We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Aalborg East
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Aalborg
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Got into Aalborg on a late flight so stayed here before an early start the next morning. Hotel was clean and staff friendly enough. No tea/coffee making facilities Ina standard room so have to pay 20 DKr every time from the machine. All in all a good overnight experience

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Brstocker

Thank you for the good review.

I hope you had a chance to visit our new restaurant which opened on February 24th :-)

Hope to see you in Aalborg soon

Regards
Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Special junior suite reserved 1½ year in advance was missing when checking a few days before arrival. This was booked for a special foreign friend with special needs. Staff explained misunderstanding and reacted slowly. At last a less suitable solution was offered for a little discount. Towels weren't replaced - had to ask. Staffed spilled coffee on a book- no compensation offered, but a note offering muffin and cup of coffee. Room worn out. Hotel needs restoration in general. Staff OK at the reception but the poor restaurant had unfriendly and almost no service. Steak not properly prepared, white wine warm, water not offered, bread dry hard as stone. Very slow staff almost imprudent to guests when asked for something. Needed to ask for the dessert from the monthly menu, and it simply wasn't available. Monthly main course 50% fat & sinews and terribly spiced. No food but a buffet from 20:00 on Sunday. Bad motel quality for Hotel Price. Only the location at the outskirts of Aalborg was advantageous but not enough to make up for this experience, also because of the location guests depend heavily on proper meals. A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT - which influenced terribly at the stay in general.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Dorte

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel - that is not the standard we usually strive to.
I have used your comments in our internal service training which we conduct monthly - wihout comments from our guests we cannot improve.

I sincerely hope you will give us another chance at your next visit to Aalborg.

Regards
Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Scandic Aalborg should be considered for only two things.. Great staff! and location if you have business in the outskirts of the city. The rooms are old and worn out as is the rest of the hotel. Have stayed a number of times, most recently last year and still no renovation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review - without feedback we never evolve.

Thanks for the kind words to our staff :-)
We put a lot of effert into delivering great service.

Some of our rooms are of older vintage. We continually try to improve our product.
Our common areas were renovated in 2011, We installed new High Definition TV's in all rooms this year. And at the moment we are refurbishing our oldest rooms.

We hope to see you again in Aalborg soon
Regards
Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for one night at the hotel. The rooms were bright and nice, and thanks to special glass you could not hear anything from the nearby motorway. The staff was helpful and the food (breakfast) simply delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7700Jutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for the nice review :-)
Service is our number one priority.

Hope to see you again soon

Regards
Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. They did'nt have an elevator, and that was a hassel for parents with 2 small children.
The bathroom was dirty. It did'nt smell so good there.
But the room was great. There was a nice bump out bed for the kids.
The cleaning staff was very nice! The receptionist also! And the breakfeast was good!
This hotel is good when you have your own car with you! its close to the highway, and easy to find!

Room Tip: If you have small childen. Ask for a room at the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I duly recommend Scandic Aalborg hotel for stay while visiting Aalborg. During a tour to Historical places in Denmark, I visited this place with a group of students. And our experience was awesome. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Food was delicious and every meal included an amazing variety. All the staff members were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this name to my colleagues and family members.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Hi Karima

Thank you for your kind words.

I will pass them on to our staff :-)

Greetings from Denmark
Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at Scandic in Aalborg for a single night for visiting friends in the area. For us the hotel was conveniently located, but anyone looking to visit the city of Aalborg should look for accommodation closer to downtown.
The hotel looks more like a conference centre and is build in a "less attractive more practical" style and looks downright boring when you arrive. Reception area is refurbished and looks modern but the rooms are simple and look worn and have only the basic necessities.
On the plus side the beds were good and everything was in working order and clean.
If you are just looking for a place to sleep, the hotel is fine, but I would not recommend it for a holiday or romantic weekend. Unless you get a good deal the value for money is not worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
2.5 mi away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#2 of 16 in Aalborg
437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
2.3 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 16 in Aalborg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Aalborg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Aalborg East

Address: Hadsundvej 200, Aalborg 9220, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range: £102 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Aalborg East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Scandic Aalborg hotel, the natural place to meet in north Jutland. Just 10 minutes from central Aalborg.Enjoy the Scandic Aalborg hotel's central location in the heart of Denmark's beautiful north Jutland area. The Scandic Aalborg hotel is easy to find as it's situated just off the E45 motorway. The hotel is your perfect base for visiting all the north Jutland attractions or for exploring Aalborg shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scandic Aalborg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing