We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not amazing but clean and great location”
Review of Hotel Domir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Domir
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not amazing but clean and great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms as quite small and the 4th floor doesn't get wifi which was a pain on a business trip.

Staff are friendly, breakfast was simple but nice. Rooms can be a little noisy but the location is pretty good with only a short walk into the heart of odense. Parking is expensive if there's no room on the street (120dkk per night)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Would_I_Go_Back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    33
    18
    9
See reviews for
16
35
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I slept in this hotel for 5 night while my reservation was quite longer...guess why.
The room is not really clean, it's dusty.
Rooms are small, the light in the ro1om does not work and the eating system is so noisy that you have to choose if freeze or don't sleep.
The location of the hotel is exellent and the staff is really nice and polite.
The presentatiom on booking was much nice.
The breackfast is simple but considering the average place in this city is ok.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was in the city for three days to visit some visit some places like Funky Monkey Park and Odense Zoologisk Have. And, I was extremely happy that I chose this place for my stay, as, the staff of this hotel is very polite and well trained. They really understand the needs of travelers and go out of their way to assist in every way. Rooms were gracefully decorated, clean and spacious. Bathroom was modern and fresh. Breakfast was fantastic and included a number of healthy options too. The place offers all the facilities at reasonable prices and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

kr575 inkl. breakfast made it competitive to Cabinn and definitely to youth hostel. OK room Nice bed. OK cleaning - simple but good breakfast. Wifi! May choose this one again for a one night stay. It does not have the standard to bring your family for holiday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abccniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

+ good WIFI
+ good location, walkind distance to all Odense highlights
+ helpful staff
+ free tea and coffe all the time, just use the machine near the reception

- small room, small bathroom
- views from the windows are not the best - the worst if you get the basement room, better at 3-4th floor
- better get up early and go eat your breakfast, because later many meals will be missing,
- its hard (but possible) to find a free parking place near the hotel

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband got diarrhea after eating their chili con carne and was sick all night, it must be said he had not eaten anything for 7 hours before we ate at the hotel. When the boss finally after 5 days contacted us, he would not believe it was because of the food, he knew others who had eaten the chili con carne without getting sick, so it could not be the reason?? and they would not compencate in any way, the manager was actually angry that one of the employees had pulled food out of our bill. So we paid 845kr for 12 hour rental of their toilet!
Furthermore, the breakfast was very dull, the rooms very small and not very clean and although they advertise free parking, there is no.
We shall never go there again and recommend others to find that another hotel!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and find another hotel!!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotteguldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Odense hotels

Annemasse, France
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Denmark being as pricey as it is I don't see why not book here for a night. The rooms are indeed small, the shower is without a stall, the sink is tiny. Anne-Katherine is a real doll at the reception desk and most helpful. The location is very close to the pedestrian zone. The breakfast was fine.
Our room was on the courtyard and calm so ask for one if that is a priority...

Room Tip: on the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#8 of 17 in Odense
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#1 of 17 in Odense
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Odense
City Hotel Odense
#13 of 17 in Odense
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domir

Property: Hotel Domir
Address: Hans Tausens Gade 19, Odense 5000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Domir 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Domir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domir Hotel Odense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing