We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Aalborg East
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Here you find a "work-hotel"
No extravagant luxury, but you will find, what you need, and everything works nice and easy.
Good service, nice staff, cleanliness, good food and free fast WIFI.
The hotel is located near the motorway and is very easy to reach.
A little distance from Aalborg city. You will need a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Claus007

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you had a nice visit with us :-)

We look forward to your next visit

Regards
Anders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    72
    60
    17
    9
See reviews for
44
37
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

It will be an easy task to find a better and less expensive hotel in Aalborg.

Good:
Staff was very friendly

Bad:
Expensive, Worn Down, Cold

Located Next to the highway, this hotel offers nothing but a clean bed to sleep in.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Hald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Mh_hald

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

During the past few months we have been upgrading many aspects of our hotel. Freshly painted rooms and a completely refurbished restaurant is just a couple of examples. The restaurant opened the in the last week of february so i am sorry that you did not have a chance to visit during your stay.

Thank you for your kind words to our staff. Service is what we live for.

Hope to see you in Aalborg again
Regards
Anders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aalborg hotels

Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Got into Aalborg on a late flight so stayed here before an early start the next morning. Hotel was clean and staff friendly enough. No tea/coffee making facilities Ina standard room so have to pay 20 DKr every time from the machine. All in all a good overnight experience

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hi Brstocker

Thank you for the good review.

I hope you had a chance to visit our new restaurant which opened on February 24th :-)

Hope to see you in Aalborg soon

Regards
Anders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Special junior suite reserved 1½ year in advance was missing when checking a few days before arrival. This was booked for a special foreign friend with special needs. Staff explained misunderstanding and reacted slowly. At last a less suitable solution was offered for a little discount. Towels weren't replaced - had to ask. Staffed spilled coffee on a book- no compensation offered, but a note offering muffin and cup of coffee. Room worn out. Hotel needs restoration in general. Staff OK at the reception but the poor restaurant had unfriendly and almost no service. Steak not properly prepared, white wine warm, water not offered, bread dry hard as stone. Very slow staff almost imprudent to guests when asked for something. Needed to ask for the dessert from the monthly menu, and it simply wasn't available. Monthly main course 50% fat & sinews and terribly spiced. No food but a buffet from 20:00 on Sunday. Bad motel quality for Hotel Price. Only the location at the outskirts of Aalborg was advantageous but not enough to make up for this experience, also because of the location guests depend heavily on proper meals. A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT - which influenced terribly at the stay in general.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi Dorte

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel - that is not the standard we usually strive to.
I have used your comments in our internal service training which we conduct monthly - wihout comments from our guests we cannot improve.

I sincerely hope you will give us another chance at your next visit to Aalborg.

Regards
Anders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
467 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Scandic Aalborg should be considered for only two things.. Great staff! and location if you have business in the outskirts of the city. The rooms are old and worn out as is the rest of the hotel. Have stayed a number of times, most recently last year and still no renovation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review - without feedback we never evolve.

Thanks for the kind words to our staff :-)
We put a lot of effert into delivering great service.

Some of our rooms are of older vintage. We continually try to improve our product.
Our common areas were renovated in 2011, We installed new High Definition TV's in all rooms this year. And at the moment we are refurbishing our oldest rooms.

We hope to see you again in Aalborg soon
Regards
Anders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for one night at the hotel. The rooms were bright and nice, and thanks to special glass you could not hear anything from the nearby motorway. The staff was helpful and the food (breakfast) simply delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7700Jutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B, Front Office Manager at Scandic Aalborg East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review :-)
Service is our number one priority.

Hope to see you again soon

Regards
Anders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. They did'nt have an elevator, and that was a hassel for parents with 2 small children.
The bathroom was dirty. It did'nt smell so good there.
But the room was great. There was a nice bump out bed for the kids.
The cleaning staff was very nice! The receptionist also! And the breakfeast was good!
This hotel is good when you have your own car with you! its close to the highway, and easy to find!

Room Tip: If you have small childen. Ask for a room at the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
2.5 mi away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.3 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde
2.5 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
2.1 mi away
Hotel Aalborg
Hotel Aalborg
#10 of 19 in Aalborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Aalborg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Aalborg East

Property: Scandic Aalborg East
Address: Hadsundvej 200, Aalborg 9220, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Aalborg East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Scandic Aalborg hotel, the natural place to meet in north Jutland. Just 10 minutes from central Aalborg.Enjoy the Scandic Aalborg hotel's central location in the heart of Denmark's beautiful north Jutland area. The Scandic Aalborg hotel is easy to find as it's situated just off the E45 motorway. The hotel is your perfect base for visiting all the north Jutland attractions or for exploring Aalborg shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Aalborg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing