We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Elena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elena Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Xanthi
Reviewed 18 November 2007

Nice hotel, especially the lobby and restaurant. The rooms were just ok but they have great view and really large balcony. The only problem is that its located a little bit far from the city center. Good thing there is a free parking space.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Spiros_Georgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Elena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2007

My husband and me visited Xanthi on July and stayed at the Elena hotel for three nights.It is a very nice 3star hotel , with a fair price ( 80 euros , breakfast included).We loved it .Room spacious (bathroom , also )and air - conditioned . Breakfast typical continental but tasty and rich for my needs .View !!! the river and the mountains , though walking distance from the beautiful old town ( 10min).Staff very friendly and polite .

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anestis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank isidorosk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mavroudi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank 502nikosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xanthi hotels
0.6 mi away
Elisso Xenia Hotel Du Nord
1.0 mi away
Nestos Hotel
Nestos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Xanthi
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
1000 Colors Hotel
1000 Colors Hotel
#3 of 9 in Xanthi
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Chalet
Le Chalet
#6 of 9 in Xanthi
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Natassa
Motel Natassa
#8 of 9 in Xanthi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elena Hotel

Address: Stratou, Xanthi 671 00, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Xanthi Region > Xanthi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Xanthi
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elena is situated by the river side in a walking distance from Xanthi's old section. "Dryades" restaurant offers Greek and International cuisine at a luxurious setting. The bar is a cosy spot for a drink or a coffee break. All 45 rooms are air-conditioned, with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer, balcony and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing