We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous spacious family accommodation in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Agape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Guest Bathroom benefits from a safety glass shower cabin.
Bathroom details
View fron the master bedroom. A short quiet rural road passes next to the house.
Beachfront café
Village's seaside
Beach bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Volos, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
K C
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous spacious family accommodation in a great location!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous 1 week stay at Agape. I travelled with hubby and 3 grown-up children - flew to Volos airport then rented a car. I had considered other accommodation in Kala Nera, but the fact that Agape has room to park a car was a good selling point.

Agape has 2 double bedrooms and 1 single bedroom, all with air conditioning, a spacious bathroom, a shower room which also contains a washing machine, Having 2 bathrooms certainly made things a lot easier! Additionally there is a large, comfortable air-conditioned sitting room and a very well-equipped kitchen with a large fridge-freezer (which we used mainly to store cold drinks) and a dishwasher (which we didn't use as we ate out most of the time), and a cooker (which we also didn't use), a kettle but no microwave (not that we needed one)
Additionally there's a balcony at the front with table and chairs, and a small balcony at the back, with access from 2 of the bedrooms. I loved the little balcony!

To get to Agape, turn into Kala Nera between the bakery and the café, then take the first turning on the right, just before the bins (unless they've moved them by the time you go!). It's not a tarmac road which threw us a bit - then Agape is on the right hand side. It's not marked Agape (as far as I could see). We phoned Stella and Argyris, the keyholders to get directions(we had a rubbish map) , and they were waiting to show us around the house when we arrived. They couldn't have been more helpful!

The beds were very comfortable (my girls shared a double, son had the single) and there was more wardrobe space than I have at home.

Towels were provided. We arrived on the Friday and they were changed on the Monday, when Stella and Argyris came with a cleaner. .Hubby would have liked a fresh towel every day but it wasn't a big issue.

The bakery is a very short walk away, and there's a café opposite. Both have very friendly staff and I could have done with a much longer visit to try out all the goodies!

The beach is about 700 steps away (according to fitbit!), so a nice short walk. There's a small supermarket by the seafront which had everything we needed.

I stayed in Kala Nera with my daughter last year in one of the hotels, but returned this year with my whole family. The hotel was great last year, but Agape had the added bonus of the sitting room...and turned out to be much more than I was expecting. I also knew from last year that finding parking spaces isn't easy, and not needing to drive along the seafront is an added bonus.

Additionally, there is a lock on the outside gate, which made the accommodation feel even more secure.

And finally, we can't thank Dimitris enough for reuniting my daughter with her necklace that she left behind!

Hard-to-please hubby has told me a few times that I did well finding this accommodation...and I'm really glad I did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, air conditioning, everything
Liked least: Having to come home, and the usual Greek toilet-paper-in-bin thing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florentin...
1 review
“Excelent location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was a pleasure to stay in Dimitris house "Agape" and the location is wonderfull. Beautifull beaches and Pelion is an extraordinary location to spend an excelent holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman P
Asten, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good stay in authentic Greece”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After having had a good flight and arriving at Volos airport, it was an one hour drive to Agape, Kala Nera. Immediately a very good welcome with the owner: a short tour through the house and a filled fridge with drinks (wine, beers, softdrinks). We could make use of all food and cooking items.
Very nice sleeping rooms (3 in total), a living room, kitchen and 2 nice terraces.
The house is only a short walk away from the boulevard with very nice Greek restaurants with mainly Greek people enjoying good food and service for very reasonable prices.
Kala Nera is more or less in the middle of Pilion, so with a car (for sure you need one) a good starting point for nice trips in the area and mountains.
A very nice and authentic part of Greece for a good relaxing holiday! A must enjoy for many more to come to the house and this region!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service of the owner and his availability and hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis84...
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unique and comfortable!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013

I spent one of the most exciting weeks of my whole life in Pilion and it's surounding picturesque beaches and I was extremely lucky to stay in this marvellous villa in Kala Nera. Reasonably close to Volos for anything needed from a town and quite far enough as well surounded by this breathtaking view where sea, mountain, nature seen and hidden share the same sun! Clean, spacious, perfect to relax after long sunbathing, swimming, horse riding, hiking.
I strongly recommend this house for any occasion that you need space, comfort, style and tradition. You will realise that as soon as you discuss with the owner. Dimitris thank you very much for this experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Dear Mr. Ioannis,

Thank you for choosing 'Agape' to spend your vacation.

It was an honor meeting you and I am glad that you had a nice time in Pelion. I am grateful for your kind comments and I will be doing my best to keep you pleased on any future occasion.

I am looking forward to meeting you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Dimitris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg S
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das Haus vermittelt sehr schnell das Gefühl zu Hause zu sein und zur Ruhe zu kommen!
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing