We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasteful and quiet hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hesselet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hesselet
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nyborg
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very tasteful and quiet hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A beautiful hotel, in a great location, with tasteful rooms, fantastic food, and terrific staff. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. I had a wonderful time here, irrespective that it was a work trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    46
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
56
2
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

we had an short but excellent stay in this classy hotel. not exactly modern, but very nicely decorated. it`s also a congress center . so great to get up in the morning and be able to stroll by the seaside with a view on the Storebaelt bridge , or taking a splash at the small indoor pool. service is perfect, breakfast was great. week end prices are affordable. I added a couple of pictures

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Thus lovely hotel is on the strand over looking the Storebelt from Fyn to Zealand (Denmark). From the outside it looks like a modern box, but inside is like a hidden jewel. It has the best of Danish designed furniture in a small room with a real fire, a wonderful library and a panelled dining room. The pool area is very tastefully arranged. The bedrooms are wonderful, with large picture windows. we had a room overlooking the water with a comfy sofa to gaze at the view. Breakfast was lovely. The staff are very helpful and attentive. We only stayed one night but felt very refreshed. Thank you to all the staff of this lovely hotel

Room Tip: Select a water view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernlights13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedarieux, France
Level Contributor
218 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel I located with a stunning view of Storebælt (Great Belt) and the bridge connecting Fyn (Funen) and Sjælland (Sealand)
The service at the hotel is also at very high level.
The SPA offers several options, romantic included.
Do not miss the very fine restaurant, and enjoy your coffee with a cognac by the fireplace.
However one can see that the inauguration was some years ago.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Storebælt / Great Belt
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrisVoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARS
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Hesselet is located in the town of Nyborg, Denmark. The hotel overlooks the Great Belt connection of the Baltic and North Sea. This is a hotel of Japanese architecture with it rich wood and low overhanging eaves. I have stayed there many time and my most recent visit has reminded me to write a review. This is a very relaxing place with a great accommodating and very experienced staff. Virtually every room from the guest rooms to the bar, library, fireplace lounge and restaurant tell you to sit down, take it easy and let us take care of you. The real gem of the hotel is the restaurant. This is a true gourmet experience from the daring presentations to the extensive wine list to the amazing dessert creations.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Great Belt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_DMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solothurn, SWITZERLAND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is really superb . Nothing to complain. Very nice staff, excellent restaurant, beautiful park, quiet and a wonderful outlook . ( beachside rooms )
Very comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. From this place you have much possibilities to make very interesting excursions . r

Room Tip: Strand suites are gorgeous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ålesund, Norge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you like classic hotels, then this is a hotel for you. Nice and comfortable rooms. Very relaxing atmosphere. No noise from outside. Air condition was good.

Breakfast was very good!

The swimmingpool had some rust on the ladder. The jacuzzi water looked green (maybe the light or the water had algaes)

Very polite and service minded staff.

I felt that the hotel could renew the hallways and elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furutun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyborg
0.8 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
21.2 mi away
Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe
0.2 mi away
Nyborg Strand
Nyborg Strand
#2 of 5 in Nyborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Munkebo Kro
Munkebo Kro
#1 of 1 in Munkebo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Gulle
Hotel Villa Gulle
#4 of 5 in Nyborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesselet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesselet

Property: Hotel Hesselet
Address: Christianslundsvej 119, Nyborg 5800, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Nyborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nyborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hesselet 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation Hotel Hesselet in Nyborg is one of the leading quality and conference hotels - Why? Because we create personal relationships with our guests and make an extra effort for the unique and personal experience. Love and passion for food, and a pounding heart for the inn is the essence of Hotel Hesselet Set in tranquil surroundings between beech and forest and direct view to the Great Belt. With a location, 3-minute drive from the Great Belt, we are the ideal hotel, if you are looking for an overnight stay on your journey through the Danish country and looking for delicious frames. We are open at the front desk 24 hours a day, We have minibar - coffee / tea in the room, and always helpful with a bite to eat if you arrive late. holiday Find an escape from the everyday hustle and bustle in quiet surroundings at Hotel Hesselet. The view and the surroundings is something for every nature lover. Whatever you're into bird song or wave splashing and simply looking for the perfect place to pull you away from everyday life and reset, then we are the perfect place for you. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Hesselet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hesselet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing