We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel in the center of Volos”
Review of Hotel Aegli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Aegli
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Volos
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money hotel in the center of Volos”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recently stayed in Aegli with a couple of friends for one night. I liked the hotel because its location was excellent, the staff was polite and the breakfast was ok. Its obviously a renovated property and the renovation has given it a modern look that was appreciated. The room was very spacious and with good quality beds, but on the negative side it had no natural light and felt a bit stuffy. The hotel does not offer parking facilities which can be an issue in Volos. I would stay again and I recommend this property

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChrysostalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    108
    45
    22
    9
See reviews for
56
112
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived here very late at night....brilliant find.Clean modern room with fantastic facilities.
Have breakfast it was superb with an excellent choice of toasts, fruit juices, scrambled egg and smoked bacon.Natural yoghurt, croissant etc etc.
The only thing about breakfast is that it gets very busy and getting a table can take some patience.....so you end up hanging around waiting to pounce.
The hotel is placed opposite the port so jumping on or off a ferry is simple.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

great town for a weekend especially because Pilio and its gorgeous villages are so close. the hotel was decent and at a great location although the rooms could use some renovation. overall worth the visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were lucky to get a room very last minute when we were visitng Volos during Apokries. The hotel was fantastic, and I'll be sure to return again!

Pros: Clean, modern, western influenced bathroom fixutres, great location, free wifi, the breakfast buffet had enough variety for me.

Cons: everything was 100% for me!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos, Greece
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A bit disappointed upon arrival, we didn't get a renovated room (maybe a re-paint one?! No modern furniture, no hairdryer...). I check before to book the hotel,by phone with the reception, that ALL the rooms are renovated and the answer was yes..!! ) so we had to pay more to get a new one (20€/night!) !! After that, everything was nice, good breakfast, very clean... Location is perfect and we always find a place to park our car in front the hotel (very good point for Volos)... Finally Aegli is a nice hotel but maybe a bit expensive

Room Tip: Be sure that you book a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was really surprised to get to know such a nice small hotel in the heart of Volos. The hotel is well located, just in the harbor of Volos, however the area is quite noisy due to traffic. The hotel is based in an old building, but fully renovated. The rooms are modern and nice, the amenities sufficient. The breakfast is of surprising quality, congratulations to the chef ! The hotel lacks some common space to relax, so it is strictly for sleep, breakfast and nothing more. There is not even a bar where you could have a drink. However there are so many places around, so you do not really care about this. All in all, I fully recommend this nice elegant hotel in the heart of Volos, which by the way offers very competitive room prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangelis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

+++++++++++++++++
1. Modern hotel - modern spaces
2. Completely renovated hotel
3. Very good quality of materially manufacture (taps, bed, doors, windows ....)
4. Free of charge high speed wi-fi in all hotel aereas
5. Good quality of morning buffet
6. Localion: perfect

--------------------------
1. Small variety of products of morning buffet
2. Charge coffees (only filter coffee is free).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ippok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.8 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 32 in Volos
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Volos
260 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#7 of 12 in Portaria
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#4 of 12 in Portaria
174 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alkistis Hotel
Alkistis Hotel
#10 of 12 in Portaria
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aegli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aegli

Property: Hotel Aegli
Address: 24, Argonafton Street, Volos 382 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Volos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aegli 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Aegli" hotel is the historic hotel of the town of Volos. Built at the beginning of the 20th century, located at the city center, by the seaside, it constitutes a timeless accommodation choice at Volos. "Aegli" hotel is located at the most privileged spot in town, with a fantastic view on Volos port. With special attention to detail and aesthetics in all hotel areas, we guarantee an unforgettable stay in a friendly, modern and luxurious environment. The hotel has 72 sleeping rooms, 6 of which are luxurious suites, and which have been radically renovated in 2012 and 2016. All of the rooms are equipped with a private bathroom with hair dryer, central heating, TV set, satellite TV, refrigerator and amenities. Start your day taking your breakfast at the American type buffet or drinking your coffee just a breath away from the gulf of Pagasetikos. Our multilingual and well trained staff is always at your disposal in order to serve you in the best manner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aegli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing