We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in alexandroupoly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alexandroupoli
Certificate of Excellence
Luleburgaz, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best in alexandroupoly”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Nice and clean. All of the rooms have a good view of the Aegean sea. Very good value for the price. Superb breakfast. It was my second stay last summer and will definitely go back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    101
    54
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
51
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in late June in order to be to a friend’s wedding. In fact the wedding reception was hosted in the hotel. The first impression is great the entrance and the reception area are glamorous and well maintained but when you get into the rooms then the scenery suddenly changes! Although the rooms are quite big and spacious there need some serious renovation as they are worn down and look miserable!! The views are good but not enough to change the image of the rooms. The hotel is located outside the city (about 6km from the city centre) so if you don’t have a car is not easy to access the city as there isn’t any frequent transportation available. What is really worth in this hotel is the SPA area as it offers a variety of massages and treatments. When I visit it has an offer package with very competitive prices for massage and aqua therapies that I found really relaxing. I would stay there again, but it certainly won’t be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serserou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed with my wife and five year old daughter for a week in August 2012. The hotel bears an excellent location and some of its characteristics are of a five star+ hotel. The the unobstracted view of the Aegean, the huge common areas, the swimming pool, the spa, the juice and cakes at the reception area, the 90 EUROS per night with breakfast that was very reasonable.

However is very poorly managed and this is abovious from many aspects.
1. The poor or non-maintenance of the furniture, fittings and the building.
2. The lack of internet or wi-fi in the rooms. When we booked, the room was supposed to have capled internet but the first night they told us that this does not work because of a problem with the provider.
3. The breakfast was supposed to finish at 10.30. However from 9.45 there were many items that were exhausted and not replenished. I had to ask the waiter and wait for about 10 minutes to get what I wanted (if I was lucky).
4. On checking out I realised that there was only one receptionist who was also anwering all phone calls. It took me about half an hour to check out. Then I asked for a porter to help me with the luggage and the answer was there was no porter. After 15 minutes they managed to find somebody. While waiting there I heard the telephonist telling a customer that the reservation department was closed on that day and that he could call tomorrow for a reservation. Unconceivable especially if one considers that no internet reservation van be made.
5. The staff although willing to help, is not trained for a five star hotel. The appearance manners and inability to deal with problems shows that they have been hired without experience.
6.When we arrived at the hotel after a day tour of the area we were shocked to see that the room was not cleaned.
7. the prices of refreshments could be more reasonable (7 EURO for a toast with ham and cheese is expensive).

We enjoyed staying in this hotel, but the experiece could have been a much better one if we felt that somebody is taking real care of this hotel and how it is managed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I had a terrible experience with this hotel. I decided to drop in without reservation. They accommodated me and reduced the price to 60 euro from 73 when I asked if that was the price on the internet as well; so I thought that wasn't bad for starters. When I checked in they said I had access to the gym, but later in the evening I found out that the entire spa (to which the gym belongs) was closed. The pool outside was also closed for something and all tapped off, and not available. The movie network (entertainment club) wasn't working either. Then when I checked on the internet to see how the hotel was rated, I discovered that it wasn't even possible to book through the internet. I wonder why? They would be nailed for false advertising as none of what is advertised was available. On top of all that the rooms themselves are very worn out, with the rugs all rippled and raised in the hallways and the rug in the room stained. A really nice facade at reception. The only good thing about the place was that it is in a nice location on the beach and the room did have an seaside view (not hard to achieve as the place was totally empty). Also, the receptionist was very nice and accommodating. That said, I decided to write the whole experience off to bad luck and went to the bar for a beer - which cost me 4.5 euro and I was the only person in the bar/dining area which could sit about 200-300 as it is a large conference centre. Anyway unless you can stay at this place for free, don't bother: biggest mistake I ever made - and it is listed as a 5 star; I cant believe it, maybe at one time but certainly not now.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you can personally check out the rooms and make sure they have renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Big and impressive hotel with large parking spaces and placed beside the seaside. Sleep was comfortable, room had enough space, clean bathroom but VERY SLOW INTERNET in the room. I'm not talking about Wifi cause you got only cable internet in rooms. WiFi is available on reception and bar - restaurant areas.Room had TV set and mini-bar. Breakfast had a good variety but that was a variety that equals to a smaller hotel standards. The food quality in the breakfast buffet definitely LOW. Spa and Wellness facility very good and a well equipped gym room promising to keep you in shape! Actually i was disappointed from room internet cause that was a business trip and if i knew this before i would not stay there. Finally location is good only if you own or rent a car to move to the city or if you want to stay on the quiet seaside near the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ace1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I've stayed for a week in August 2011
The advantages : very good location, by the sea. Private beach. Lifeguard at the pool. Comfortable room. Very good spa facilities. Nice terrace area to and relax. Helpful and nice staff. Private parking
The disadvantages : the disappointing quality of food. Definitely not a 5* hotel. Needs refurbishing. Far away from the city. Lack of maintenance. Overcrowded pool. Overpriced snacks and drinks. Limited food choices

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

good service large rooms comfortable bed- choose a room with sea view, excellent buffet

Room Tip: nice family hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandroupoli
2.6 mi away
Astir Egnatia Alexandroupoli
Astir Egnatia Alexandroupoli
#2 of 8 in Alexandroupoli
367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel
Alexander Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alexandroupoli
234 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Dioni
Hotel Dioni
#1 of 1 in Platanitis
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Rosa
Hotel Santa Rosa
#6 of 16 in Alexandroupoli
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thalassa Apartments
Thalassa Apartments
#3 of 16 in Alexandroupoli
23 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Erika
Hotel Erika
#2 of 16 in Alexandroupoli
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4th Km. Alexandroupolis-Thessalonikis, Alexandroupoli 681 00, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Evros Region > Alexandroupoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alexandroupoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thraki Palace Hotel And Conference Center
Thraki Palace Alexandroúpolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing