We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B with a wonderful breakfast”

DAMGAARDEN Okologisk Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langeland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
DAMGAARDEN Okologisk Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langeland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A very nice B&B in the northern part of Langeland. Since we were the only guests in the end of september 2012 we got the hugh family room and an own bathroom just for the two of us. The room was nice (little decorated though) with lots of windows and a little balcony overlooking the well tended garden. Unfortunately the weather wasn't very nice so we couldn't use neither of them. Our hosts were very friendly but weren't very good in talking English so Danish it was.
But the best thing clearly was the breakfast: Home baked roles, eggs, lots of different cheeses or coldmeat, homemade marmelade, cereals and apples from their own garden. Our host even picked roses to make the breakfast table look nicer and gave us apples for the rest of our trip through Denmark.
The only con here is that the B&B is quite in the middle of nowhere and therefore hard to find but since Langeland isn't that big you can get around quite easily.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Defrost_Hallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This B&B was almost empty when we came, so it did not matter much that our huge family room shared the two bathrooms with three other rooms. The lady was very helpful and had a big dog and some cute cats and kittens which the children adored. Certainly the breakfast was very good and everything in sufficient quantity. I'm not quite sure about the organic part. Certainly not everything was organic. Also, not everything is as clean as in a five star hotel, a bit of renovation appears to be work in progress. I don't care. There is a nice beach close by, so stay there by all means. It is just that we might have a faint sensation that the place was oversold a tiny bit by the web page.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank andreas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sune1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tguma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langeland
11.3 mi away
Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe
9.3 mi away
Hotel Christiansminde
Hotel Christiansminde
#3 of 8 in Svendborg
149 reviews
23.6 mi away
Faaborg Fjord Hotel
Faaborg Fjord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Faaborg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Bagenkop Kro
Bagenkop Kro
#1 of 1 in Bagenkop
179 reviews
23.9 mi away
Gaestgiveri Bregninge
Gaestgiveri Bregninge
#4 of 5 in Aeroskobing
20 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DAMGAARDEN Okologisk Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DAMGAARDEN Okologisk Bed & Breakfast

Address: Emmerboellevej 5 | Tranekær, Langeland 5953, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Langeland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langeland
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 lovely rooms in an old country house with modern facilities. Beautiful garden and near the beach. Ecological breakfast with homemade specialties and bread. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing