We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Danish Restraurant”
Review of Restaurant Poul Pava - CLOSED

Restaurant Poul Pava
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Nice Danish Restraurant”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

A really nice place for lunch on a beautiful island town. We had a very Danish lunch of fish balls, green salad, potato salad, remoulade, and rye bread. The ambience and service were wonderful and the food delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chick, friedly and awesome food experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Wandering the streets in central Roenne at 18:30 pm not really knowing where to go for dinner. Opened the door, greeted by a friendly waitress and fortunally got a table for three (good to book in advance). We ordered all the starters and all desserts presented in the menu, and they were all amazing! Our waiter was super-friendly and helped us to identify all the tastes and local vegetables. This place really is a food experience! The meals were presented as beautiful works of art. My friends from Switzerland loved it too. And from what I've heard, the lunch menu is perfect as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BodhiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant all around”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were a small group of Americans not knowing any good places to eat. We saw the good reviews and tried this place. All of our dishes were incredible! One of the better meals I have had, even compared to nicer restaurants in Seattle or San Francisco. We had the pork cheeks, steamed salmon, burger, and prawns. All were amazing! The owner was very nice and made us laugh. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strawbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit bland and tasteless”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

You sense that they try.. And they are not far away from succeeding.. But....

The potatoes we got with the burger was not entirely cooked ... The hummus tasted of nothing .. And I mean absolutly nothing..
Burger was decent though.. The tapas plate was good.. But sparse ... A few slices meat and some chicken and a lot of leaves (aka salat) not that impressing.. The couple next to us told the waitress that they really liked the food but they felt that the hummus didn't really taste of anything, she for very offended and snappy.. :-/

Ok.. Not bad-bad but i didnt blow me away so wouldn't go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tikkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The food is very good prepared and looks attractive. Service is always good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank esox53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Poul Pava also viewed

Roenne, Bornholm
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing