We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice when you got children”

Lalandia Water Park
Kristiansand
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good choice when you got children”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice indoor whater park - with everything at reach,.
We loved this resort. And the restauranst had a big buffet, with food for everyones choice.
We will go back here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank urgent78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    13
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A huge and complete water park”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lalandia comprehends two parts: Free Entrance Lalandia Plaza, with stores,bowling,mini golf and the water park ( fee to enter ) far better than the plaza. An enormous amount of water entertainment, all very well organized and clean. Full of families with kids and teens, although some elder people can be found. A very good place to have wet fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruiflavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwiny, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for small children”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We have visited lalandia's aquadome with a family. The place was advertised as the biggest in the Nordics, and so I expected something really big, however what we found was not that impressive.

In total there are 3 slides for kids 100cm+, with possibility to ride in a 4 people pontoon (120cm+) or 2 people one (110cm+). Those are quite good but get boring after 2h. Queueing was also considerable even though there were not many people inside (70% of time spent in queue).

Our smaller kid (3y) enjoyed 2 mid size slides and a few smaller ones (6 in total). For this smaller kids there is also a water playground, dedicated pools, etc. That is probably the best part of the park.

Sauna area is also quite big (for 50 people) with normal sauna and bio one.

All in all for small kids I recommend, but for bigger ones (5y+) or for adults I do not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Grzegorz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billund, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this time with "Roxy",our lhasa-apso dog”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice place, no stress, the "feriehus" was very confortable and no problems with our dog. We went to a veterinary very close to the place we were,got his passport stampled,medicine for worms, and then we enjoyed Legoland the rest of the day.The food on "Bambino" restaurant on Lalandia was delicious!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fatima1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenungsund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Water - water everywhere+++”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This water park is excellent for children. The park has a variety of bassins , most of them indoors, but you are able to swim out in the open from some of them. They have a slide with pouring water alongside and another where you ride on a rubber-raft, two or more persons. In addition to the waters, you can go skating - test the highjumps - play bowling and use a number of other different toys available primary for kids.
When you rent a cottage for a few days, all attractions in the waters are excluded. A few none water-activities are available at a small fee...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sophus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lalandia Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Lalandia Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing