We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Odense
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blommenslyst Kro(Blommenslyst)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$169
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
29
73
61
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
73
61
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomtown centrefree parkingstayed one nightperfect locationnice hotelcomfortable bedsmotorwayacreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was ok. My phone had a loose/bad connection, needs repair. I ordered room service, food was fairly average. Room was hot but with window open there is alot of noise from the busy road. Hoped to have a lie in as my flight wasn't until 14:30, but workmen started up a cherrypicker and began banging and drilling at the window next door at 8am, this gave me a headache and really annoyed me. Internet was good and fast, big free carpark, skipped breakfast as I was in bed with a pillow over my head.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eoin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOdense, General Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay - but regret to learn that our neighbor was noisy early in the morning
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon
Best regards
Vicki Præst Andersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

THe hotel is just above the congress center with direct access to it, so if that is the purpose of your stay this is the perfect location. Breakfast room, again for the same reason, can be crowded but is comfortable enough. Rooms are well kept.
The city center is about 5 km away; if you plan to use bus, it is not so frequent but stop it's just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOdense, Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to be able to accommodate you Again soon
Best regards
Vicki Præst Andersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel several times. Its perfectly acceptable. Staff are very good and Ive always found the hotel clean and tidy. Alway busy as they have many companies useing it for training etc. Location is ok but quite a bit of traffic noise.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOdense, Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you Again soon
Best regards
Vicki Præst Andersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Got moved here after our original hotel decided to close for renovations. If you are going for an event in the arena next door, you can't beat the location. If not, you better have a car as it is far from the center of town.

The rooms were furnished like your typical college dorm even down to the keys used to enter them. Room was clean and the beds were fine but I could not get over the college feel.

My biggest complaint was the lack of air conditioning, Our room overlooked a quad and there was very little air flow. It was a good 10-15 degrees (F) warmer in the room than outside. They provided a fan for us which helped a little but it was still quite warm.

I would not stay here again. There have to be better options in Odense.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your review
Best regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at hotel for 4 nights. An ideal location as I was working nearby. Got a large room which was very fine, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, most helpful and ready to assist in any way! Breakfast was outstanding and of very high standard. I would surely stay at this again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Asta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your review
Nice to know you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back
Best regárds
Vicki - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews