We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anatolia Hotel, Komotini, Greece” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anatolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anatolia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Komotini
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Anatolia Hotel, Komotini, Greece”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Simple hotel but very good. Bedrooms and bathroom are clean and the whole hotel looks very new. Restaurant in the first floor is good, service a la carte but a little bit expensive for that level. Hotel location is downtown of this small town, very near from almost everything. Very quite place, even the rooms in the front of the hotel. Wi-Fi free.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewtonSViannaJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    46
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
31
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a good hotel at a good location with a good breakfast selection and service. You get all the coffee you want and all the tea you want, and no one makes you unwelcome.

What really made a difference for us was the staff member at reception. A cold or indifferent attitude is common in hotels in Greece. Here it was completely the opposite. Dimitri greeted us warmly and quickly resolved the problem with our room (we had asked for a double bed and a single bed, but were allocated three single beds). Later we needed information regarding places to eat and drink. Dimitri went out of his way to tell us all about the places we were looking for and his own suggestions, and pointed out on the map every single one of them. When we came back, he was eager to know if we were happy. If I were a manager at the hotel, I’d definitely choose him as the employee-of-the-month or perhaps the employee-of-the-year.

We stayed in this hotel in late October and the weather was quite warm. The AC in the room was disabled and we had to use the balcony door to cool the room. The triple room is small – it is simply a double room with another bed added. There is very little space to move around or to store luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gialova, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at Anatolia Hotel in Komotini Town and I really enjoyed it.It is true that the rooms are not very big-but they are made in a way that the size of the room is not an issue at all as everything is new and ergonomic made.If I would returned back at Komotini city one day I would definitely choose for my accommodation Anatolia Hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xixi-Thassaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. Not only has the hotel been renovated in a smart but comfortable tastefully minimalist style, but it is clear that it is being well looked after. The service was excellent: attentive but not excessive. Breakfast was full and of high quality, as was dinner in the restaurant. Altogether a great place to stay in the city.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pausanias1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for just one night but it was enough to gain the full picture. The room not big enough but the size is adequate for small stays. The bathroom is also a bit small. Excellent interior decoration. The room cozy with warm colors and comfortable bed. The breakfast was superior with a variety of fresh, good quality products. You should not miss to try the chef's specialities during the afternoon or the evening. We tried the grilled salmon and the T-Bone steak and they both were to die for. The stuff was really helpful. The hotel has free wifi. The location is ideal for the city center (three blocks away).
I'm coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detoxify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki , greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great choice for the town , there is a parking right oposite the hotel. Nice breakfast, helpful staff , very clean and cosy rooms.
I have to say though, that we reached the hotel in the afternoon withouth having made a reservation , and the reception gave us higher price than the hotel site , even though it was summer , and the hotel was practically empty.
Anyway, it was a really pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thessaloniki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is worth staying in - staff very helpful. Central to the northern area...they can get you a rental for about 30e a day and you can do a number of round trips e.g to Philippi, Kavala where St Paul was first in Europe. While there read the story in Act 16 - 17 in the Bible - you can see the prison he was trown into. Then head into the hills.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHornblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Komotini hotels
1.2 mi away
Rodopi Hotel
Rodopi Hotel
#3 of 11 in Komotini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chris & Eve Mansion Hotel
Chris & Eve Mansion Hotel
#2 of 11 in Komotini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achillio Hotel Komotini
Achillio Hotel Komotini
#5 of 11 in Komotini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Hotel
Olympos Hotel
#4 of 11 in Komotini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyridis Hotel
Kyridis Hotel
#9 of 11 in Komotini
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dimokritos
Dimokritos
#6 of 11 in Komotini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Hotel

Property: Anatolia Hotel
Address: 53 Achialou Street, Komotini 691 00, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Rhodope Region > Komotini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Komotini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anatolia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Anatolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing