We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT FOR BUSINESS STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexander Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alexandroupoli
Certificate of Excellence
crete rethymnon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR BUSINESS STAY”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business reasons in february 2012. Although the first impression was not the best one , everything changed during the stay. The room was clean, and rather big, not the newest one that you can find but descent.The wi-fi in the room was poor but it was ok in the main building.Cable internet was provided to me and it was really fast. The breakfast wasn anything great but it was ok , and the dinner (you can have bouffet dinner only with 11 euros per person ) was a fantastic solution. Room service also good with many rather cheap dishes. Personnel more than kind , and all this for a really great price. The gym of the hotel is new, and the spa accomodation small, but sweet. So if you find your self there check this hotel out..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    91
    28
    12
    1
See reviews for
71
47
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tekirdag, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

we stayed for one night only, and it was ok, bit old but for 60 euros for 2 person, it s really reasonable...rooms are just ok, nice to have a surprise wine waiting for you in the room:) bathroom was not that nice though but a very nice&rich breakfast...5-6 kms outside of alexandroupolis..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bf3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice rooms,nice decoration,plenty of space,bathrooms with all the equipment,
Once I used the spa area-not bad at all.
Breakfast is good but needs to get more fresh.
Gentle staff,quite.
Don't think you need something more.
Enjoy to be there often!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I accommodated in Hotel Alexander Beach just for 1 night but my experience was very possitive.
Clean and comfort room (my room was 516 with sea view). Amenities on the room complete.
The gym, sauna, hamam and Internal pool is working from 12:00 am till 10:00 pm and is free of charge (only for the guests).
Breakfast was perfect and also the staff of the hotel was willing for any assistance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Good business hotel. Opted for the executive single which was really fine. Not particularly big or in perfect condition but without any significant faults. I liked the breakfast area. Breakfast itself was fine. The gym and the thermal spa is below neighboring competition. So was the view to the sea from room and common areas/bar. The highlight of my stay was the bar of the hotel. Nice beers, and good service. When asked for a cognac this came with dark chocolate and almonds. Kudos to the young lady that was bar tendering that evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed just for one night on a business trip and had to take the family along. I have booked an Excecutive Double at first, but had to change it into a Family Excecutive just for the purpose. The reservation change went as smooth as a baby's sleep. When we arrived we were informed that the indoor pool was only for adult use because it is located in the spa area, but after a little talk with the manager we were allowed to take the kids with us ! A welcome gift was handled to the children (a stuffed turtle) and a welcome gift (bottle of wine and fruit plate) was waiting in our room. Fantastic first impression !!!
The room was located on the Ground floor with immediate access to a small "private" pool (shared with the other Family rooms - the normal hotel pool is located in front of the restaurant and it was closed during our stay). The room is big and very spacious for a family. It is consisted of a bedroom and a small livingroom with two sofas which were coverted to beds for the children. The only drawback was a nasty smell from the toilet ventilation (tht's why I gave 4* to cleanliness)
The spa was very well ecquiped (steam bath, sauna, gym, heated pool). Molton Brown amenities in the showers is a plus plus AND plus. We were offered tea during our visit. The kids loved it, although they used only the pool.
Breakfast was excellent both in quality and quantity, also the Room Service was great.
Another plus for families is the indoor playground which kept the kids busy while I was working. Unfortunatelly the season and the bad weather didn't allow me to visit the private beach of the hotel, so no review for that.
I marked 4* to the location because the hotel is located outside the city, but a bus stop is in front of the hotel so I believe that won't be a problem for someone without a car.

My final verdict is that Alexander Beach hotel is an Excellent 5* hotel for families. It has a lot of amenities both for adults and for children, the staff was very friendly and helpfull and the food was great. I strongly recommend it over other 5* hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorSotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The location of the hotel is good, because it is out of Alexandroupolis, but only 2 km from the city centre and in the evening you can easy reach the restaurants by the sea ( or 6 minutes drive by car, or 4 euros by taxi :)
We stayed in a superior room this summer. The room was huge, modern and very clean - one of the best rooms we ever stayed in Greece. There ware wine and fruits waiting for us. I loved the decoration stile of the room and the small private pool just in front the door. The breakfast buffet was very good with many choice possibilities. Overall The hotel is renovated in modern style, has got plenty of space and leaves a nice luxury feeling, so If we go back to Alexandroupolis we will stay at Alexander Beach hotel again
If you are looking for a beach hotel this is definetely not your place. It has no beach or any beach facilities at all. There was a small beach near the hotel but thats it. If you have a car - there are two beaches at Makri , only 7km away .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandroupoli hotels
1.4 mi away
Astir Egnatia Alexandroupoli
Astir Egnatia Alexandroupoli
#3 of 8 in Alexandroupoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Apartment Hotel Athina
Apartment Hotel Athina
#5 of 8 in Alexandroupoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Erika
Hotel Erika
#2 of 16 in Alexandroupoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Rosa
Hotel Santa Rosa
#6 of 16 in Alexandroupoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#1 of 16 in Alexandroupoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Beach Hotel

Property: Alexander Beach Hotel
Address: 2nd Km Nat.Road Alexandroupolis - Komotini, Alexandroupoli 681 31, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Evros Region > Alexandroupoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alexandroupoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the azure waters of the Aegean Sea, Alexander Beach Hotel is situated on a seaside location just 2 km away from the city centre of Alexandroupolis. For business or leisure, enjoy the experience of a pleasurable stay and the warmth of personal care. Next to the hotel, Casino Thraki is situated, a distinguished jewel of Alexandroupolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing