We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Hotel Domir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Domir
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

kr575 inkl. breakfast made it competitive to Cabinn and definitely to youth hostel. OK room Nice bed. OK cleaning - simple but good breakfast. Wifi! May choose this one again for a one night stay. It does not have the standard to bring your family for holiday

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abccniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

+ good WIFI
+ good location, walkind distance to all Odense highlights
+ helpful staff
+ free tea and coffe all the time, just use the machine near the reception

- small room, small bathroom
- views from the windows are not the best - the worst if you get the basement room, better at 3-4th floor
- better get up early and go eat your breakfast, because later many meals will be missing,
- its hard (but possible) to find a free parking place near the hotel

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband got diarrhea after eating their chili con carne and was sick all night, it must be said he had not eaten anything for 7 hours before we ate at the hotel. When the boss finally after 5 days contacted us, he would not believe it was because of the food, he knew others who had eaten the chili con carne without getting sick, so it could not be the reason?? and they would not compencate in any way, the manager was actually angry that one of the employees had pulled food out of our bill. So we paid 845kr for 12 hour rental of their toilet!
Furthermore, the breakfast was very dull, the rooms very small and not very clean and although they advertise free parking, there is no.
We shall never go there again and recommend others to find that another hotel!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and find another hotel!!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charlotteguldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Denmark being as pricey as it is I don't see why not book here for a night. The rooms are indeed small, the shower is without a stall, the sink is tiny. Anne-Katherine is a real doll at the reception desk and most helpful. The location is very close to the pedestrian zone. The breakfast was fine.
Our room was on the courtyard and calm so ask for one if that is a priority...

Room Tip: on the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well, for staying solo max 2 nights is ok, otherwise avoid. I try hard to find anything positive about this hotel but I can't: tiny room with tiny bathroom, noise from my neighbours, depressing white colour everywhere, "nice" view from tiny window on the courtyard (my room is on 4th floor). Even the tiny soap in the bathroom is broken (you need your own shampoo).
In the room there is a TV set, hair dryer, safe (locked) , iron with tiny iron board and a phone. And 8 mains sockets available! Amazing.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Julian_Gralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our visit of Domir in Odense, was not teh best we had treid. Staff was smiling and helpfull.
We got a small room on 1 flor, with 2 single beds, One bed very short, and slime, not over 75 cm.
We got another room but still with 2 single beds with normally size 90 cm.
Alle room are paintet in white, and not very old, but bed lamps are placed so you will hit them in the night, Breakfast include some rools, butter, jam, cheese, danish sausage slice, one kind of yogurt, coffie and The, 2 kind of juice, hard boiled eggs (cold) scrambled eggs (cold)
Free cofie and the the hole day.
Difficult to find a parking place,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is in an excellent position, close to the centre and to the train station, not too pricey, my room was small but clean and with everything you need, including free wi fi and the possibility to rent a bike. The neighbourhood is quiet, I could walk to restaurants and to most of the city highlights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#2 of 17 in Odense
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#9 of 17 in Odense
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Odense
City Hotel Odense
#13 of 17 in Odense
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domir

Address: Hans Tausens Gade 19, Odense 5000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Domir 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Domir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domir Hotel Odense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing