We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing different”
Review of O Mpakalogatos

O Mpakalogatos
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing different”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nothing special except for the delicious sausages filled with
graviera cheese.
Prices are cheap like every other tavern nearby.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IliasM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Athens
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“I wish I could rent the place next door, so I could visit it every day!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The place has a brilliant decoration that makes it really attractive. It is quite small but cute, in a way that makes you feel welcome from the first moment. We visited it last saturday noon and it was almost full, just one very last table was left. There was just a waiter but he was fantastic, we never had to wait for anything, he was always there and with a sincere smile. Kitchen stuff was efficient as well and food was there on time that for me and my partner was more than important because we only had an hour to spend there since we had a train to catch.
They serve everything on a cooking paper that used to be a Greek tradition that unfortunately fades out. Everything was really tasty, fresh and obviously of excellent quality. Note that prices are so low that is much preferable eating there than cooking food on your own.
I hope we 'll manage to go back one day, before leaving Thrace by the end of the month.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samothraki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

its a small tavern, in one of the busiest streets, many little taverns in the area but this one is by far the best. must try the pork on the spit "kontosouvli" served on weekends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiBeachHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting food and decoration”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The food was good and really worth the money. The decoration also distinguishes this restaurant from the other ones in the same street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Mpakalogatos also viewed

Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 

Been to O Mpakalogatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing