing the gulf and more....Nice restaurant, good quality of food...free parking...

The bad things:
Very noisy...Sea view rooms facing the back yard, close to the beach...saturday and sunday were full of families, maaaaaany babies and children shouting...could not have the balcony door open...only after 18:00 was getting calm and quiet...imagine, if you wanna watch some TV with open windows, no way..better to have a family with children to prefer this hotel...also, mini bar a bit overprized...

Room Tip: Even it will be noisy during weekends, choose sea view rooms...weekdays, i guess its quiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonios p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeFridas, Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are a hotel full of life everyday, everyhour, everyminute.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nea Ionia, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Superb renovation in a classic 1960's building, kind personell, warm spa, exceptional hamam, tasty breakfast, clean room and towels. Good job, keep walking!!
The best hotel in all Magnesia region and one of the best and honest hotels in Greece.

Room Tip: Defenetly sea view! Mountain viewm rooms are value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeFridas, Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A decent proposal for a pleasant stay in the nice city of Volos. I was there for buisiness. The whole setting is beautifully located, just by the sea and my room had a magnufucent view to the gulf. The staff was kind and efficient. The room large enough and nicely decorated (with the exception of a rather bad tasted drawing on the wall). The TV rather small but the bed was large and comfortable. The heating was efficient. The bathroom was large and adequately equipped. However, if you are a non-smoker don't forget to ask in advance for a non-smoking room, my room was smelling tobacco heavily. The breakfast was rich but not really exceptional. I would recommend for a more local "color".
In conclusion this is a nice and decent 4 star hotel and I recommend it either you travel for buisiness or for holidays and you stay in the city of Volos.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLiatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_C_Fridas, General Manager at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were in Volos for the new Year's Eve.We stayed in Xenia for 3 nights. It was not our first time. Once more we were happily impressed. Everything was perfect. Beautiful Christmas decoration everywhere, very clean, very professional and friendly staff attitude, superb rooms (top value for money), exceptional location and definitely top food (breakfast, a la carte & room service menu, cafe menu, etc). We really didn't find anything to comment. Domotel Group (hotel management company) has done excellent job and Xenia is by far the best Hotel in Volos. It is worth to stay there for your excursions to lovely Pelion mountain. Also, don't forget to visit the recently opened (9/2013) top restaurant 'To Pirounaki" in a walking distance (by the sea) from the Hotel, where you can have great lunch or dinner, by a top Greek chef, in a magnificent environment, with reasonable prices. Xenia and "To Pirounaki" restaurant, are for sure the best you can get in Volos. Don't miss them !

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, even if most of the available rooms are offering panoramic views to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleftherios1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeFridas, Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kardamili, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Every facet of this hotel is evidence of a hotel designed, run, and staffed by professionals, whether it is reception, the spa with its immaculate and extensive facilities, or the excellent and promptly served room service menu.

If you visit Volos on business or a personal trip, I doubt that you would find a better hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view can be requested, and is well worth the slightly higher charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeFridas, Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A wonderful hotel in Volos. I've been there for business and i had a really great time. It was very clean, with very kind stuff. The room was excellent and the view from the balcony was amazing.The breakfast was very rich and tasteful. I recommend it to everyone who is planning to visit Volos.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despoina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_C_Fridas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#4 of 32 in Volos
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Volos
281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#7 of 12 in Portaria
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
140 reviews
3.4 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#3 of 12 in Portaria
182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Xenia Volos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Xenia Volos

Property: Domotel Xenia Volos
Address: Plastira, Volos 382 21, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Volos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Volos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Volos
#1 Spa Hotel in Volos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Volos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domotel Xenia Volos 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domotel Xenia Volos is an elegant city and conventions resort in Volos. It offers fine dining and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and PAY TV.Use of the Dreamway Spa is free of charge. The wellness centre includes a hot tub, solarium and fully equipped gym, 2 saunas and 2 steam baths. Guests can also swim in the indoor pool or have a massage treatment.The stylish rooms and suites of Xenia Volos Domotel offer balcony with city views.The a la carte restaurant, with a breathtaking view to the sea, an open kitchen and relaxed atmosphere, serves Mediterranean cuisine combined with local specialties. In the Coffee Corner guests can enjoy all kinds of beverages and light snacks. Xenia Volos Domotel offers 2 multifunctional meeting rooms complemented by audiovisual equipment, open-air parking, ISDN phone lines and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domotel Xenia Volos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domotel Xenia Volou Hotel Volos
Xenia Hotel vólos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing