We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice but no a/c”
Review of Cabinn Odense

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabinn Odense
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Excellent choice but no a/c”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was a great choice for a 1 night stay in Odense, right beside the train station and close to city attractions. The rooms are small of course (cruise cabin) but have everything you need in tight space EXCEPT no air conditioning ... and with the large wndow open (no help during the day since it is hot outside), all the noise makes it feel like the trains, buses and trucks are coming into your room, even on the 7th (top) floor. The breakfast is very good and staff are excellent.

If the weather is warm, you may want to find another place unless you are OK with city noises all night including trains coming thru in the middle of the night, or you dont mind the heat. The lobby floor was particularily unbearably hot (I don't know how they can work there).

Otherwise, in normal weather - don't hesitate to stay here 1 or more nights for great value.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be cooler and farther from city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    63
    70
    16
    8
See reviews for
27
36
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed at cabinn for 1 night & it served the purpose. The hotel is just next to the train station & a short walk to the city's main shopping street. The hotel reception is clean & the staff are effecient & helpful (they allowed us to leave our luggage for 4 days while on a biking tour for free). We booked the economy room & it was really small, but clean & functional. The beds are bunk beds with the upper one with no rails & very close to the ceiling. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were so thin. The only problem when we stayed there is that the wifi was not working on the day we arrived, but they fixed it next morning. Finally, the bathroom is very very small (airplane style) but clean & had hot & cold water.
All in all, for a 1 night layover & the price I would say that cabinn served its purpose, but maybe for longer stays it will not be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

All rooms are based on a cabin design on board a ship with everything within touching distance!
Beds are small but comfortable, ok i would suggest for single travellers on 1-2 nights stay.
I stayed as part of a group that were working in Odense so i really only needed a crash pad for which this place is ideal.
Beware the carpark under the hotel!! Very tight getting in and out, 2 out of 3 of our groups cars got damaged, by themselves admittedly!!. Would be fine if you have small car otherwise use carpark past hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the 6th floor if possible. Restaurant is directly above and i could hear people(spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banksify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Cabinn is a decent, no-nonsense budget hotel. If you've been to any of the economy class cabins of the ferries riding across the Baltic sea, you have an idea what to expect. The tiny room was well thought out and admirably functional, but I wouldn't call it an example of sleek Scandinavian design, the meh carpet pattern and jail-cell-like colour palette kind of ruined that effect. Still, it was clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable for a couple of nights' stay. Free WiFi was a plus, naturally, and the water heater was a nice touch as well. The puny little showerhead in the bathroom was a bit of a letdown though, I had some trouble rinsing my hair. Also, the bunk bed was quite narrow and had no kind of safety railings at all. I doubt I would have been able to fall asleep at the top bunk.

The breakfast buffet on the top floor was okay. However, I ended up eating overpriced 7/11 sandwiches from the train station for dinner, as the nearest supermarket I looked up on Google maps had apparently gone out of business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is definitely a place for budget travelers or others who just need a place to sleep for a night. If you stay longer, you might get "cabinn fever" ha-ha.

It's designed after cruise ship cabins, so you can expect what it would be like. If you're a claustrophobic, then I suggest you look for another place (we stayed at commodore room, but it was still very tiny). But you're not gonna find cheap place like this, let's face it, everything in Denmark is expensive.

The room was clean and quiet. Bed probably wasn't the most comfortable one but wasn't the worst. Breakfast is also affordable, with enough selection of food to choose from.

During my stay, they had some construction going on in their parking garage, so the receptionist told us where we could park our car for free.

Cabinn is right next to the Odense train station, and if you're hungry in the middle of the night, there's a McDonald near by!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedMiniStapler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
263 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My friends and I were traveling through Denmark and booked a night at this hotel. The other reviews are right. It is very small. The three of us had a tiny room with one mattress that pulled out from underneath the regular height bed plus a bunk (with no protective railing). The bathroom was tiny, but the whole place was clean and fairly comfortable. If you're only spending one night, it's perfect. We were there over the weekend, and there was free parking in the lot across the street. Be sure to ask about it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunsAmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

One of a Danish chain of hotels. Very close to the station. Very clean. Single bunk beds with ladder on wall. Small WC and shower. If you forget to flick the switch after a shower you will get wet when you next use the handbasin. No plugs in the sink.

Tea making facility but no milk when we were there. No fridge/minibar. Breakfast was available at 60 kroner but we did not bother. However there are few breakfast places in Odense apart from the McDonalds next door and what is on the station.
OK for one night and - for Denmark - cheapish. Only hostels cost less.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TisPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#1 of 17 in Odense
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Odense
City Hotel Odense
#13 of 17 in Odense
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Odense
Hotel Odense
#5 of 17 in Odense
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn Odense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn Odense

Property: Cabinn Odense
Address: Oestre Stationsvej 7, Odense 5000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn Odense 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cabinn Odense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing