We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Volos in Style!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Domotel Xenia Volos
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Volos
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Experience Volos in Style!”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This newly renovated hotel is a great choice if staying at Volos. Located in the end of Volos port, you can park you car there and enjoy long walks along the coast either to the city or by the beach. The centre of the town is about 10-15' (enjoyable) walk from the hotel.

I stayed with my wife in a single room for the first days of our stay (due to non-availability of a double room) and then moved to a double room. The single room was satisfactory even for two people, although it cannot be compared to the comfort of the double room. If you can afford the extra 20 euros, choose a room with a sea view (and at the highest possible floor): with the sea just a few meters away and a three meters wide window overlooking the sea and the natural port of volos, I don't think you can ask for much more. The only negative we found was that the doors are not that well insulated, therefor you do get some noise from the hallway, whenever people pass by (especially with kids).

The rooms are in general spacious, nicely decorated, with free wi-fi and free access to the gym, sauna and swimming pool (indoor). There is also a spa operating at the hotel. The breakfast is very rich and is served on the first floor overlooking the sea. Apart from the restaurant, the hotel also has an excellent bar which seems to be visited by locals also.

Finally the staff were very helpful and polite, contributing also to the great experience of this hotel. Definetely a great choice if you are willing to spend a bit extra to stay at Volos.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryingtobehelpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    139
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
136
12
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We enjoyed the politeness of the staff
tthe beautiful view
the excellent cuisine
MUST try the clubsandwich!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mienherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This hotel is just perfect! Located on the beach! The service is excellent. Do try a sea view ground floor room! You will be excited!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Xenia Hotel is in a central position in Volos; our room was spacious with a substantial balcony overlooking the sea. We had a most relaxing few days here. Breakfast was really good.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JAL0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed for 2 nights with my family and it waw a really nice experience. The family room was quite spacious and very clean. With some small improvements would be perfect. The breakfast in the balcony was very good of the point of quality and variety, and the view was great! All the stuff was very polite and willing to help you, making you feel the warm hospitality. The swimming pool was clean and well organized, so we had a lot of fun with the children. There is also a kindergarden area. The hotel is very well situated by the sea and many nice cafes and resturants (tsipouradika) are within walking distance. Free parking and gym - sauna amenities.
Best Hotel in Volos. Certainly recommented.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Xenia is a chain of good quality hotels in Greece. This one was recently renovated and they did so in style. Overall we were very happy with this hotel, although the rooms were a little small for american standards (but this is true for most hotels in Europe). The hotel is by the sea and this is what you will look at during breakfast. BTW, the breakfast is probably one of the best we had: great selection of pretty much everything!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family_travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ath Gr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Just perfect! Sleeping hearing the waves!
If you decide visiting Volos , Xenia Hotel is a recommendation.
Even if you are not going to stay there, choose visiting Xenia for eating or for your coffee break. Amazing view!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#4 of 32 in Volos
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Volos
265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#7 of 12 in Portaria
153 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#3 of 12 in Portaria
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Xenia Volos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Xenia Volos

Property: Domotel Xenia Volos
Address: Plastira, Volos 382 21, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Volos
#1 Family Hotel in Volos
#1 Spa Hotel in Volos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Volos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Volos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domotel Xenia Volos 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domotel Xenia Volos is an elegant city and conventions resort in Volos. It offers fine dining and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and PAY TV.Use of the Dreamway Spa is free of charge. The wellness centre includes a hot tub, solarium and fully equipped gym, 2 saunas and 2 steam baths. Guests can also swim in the indoor pool or have a massage treatment.The stylish rooms and suites of Xenia Volos Domotel offer balcony with city views.The a la carte restaurant, with a breathtaking view to the sea, an open kitchen and relaxed atmosphere, serves Mediterranean cuisine combined with local specialties. In the Coffee Corner guests can enjoy all kinds of beverages and light snacks. Xenia Volos Domotel offers 2 multifunctional meeting rooms complemented by audiovisual equipment, open-air parking, ISDN phone lines and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Domotel Xenia Volos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domotel Xenia Volou Hotel Volos
Xenia Hotel vólos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing